Lexington Manor

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

What People are Saying

At Lexington Manor in Port Charlotte, FL, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Abby

Pook

3 months ago

My uncle has been living at Lexington Manor for 14 years! He is so well taken care of by the staff! He just celebrated his 104th birthday! The staff went all out to make it a phenomenal day!
5

Robert

Nichols

3 months ago

My mother has been a resident for the past two years. She suffers from dementia and can be a handful at times, but the staff gives her that special care and attention she needs. The communication with the facility has been great, they really work with me and keep me updated on my mother's situation. Keep up the good work, you're doing an amazing job.
5

Donna

Worthley

3 months ago

My sister -in -law has resided at Lexington Manor for the last couple of years. Although the Covid restrictions have altered many of the activities, she truly enjoys living there. Prior to Covid she participated in all activities. Going to the bank & shopping at Wal-Mart, since the van took residents each week, was a highlight too. Hopefully, soon things will return to normal. She has had her first round of the vaccine and will soon have her second. The staff is caring and keeps me updated. I know she highly recommends Lexington Manor.
5

Susan

Sullivan

1 year ago

Excellent Employees!! Very Caring!! They treat my dad like family. My dad is healthier now due to their excellent care. I can't thank the employees enough. They always makes me feel welcome.
5

Kelly

von Eyser

1 year ago

My mother lived at Lexington Manor for many years. My mother loved it! She made many friendships, dined like a queen, had fun in social activities and sat outside listening to music and laughing everyday! The professional team at Lexington Manor was such a huge part of making my mothers last years happy memories for us all!! After all these years, when I drive by Lexington Manor I can still see my mother sitting outside enjoying herself... I smile and thank God for such an amazing place full of caring professionals.
5

Christine

Twerion

1 year ago

Both my Aunt and Mother lived at LM. Unfortunately, due to their multiple health issues, their stays were short lived. I could not say enough about this ALF. The staff members truly care about each resident and provide kind, compassionate care. The aides are responsive and gentle. The wait staff in the dining room are caring and polite. Everyone from Management to Nursing to the Activities Director to Transport, Reception and Environmental Services go out of their way to be friendly and helpful to the resident and their families. They truly deserves their 5 star rating. Thank You for caring for my family members.
5

Jim

Ciociola

1 year ago

Truly a 5 star. The cleanliness of Lexington Manor 5 star is impeccable. The meals, activities, and amenities provided are out of this world. More importantly, everyone on the staff regardless of responsibilities is professional, knowledgeable, nurturing, and well trained to address the various needs of the residents. My first impression was enhanced because more than a job. You can see and feel that everyone has a calling to do what they do daily. I highly recommend Lexington 5 Star
5

Abby

Pook

1 year ago

My uncle moved into Lexington Manor right after Hurricane Charly with his wife! She needed the care. She passed away a few years ago. He will be 102 next month and calls Lexington Manor his "home"! It has been an absolutely wonderful, caring environment for him! Thank you to the entire staff!

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.