Morningside of Charlottesville
Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

Reviews - What People Are Saying

At Morningside of Charlottesville in Charlottesville, VA, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

david

gollan

1 month ago

My wife Adele has been in the Memory Clinic at Morningside of Charlottesville for 5 years and has been very well looked after. The clinic ably managed by Brandy and her excellent care giver Tanya Banks have kept in contact with my son and me throughout and we are most grateful for their unstinting help.
5

Sandy

Rodwell

2 months ago

My mother is a long-time resident of Morningside. She feels completely at home there and would never consider living elsewhere. The staff treat her like family. I live in California and it puts me at ease knowing that she is so well cared for.
5

Kara

Ward

2 months ago

I can not say enough about the amazing team at Morningside. I looked at a number of places in the greater Charlottesville area, expanding my search into Louisa and Waynesboro. The minute I walked into the beautiful facility I knew that was the place for my grandmother. I ended up having to admit her on an emergency basis direct from the hospital, and the administration and medical team could not have been more helpful! From the minute she arrived until her passing the team was attentive and kept me up to date on her condition and what was best for her not just her physical care but her emotional care. There is no place better for assisted living or memory care.
5

Susan

Mead

2 months ago

I'm part of a therapy dog team and have visited Morningside for a few weeks. It is clear to me the staff has the residents best interest in mind.
5

Nathan

Spitzer

2 months ago

Morningside does a fantastic job! I work in home care and I would not hesitate to have one of my family members live here. A lot of thier staff has been here for many many years. When they hire new staff they make sure that they are the right person to join their team. The staff engages the residents and visitors like they are family. They also go out of thier way with activities for all of their residents. If you live here you are a part of thier family.
5

Dirk

Poe

2 months ago

As an Area Manager with Encompass Health, I work closely with the team at Morningside to provide a "Better Way to Care" for their residents. The staff members truly care about the residents entrusted to their care and go the extra mile to see that the residents not only are cared for, but also feel at home!
5

Karen

Martin Settlemyer

2 months ago

What I noticed from the first day I went to Morningside was the way every employee took the time to greet me and ask a question to engage me. This wasn’t a “walking by” “How are you?” No, the employees would stop, engage in a brief conversation and demonstrate that they cared about you and your loved one.

There was an issue with hospice and a Medicare auditor. I won’t go into those details, but we came
close to losing Medicare coverage for hospice care for our loved one. The staff at Morningside went to bat for our family in every way possible and were able to get a new hospice provider AND Medicare coverage.

The communication from Morningside with us was consistent and frequent. Many provided us with their cell numbers and encouraged us to reach out with concerns or questions.

From my experience, this facility should be held up as an example of how assisted living/memory care facilities should be run. Thank you to all for your wonderful care of our loved one.
5

Kate

Daniels

2 months ago

Lovely people and caring staff, call Trina and Brittany to take a tour today!
5

Kathie

K

8 months ago

I liked this community. I just liked the rooms in the facility I went with better. It was a little more affordable and has a friendly community with a lot of residents. Seems to be a very social environment.
4

Janet

Pence

1 year ago

My Mother has been at Morningside for the past few years and I am very impressed with the cleanliness of the facility, the competency and professionalism of the staff, the activities and the warm and friendly atmosphere. My only minor complaint is that I wish there were more fresh fruit and fresh vegetable offerings for the residents. I'd love to see oranges and apples or bananas for example, be offered as part of the "all day" menu.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.