Morningside of Charlottesville

Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

Reviews - What People Are Saying

At Morningside of Charlottesville in Charlottesville, VA, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Kathie

K

3 weeks ago

I liked this community. I just liked the rooms in the facility I went with better. It was a little more affordable and has a friendly community with a lot of residents. Seems to be a very social environment.
4

Janet

Pence

4 months ago

My Mother has been at Morningside for the past few years and I am very impressed with the cleanliness of the facility, the competency and professionalism of the staff, the activities and the warm and friendly atmosphere. My only minor complaint is that I wish there were more fresh fruit and fresh vegetable offerings for the residents. I'd love to see oranges and apples or bananas for example, be offered as part of the "all day" menu.
5

Julia

McDonough

4 months ago

Recently, we moved my parents into Morningside on a very tight deadline. All the Staff was incredibly helpful and did their best to make sure that my parents' transition into assisted living went smoothly. Now that my parents are settling in, I am impressed by how kind the staff is to my parents and facility's cleanliness .
5

Janet

Pence

5 months ago

My Mother has been at Morningside for the past few years and I am very impressed with the cleanliness of the facility, the competency and professionalism of the staff, the activities and the warm and friendly atmosphere. My only minor complaint is that I wish there were more fresh fruit and fresh vegetable offerings for the residents. I'd love to see oranges and apples or bananas for example, be offered as part of the "all day" menu.
5

Gretchen

Arnold

6 months ago

Morningside of Charlottesville is a wonderful place. My husband just moved there and we are both pleased with the transition. His apartment is spacious, bright and sunny. But the staff and caregivers are the most important thing about Morningside. From the leadership team to the person who takes the food order, it is clear that they genuinely care about the residents and their welfare. They are kind and engaged with each person. I would like to recognize Trina Murphy, director of nursing, as being an unbelievable support to me and my husband. She worked with us every step of the way, ensuring that everything fell into place. She is truly exceptional.

Having had a professional career myself, I know this kind of environment is a message that comes from the top. You can be an organization that says this is what we do and you have to conform. Or you can have an organization that says here is what we do, tell us what you need and let’s see what we can work out. Morningside is the latter organization.
5

Sue

Perdue

1 year ago

My mother entered the Memory Care unit at Morningside the week Covid-19 hit. I have been thankful every day since because she has been in a safe and caring environment. The staff at Morningside is exceptional and I've been so grateful for those working in the Bridge. Brandy Maupin has kept in touch by text and video chats with Mom. I can see the positive effect it has had Mom. She is happy and comfortable. Alzheimers is an incredibly difficult disease for every family member. What a blessing it is to know that I have this extended "family" to help care for Mom. Morningside is fantastic!
5

Cheryl

(Niece of Resident)

1 year ago

You have the most fantastic Program Services Director at Morningside of Charlottesville. Tammy is phenomenal! The activities are great! Tammy deserves recognition for her outstanding service.
5

Anonymous

1 year ago

Mother moved into [Morningside of Charlottesville] on Feb.17 and has settled in nicely. She enjoys her new apartment. We are pleased with the care and attention she is receiving.
5

Anne

Emery

1 year ago

MY FAMILY AND I ARE VERY GRATEFUL TO BRANDY MAUPIN AND HER STAFF AT THE BRIDGE FOR THE EXCELLENT CARE THEY PROVIDE TO MY HUSBAND RON. THEY ARE UNFAILINGLY PATIENT, ENCOURAGING AND EFFICIENT, EVEN UNDER TRYING CIRCUMSTANCES. WE KNOW THERE COULD BE NO BETTER PLACE FOR HIM. BRANDY IS EXTRAORDINARY AND THE ENTIRE STAFF AT THE BRIDGE ARE ALL REMARKABLE. I ALSO WANT TO THANK LOUISE, MARY, AND CYNDY FOR THEIR CHEERFUL AND EFFICIENT HELP. WHENEVER I PHONE. THEY ALWAYS MAKE ME FEEL WELCOME. AND PROVIDE PROMPT ASSISTANCE. OUR THANKS TO EVERYONE.
5

Shirley

Garrison

1 year ago

My dad is there at the Morning side. There are great people,out there who work with activity"s. There names at Angela, and Jerry. They help the older people a whole lot. they are very nice and kind with every one the come in contract with. They are a asset to your company. They all need to be like them. Thank you Angela & Jerry for all you do.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.