Park Place of West Knoxville

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

Reviews - What People Are Saying

At Park Place of West Knoxville in Knoxville, TN, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Tim

Oglesby

2 months ago

I am happy to have found such a great place for my mother. It's clean, safe, and so close to my home, which is a real bonus. The staff is wonderful too.
5

Chuck

Lester

2 months ago

My mother Elaine has really enjoyed her 4 years plus at Park Place. As a son caring for his mom, I am very satisfied every time I go to pick her up and the place is clean all the time! I appreciate the kindness of the staff, and following of all the rules consistently. She has enjoyed her room, and having a pet cat to keep her company. She has throughly loved the friends, playing games and the dinner mates she has had through the years. She has deeply appreciated the staff beginning with the Director, and all the staff! I love their attention to detail, the cleaning of her room, washing her clothes and folding them well, the serving my mom of her excellent meals, and willingness to listen and serve my mom. There is plenty of opportunities to participate at Park Place, the place is clean, the decorations are seasonal, this place has a great reputation within the community. Sadly my mom's health is declining and senior care is no longer what she needs. I strongly encourage anyone to give Park Place their first choice in senior care!!!
5

Doris

Straight

3 months ago

I find the physical accommodations to be very comfortable and the residents friendly. I look forward to each day's meals that are prepared tastefully (at least to me) and with thought to variety and balanced nutrition.
The staff has managed to maintain their usual kindness and attention to residents in spite of the present challenging conditions and workload needed to keep their residents safe.
5

Emily

Baker

3 months ago

This has been a great place for our dad the last 5 years. It's a great location convenient to Farragut. The amenities are everything he needs. He can be as independent as he wants and the times he has needed extra care they have always worked with us to find what he needs. Julie and Mary at the front desk are great! Julie takes care of whatever he needs. The chef Jared is new and my dad very much enjoys his food. My sister and I are glad to have the Park Place team looking after him when we can't be there for him.
5

Jim

O'Brien

8 months ago

My wife and I have resided here for 18 months. The staff goes above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. They've worked particularly hard under the restrictions that have been implemented as a result of the coronavirus pandemic.
Recently, Jared joined the staff as the new Food Service Director. He and his team (Jen, Ben and Alan) have been creative in developing delicious new menu items. We're looking forward to their new menu items.
5

Mary

DeChellis

1 year ago

I love this place. We visited several places when looking for an independent senior living place for my uncle. What we liked most about Park Place was the open courtyard and gardens, the balcony with rocking chairs, the agility room where my uncle could continue his work outs, and the best chicken salad ever. (Yes, chicken salad, and hands down some of the best lunches I’ve ever tasted are served here.)
Now that he has been at Park Place almost two years, I can’t say enough good things about the staff – always friendly, always professional, always going above and beyond to help with absolutely anything we need. In fact, we love it so much that my mother decided to move here. Over the last six months, she’s rediscovered old acquaintances and made new friends.
Highly recommend Park Place for anyone looking for independent living with a cozy, friendly, and home-like atmosphere. I know my family is safe, well-cared for, and happy here.
5

Gary G

1 year ago

We found this facility for my mother in law and her sister. As someone who spent many years working in the senior care industry, this is definitely the most impressive facility I've seen yet. We could not be more pleased at how outstanding Park Place of West Knoxville is. The staff is exceptionally competent, able, caring and very compassionate. The staff really goes the extra mile. As a prime example, Julie is there to support and assist the residents needs as well as give their loved ones peace of mind. Julie's personalized care and assistance makes the residents feel they always have someone they can go to and depend on. Julie is also available to answer any questions relatives may have, she is truly an exceptional senior advocate! From the facility administrator, Miriam, to Julie, and the entire staff, your loved ones are in excellent hands. There is no better place in Knoxville than Park Place of West Knoxville. Absolutely recommend!!
5

Jeff Greeley

1 year ago

The time recently came when my mother decided to make the move to a more suitable and enjoyable environment that she desired. Well let me tell ya, Park Place of West Knoxville absolutely fit her(& my/our) criteria and more. In life changes and adjustments we never really know what to expect, but obviously we hope for the best for our loved ones. The 1st day we visited Park Place with mom, she, my wife & I pretty much knew this was a great place for mom. Julie met us at the door as if she had invited us over for dinner or to watch a football game..... & that immediately set the tone of our initial experience and the continuing experiences mom has enjoyed. The apartment and all the amenities of Park Place are wonderful & of course the neighbors and friends mom has already made are fantastic! Julie has been much more than just being there to do a job, she sincerely goes far beyond just doing a job, she is our new friend! We are truly blessed that mom has found a great place to make her home and to have Julie as her buddy. Thank you Julie and all the staff of Park Place for making mom feel at home. Always looking forward to our next visit! Jeff, Deidre, Olivia & Andy
5

Kimberley Trezy

1 year ago

I’m very happy to have found such a warm,inviting, loving atmosphere for my Mom.She really enjoys living at Park Place. The staff go above and beyond! They keep me apprised of every situation! Thank you staff for having such a passion to help my Mom! I know that you make her feel truly loved!
5

Charlotte

1 year ago

After a year of being in this facility my opinion has not changed. The staff do their jobs with extra attention. This home is just that, a home to a close knit family of residents and staff. The facility is extremely clean and well kept. They continually interact with the residents not just work around them. There are regular and changing options of many activities and options of excursions out. The environment here is cohesive and warm. The residents care about and for each other and can rely on a cohesive staff to ensure one big family. It is a warm, safe and pleasant place to help with the awkward change all our loved ones must make —— highly recommend to keep your family active and content!!!!! Come visit with Dana and decide!

Rating Form Title
Write A Review!

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

 

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.