Morningside of Wilmington

Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

What People Are Saying

At Morningside of Wilmington in Wilmington, NC, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

The staff did such an amazing job helping my sister get settled into Morningside of Wilmington. They’re so friendly, welcoming, and always smiling. My sister is adjusting well. Nichole Wood is an excellent Director! We are so happy we chose Morningside as her new residence!

4

Wendy

Foster

6 months ago

This is a very nice facility and not overly large. The staff seems very caring and attentive. My mother seems to be enjoying it and says the meals are also very good.
5

Karen

Pappas

6 months ago

My mom has a lot of small and big medical issues, none dementia, and she can be challenging. The Morningside staff, from marketing to receptionist (she does alot more than courteous phone and follow up) to extraordinarily smart, gentle nursing, they are truly motivated service providers and CARING. Mom’s painful issues being met by a resilient and understating staff, is oh so appreciated by me, and I am in gratitude almost daily!
4

Becky

Willeford

1 year ago

I would like to say thanks to the staff at Morningside for the measures you have gone to to keep the residents safe during this pandemic. I was so pleased all the residents and the workers all received a negative testing for the Corona virus this week. That is a tribute to all your hard work. My mom, Evelyn Barnhill, loves it there. She enjoys the food and the Bingo games. Thank you for all you do. I especially want to give a shout out to Mike for going above and beyond recently in a situation and also to Haley for all her hard work coming up with fun things for the residents to do and Breanna, who is always so kind and helpful when I call.
5

Eileen

Scott

1 year ago

My father-in-law recently moved into Morningside of Wilmington. The staff has been wonderful in helping him adjust. They’ve been supportive, compassionate, and attentive. He’s doing well.
5

Geraldine

S.

1 year ago

The staff did such an amazing job helping my sister get settled into Morningside of Wilmington. They’re so friendly, welcoming, and always smiling. My sister is adjusting well. Nichole Wood is an excellent Director! We are so happy we chose Morningside as her new residence!
5

Jo

Crowley

1 year ago

My mom was there for 3 ½ months and we went with Morningside because she had this tiny little Yorkie that she loved more than most people and at Morningside she could have her puppy with her. I really want to shout out Nichole, the administrator there for all her help while my mother was there. I also want to thank Tonya for broaching the topic of hospice with me and helping to get my mother into hospice care. My mother died with her little Yorkie in her lap which is what she would have wanted. There were two aides during my mother’s time there that were absolute angels. On one of my mother’s last nights, Shannon had gone home but she told me that if I needed her to come back and spend the night with my mother that she would and I really believe she meant it. When my mother died, Karen used her lunch break to come to my mother’s funeral and pay her respects and they really treated my mother like she was their mother. My mother loved them as if they were their own daughters. I can’t thank them enough for the care and love they showed my mom in her last days.
5

Pam

Riggan

1 year ago

I'm trying to get my parents here (they are stubborn), and everyone has been wonderful helping me with all the little details. Communication is awesome! Every resident I saw looked happy. One time I was there, a van was going to Walmart for an excursion. The residents were so excited and the energy was wonderful. This is where I would want to be if I were a senior (almost there).
5

Jennifer

Kuter

1 year ago

I wanted to express my sincere thanks with all of your help with JC’s transfer from our facility to Morningside. You were so responsive and helped make this such a smooth transition. I appreciate you both and again, just want to say thank you for all that you do.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.