Aspenwood Senior Living Community

Reviews

How can we help?

Type of Inquiry

What People Are Saying

At Aspenwood Senior Living in Silver Spring, MD, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Howard

Stein

4 months ago

My mother lived for 5 years at Aspenwood in the independent living section. She made friends and enjoyed seeing them at dinner and at programs. The staff was always positive, friendly, and responsive to our concerns. The leadership did an excellent job of following all protocols to keep the residents and staff safe as they were dealing with the challenges created by the coronavirus. The Executive Director PJ Petkovic, was very supportive after my mother died, unrelated to the virus. I recommend Aspenwood to those searching for a good senior facility.
5

Felice

Grunberger

4 months ago

In this pandemic period, leadership by PJ Petrovik has made a positive difference for my longtime client in independent living. He listens well, responds positively, collaborates and gets things done quickly with his team for the benefit of the customer and without having to be called multiple times. That kind of leadership matters. Thanks.
5

Peggy & Steve

Cairns

4 months ago

My husband's mother has been well card for at Aspenwood for 11 years, first in Independent Living, and now in Assisted Living. She just celebrated her 100th birthday, June 11, and though we couldn't be in the same room to do it with her, PJ and other Aspenwood staff did their best to enable us to make the best of it. They used a tablet pc to facilitate a Zoom meetup of family joining in from 3 continents and 3 different states. We managed to give her cards and gifts, and to share ice cream and cake from both sides of PJ's office window. Aspenwood also provided balloons and flowers. It was so special, she was touched and we all were blessed.
5

Deborah

Finkel

7 months ago

My parents moved into an assisted living apartment at Aspenwood about 10 months ago, and we have been very pleased with the community. Of primary importance, to both my parents and me, is the quality of care provided by the nursing staff (nurses and aides), and it has exceeded our expectations. Without exception, they are kind, compassionate, and very supportive - often going the extra mile. The apartments themselves were another draw for us, since, unlike other facilities we explored, the assisted living units are identical in floor plan to the independent apartments. My parents have a large 2-bedroom, 2-bath apartment with a kitchen, which makes it feel like a real home. (They get three meals a day, but it's handy to have a kitchen anyway.) Most units are 1-bedroom, but they all have kitchens, as well. The only slight negative is that the dining room service can be slow at times, but that pales in comparison to what we feel is most important - quality of care and the apartments themselves. Beyond that, they have an abundance of social activities and special holiday celebrations and usually have an outing a few times a week to local stores, providing plenty of diversions for the residents there. All in all, it's a pleasant place to be (although, truth be told, I wish my parents were 10 years younger and still independent!) I would recommend it.
5

Karen

Rosenthal

7 months ago

The Aspenwood team really made a wonderful impression as two of my clinicians made a point to email me this afternoon to tell me how impressed they were. I appreciate the red carpet you rolled out for the BAYADA team training, you certainly know how to host! Thank you for your support, as always.
5

Debbie

Hiltz

7 months ago

From the moment I made the appointment to tour this facility, to the excellent follow up by PJ Petrovic, this was a quality experience. Everything Aspenwood could do to help us in our search for the perfect place for our Dad was done. I cannot speak highly enough of these compassionate and competent people.
5

Maria

Jenkins

7 months ago

The warm and friendly residents at Aspenwood fits in perfectly with my warm character. The Chef offers many selections for meals including seafood, which I love since I grew up in the Caribbean.
5

Julia

Carlson

7 months ago

I've visited 6 senior living facilities on behalf of my brother, and Aspenwood is my choice for a number of reasons. The staff seems genuinely happy and concerned about doing a good job for the residents. That includes personnel in the dietary, nursing, activities, and administration areas that I have met and interacted with. The one room apartments are lovely with all the space that my brother needs. The surrounding community is convenient with many amenities available close by. Also, in my brother's case, there is a vibrant group of bridge players that keep the place humming three days a week.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find A Community Nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.