Aspenwood Senior Living Community
Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

What People Are Saying

At Aspenwood Senior Living in Silver Spring, MD, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Anastasia

Bennett

2 weeks ago

A wonderful community that offers so many levels of care and comfort. After doing a research for some time I decided to make a move to Aspenwood. Unique services in independent living with med management and showing helped and allowed me to have the best quality of life. Management team and Executive Director Pj Petkovic are showing a true passion and dedication to residents and their families. I am happy to be part of this wonderful community.
5

Kathy

Wright

7 months ago

My family member has been a resident at Aspenwood for many years . The care and compassion are unmatched by the staff . The Director PJ Petkovic is extremely helpful , knowledgeable and professional and his hands-on approach insures that Aspenwood runs smoothly . During the recent pandemic , Mr Petkovic successfully
kept the residents healthy and CoVid free , a very diffuse task indeed .
5

Kathy

Wright

7 months ago

My family has been a resident at Aspenwood for many years . The care and compassion are unmatched by the staff . The Director PJ Petkovic is extremely helpful , knowledgeable and professional and his hands-on approach insures that Aspenwood runs smoothly . During the recent pandemic , Mr Petkovic successfully
kept the residents healthy and CoVid free , a very diffuse task indeed .
5

Scott

McNamee

8 months ago

Love this place so much! The staff is friendly and caring, and the food is always top-notched. I promised not to go on and on about the pea soup, but let me tell you, it is outstanding!
5

Anthony

C

9 months ago

This is a great community. Very caring staff. I highly recommend. The head of the community, I believe his name is PJ, was very visible and really cared and like I said, it shows through his staff as well. Thank you for all you do!
5

Gary

1 year ago

My mother has been at Aspenwood for over four years. She is very difficult to deal with – she hasn't been happy since my father's death, and that unhappiness really shows – but the caregiving staff at Aspenwood has been remarkably patient with her. Kudos also to the housekeeping staff, who work hard to keep everything clean.
5

Bryan

Windmiller

1 year ago

Today, I celebrated Thanksgiving with my mother--in-law, a resident of Aspenwood, and 3 other members of her family. My wife and I were worried about how well we would be able to celebrate this holiday outdoors and maintaining social distance. We need not have worried.
Chef Peter personally catered a fantastic al fresco Thanksgiving lunch for us while we sat at tables on a wonderfully warm and sunny late November day. The food, a turkey dinner with ALL the fixings, from sweet potatoes, to macaroni and cheese, green bean casserole, collards, stuffing, cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes, to caesar salad and butternut squash soup, to the pecan pie ( and Lots of wine) was all delicious
Chef Peter was welcoming, funny, and incredibly kind and made us feel right at home. Rather than this COVID Thanksgiving being a poor substitute for the real thing, we enjoyed one of the most wonderful and memorable holidays that we've had as a family.
Thank you Chef Peter and Aspenwood for a fantastic Thanksgiving!
5

Howard

Stein

1 year ago

My mother lived for 5 years at Aspenwood in the independent living section. She made friends and enjoyed seeing them at dinner and at programs. The staff was always positive, friendly, and responsive to our concerns. The leadership did an excellent job of following all protocols to keep the residents and staff safe as they were dealing with the challenges created by the coronavirus. The Executive Director PJ Petkovic, was very supportive after my mother died, unrelated to the virus. I recommend Aspenwood to those searching for a good senior facility.
5

Felice

Grunberger

1 year ago

In this pandemic period, leadership by PJ Petrovik has made a positive difference for my longtime client in independent living. He listens well, responds positively, collaborates and gets things done quickly with his team for the benefit of the customer and without having to be called multiple times. That kind of leadership matters. Thanks.
5

Peggy & Steve

Cairns

1 year ago

My husband's mother has been well card for at Aspenwood for 11 years, first in Independent Living, and now in Assisted Living. She just celebrated her 100th birthday, June 11, and though we couldn't be in the same room to do it with her, PJ and other Aspenwood staff did their best to enable us to make the best of it. They used a tablet pc to facilitate a Zoom meetup of family joining in from 3 continents and 3 different states. We managed to give her cards and gifts, and to share ice cream and cake from both sides of PJ's office window. Aspenwood also provided balloons and flowers. It was so special, she was touched and we all were blessed.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.