The Devon Senior Living

Reviews

Reviews - What People Are Saying

At The Devon Senior Living in Devon, PA, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Robert

Reiner

2 months ago

I thought it a good idea if I shared a recent event involving my Mom (a Devon Resident) that illustrates how thoughtful the Staff at The Devon have been in trying to balance the Safety needs of their Residents with the Residents' Emotional needs, as well. My Mother's birthday was in late June, and The Devon was still in the midst of a Pandemic Lockdown. Rather than just proclaiming that I wouldn't be able to see my Mother, the Staff came up with a perfectly reasonable alternative: Visiting on the Patio with my Mom -- albeit for a limited amount of time (and wearing the appropriate face masks & keeping at an acceptable distance, as well). The Staff's extra consideration, therefore, allowed for a very happy Mom -- while still taking into account her Safety. Thanks, Devon!
5

Paulette

Thompson

2 months ago

I have visited the Devon Senior Living facility on several occasions to participate in Friends and Family events such as Veterans Day, Holiday celebrations and a choir festival. The facility was bright and decorated cheerfully and I was impressed with the team work as everyone seemed to pitch in and my husband and I were made to feel right at home. I told my children that if a need arises for me to go to an assisted living facility, the Devon is at the top of my list.
4

Virginia

King

6 months ago

Kind staff, many of whom go out of their way to accommodate residents in need.
5

Brian

Dunn

6 months ago

I love this place! My Mom was very happy at Devon Senior Living. I use to play music for the seniors on Sunday afternoon's and was able to see first hand how the seniors were treated and it was top notch. I moved my mom from another home to Devon and never regretted it. The staff really does become family. Great place.
5

Kelly

Knarr

6 months ago

Very warm and wonderful people who work there. We felt very welcomed, and the staff were very professional and answered all our questions. Beautiful surroundings. Thank you so much.
5

BettieAnn

6 months ago

Our mom moved into Devon Senior Living a little over a year ago. She is very active and likes to participate in the book club, art classes, exercise classes, library club, occasionally plays bingo and has friends who do the same. The staff is competent, caring and friendly. Residents are assisted as needed here; it’s not “one size fits all” place. Knowing our mom can be independent but still be attended to, with staff at the ready to help if needed, gives my siblings and our mom true peace of mind.
5

Tess

Bradley

6 months ago

My mom moved to Devon Senior Living almost four years ago. At that time she was quite ill and I got to know the nursing staff well! The care and consideration for her and for me made a huge difference in her recovery. At this point mom is suffering from dementia and has not only the care of the wonderful team from Brookdale Hospice but all of the nursing staff at Devon. As I left this evening the charge nurse was sitting with my mom chatting about mom's career as a flight attendant over 70 years ago. Such kindness. I feel so fortunate to have found Devon for my mother.

Rating Form Title
Write A Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find A Community Nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.