The Devon Senior Living

Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

The Devon Senior Living Residents Are Family

Our residents radiate with joy, laughter and love for the life they live—and their smiles are our true reward. Whether it’s our incredible, Pennsylvania flavors, bright, open spaces or cozy, comfortable setting, our residents can’t wait to share with you what they love about The Devon Senior Living.

Resources to Learn More

Find helpful blog posts, e-books, and resources about senior living, health topics, caregiver wellness, and more for older adults and family members.

5

T.

R.

1 week ago

I must say this is a great community! I previously worked for an agency who we referred residents to them and the families have had nothing but great things to say about the staff!
5

Deb

Brackbill

8 months ago

Devon is a clean and inviting looking facility! The staff truly cares about each resident and is very accommodating to their needs! If your looking for a great place for a loved one look no further!
5

Robert

Reiner

8 months ago

My Mom moved into The Devon Senior Living almost 4 years ago, after we realized that it was time for her to transition away from her Senior Apartment to an Assisted Living Facility. Since my Mother’s move to The Devon, a few aspects of her daily care have stood out to me:

• Handling Daily Health & Social Needs. Whether it was handling new dietary or medical needs, gently nudging my Mom to get out of her Apartment, or just treating a cut, I always felt the Devon Staff handled my Mother’s needs in a quick, effective & compassionate way. And they always reached out to notify me of the situation in a timely manner.

• Friendliness. I have experienced indifference (bordering on impoliteness) by some Elder Care facilities in the past with my Grandfather. So, I wasn’t exactly sure what to expect when my Mother moved to The Devon. Since her arrival, I have always been comforted with just how nice everyone has treated my Mom (and me) – whether it was the Concierge, the Nursing Staff, Care Provider, or Management. To be sure, some very nice staff members have left The Devon during the last 4 years. However, what has impressed me most is just how nice the people who came after the departing staff have been! And while the staff at The Devon have always been pleasant, I wanted to give a special shout out to one particular Devon staff person – Dominique Thompson.

• Good Example. Whether I have come to The Devon during the day or night, weekday or weekend, Dominique has always had a big smile. And while her main focus has been running The Devon’s Memory Care Unit, I remain impressed with how Dominique has continued to treat every Devon Resident with respect, enthusiasm & warmth. She has even worked to expand The Devon’s inclusiveness through the increased awareness of Residents’ different culture (e.g. celebrating different Holiday events, like Hanukkah). Dominique is a good example of why our family has remained so glad that we chose The Devon for my Mom.
5

Peter

G

10 months ago

Good evening, I want to thank Devon senior living an it’s staff for all they do to keep my love one safe an Heathy during this difficult time .
With COVID-19 being a threat to our elderly ,me an my family are thankful to Ms Tiffany and her staff and we appreciate the sunshine visits they put in place for us to see our love one ( with social distance of course) Thank you to all at Devon
5

Robert

Reiner

1 year ago

I thought it a good idea if I shared a recent event involving my Mom (a Devon Resident) that illustrates how thoughtful the Staff at The Devon have been in trying to balance the Safety needs of their Residents with the Residents' Emotional needs, as well. My Mother's birthday was in late June, and The Devon was still in the midst of a Pandemic Lockdown. Rather than just proclaiming that I wouldn't be able to see my Mother, the Staff came up with a perfectly reasonable alternative: Visiting on the Patio with my Mom -- albeit for a limited amount of time (and wearing the appropriate face masks & keeping at an acceptable distance, as well). The Staff's extra consideration, therefore, allowed for a very happy Mom -- while still taking into account her Safety. Thanks, Devon!
5

Paulette

Thompson

1 year ago

I have visited the Devon Senior Living facility on several occasions to participate in Friends and Family events such as Veterans Day, Holiday celebrations and a choir festival. The facility was bright and decorated cheerfully and I was impressed with the team work as everyone seemed to pitch in and my husband and I were made to feel right at home. I told my children that if a need arises for me to go to an assisted living facility, the Devon is at the top of my list.
4

Virginia

King

1 year ago

Kind staff, many of whom go out of their way to accommodate residents in need.
5

Brian

Dunn

1 year ago

I love this place! My Mom was very happy at Devon Senior Living. I use to play music for the seniors on Sunday afternoon's and was able to see first hand how the seniors were treated and it was top notch. I moved my mom from another home to Devon and never regretted it. The staff really does become family. Great place.
5

Kelly

Knarr

1 year ago

Very warm and wonderful people who work there. We felt very welcomed, and the staff were very professional and answered all our questions. Beautiful surroundings. Thank you so much.
5

BettieAnn

1 year ago

Our mom moved into Devon Senior Living a little over a year ago. She is very active and likes to participate in the book club, art classes, exercise classes, library club, occasionally plays bingo and has friends who do the same. The staff is competent, caring and friendly. Residents are assisted as needed here; it’s not “one size fits all” place. Knowing our mom can be independent but still be attended to, with staff at the ready to help if needed, gives my siblings and our mom true peace of mind.

Rating Form Title
Write A Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.