Rivera Senior Living | Reviews

Reviews

Riviera Senior Living

5 13
5

5 days ago

I had never stepped into a senior living facility in my life, until I had to find a place for my Mom to live. It was something I didn't plan on and was overwhelmed with the process. I walked into Riviera and was greeted with a smile and a how can I help you. Christine, Pam and Cindy are very friendly, helpful and made me feel very comfortable. They explained the process and showed me around without hesitation. My Mom has since moved in and they delivered as promised. I've enjoyed eating there a couple of times, the food is delicious and the wait staff is wonderful. Pam, Christine and Cindy are all there pitching in for the family meal that was served on Aug 16 of this year. If you care about your love one, you need to take a few minutes to check this beautiful facility out.

5

1 week ago

The entire staff at Riviera is so cheerful and efficient. It’s been a pleasure dining here. The food is excellent. I’m very satisfied with the service provided at Riviera.

5

4 weeks ago

My mother is a current resident in Riviera's Independent Living Facility. She had previously lived in another facility that was not anywhere near the level of care at Riviera. The Riviera staff from top to bottom are friendly, caring and genuinely interested in the welfare and happiness of their residents. It is such a comforting feeling to know the people that are caring for Mother are professionals with a heart.

5

1 month ago

Dad has been living on his own forever, only very recently, did he express any interest in Senior Independent Living. We had visited a number of other facilities and were about to make a decision until we heard about Riviera. On our first visit, we were impressed with the openness of the rooms and the friendliness of the residents and staff. Dad decided he liked Riviera and chose a two bedroom that had recently been remodeled. What a GREAT choice, this had turned out to be. The staff is exceptional, all of the staff - even the waite staff in the dining room go out of there way to make the the residents feel at home - learning their names and interacting with the residents. Dad has outside bowling on Fridays and can no longer drive, because of timing he could not eat lunch during his regular time. So the staff has gone out of their way to make sure he has something to eat and transport to the bowling alley. FIVE STAR should be exceptionally proud of the staff and facilities at Riviera.

5

6 months ago

In December 2016, my father-in-law moved into Riviera Holly Hill. This was his 2nd move since his wife passed away. My wife and I remembered Riviera from about 5 years ago and were impressed then, when we were first looking at options for both of her parents. Upon our revisit, we were very impressed with the facility and the various services and the many amenities offered. We arranged to take my father-in law back the following week to look and have lunch. My father-in-law said, "This is it!" Our job was done. As I noted, he's been there since December and he has nothing but praise for the facility, the staff and the food. We had my mother in (4) different facilities in the 13 years we cared for her. Granted we moved which required one of the moves, so its not like we don't have experience in this department. Having been there several times now and having also had several meals there, I can only give them a 5-Star Rating! This is the Best of the Best that we have seen. The atmosphere is very nice, the residents are very friendly and the staff goes the extra mile to make sure the residents are very well provided for. If you decide on Riviera Holly Hill, you won't be sorry.

5

7 months ago

My father has been a resident since mid-December, shortly after my mother passed away. He is vision impaired (ARMD) but as active as he can possibly be. I was concerned as to how he would manage on his own in an independent environment. Pamela assured me that the staff would be aware of his circumstances, and be there for him if he needed any support. Well, everyone has gone above and beyond to help him to adjust and to feel comfortable. He absolutely loves it there and constantly remarks that it is the perfect place. He raves about the food and loves his apartment. Many thanks to Pamela, Christine, Cindy, Shirley and Diane. Also Derringer. We looked at many places for my parents during these last few years, and we know we made the right choice. Thank you all.



Are you a resident of Rivera Senior Living or a family member of one? We'd love to hear your thoughts about the community!

Write a Review