Rivera Senior Living | Reviews - Hear from Our Residents

Reviews

Riviera Senior Living

Hear directly from Riviera residents and their families. Read recent reviews and testimonials about what it’s really like living in a Five Star Senior Living community. If you like what you hear, consider scheduling a quick tour to see Riviera for yourself. 
 
5 23
5

2 months ago

Mom moved into the Riviera 5 1/2 years ago from her home of 60 years on Long Island after my dad passed away. She has benefited so much from the warm, friendly atmosphere here. She loves the staff and all of the opportunities for social life that are available. Jeannine and Nancy have been so caring and encouraging and got my mom to play bingo and what she calls "dirty nickels" in the evenings after dinner. The wait staff in the dining room and Dianne as manager are so professional and know just what special requests the residents usually have. Mom looks forward to her own concoction of cranberry juice and iced tea. Meals are wonderful and healthy with a good selection of choices. Pamela and Cindy in administration truly care about mom and the other residents and make things happen. Mom wants to live independently but needs some help with meds and laundry and occasional shopping and so administration recommended Alisa as an aide who is amazing! Transportation is available for doctor visits and testing, and wonderful Dr Evan Carratt makes house calls on the assisted side. Mom has taken advantage of the many day trips available to local shopping and occasional "lunch out" for those interested in local restaurants.. JJ runs the social scene and makes happy hour and live entertainment something to count on. You don't have to leave the facility to take part in chair yoga and weekly Mass. Kudos to the Riviera!

5

2 months ago

My Mother-In-Law Alberta has been blessed to be part of the Riviera Community for 5 years. She has transformed like a beautiful butterfly in that time. The facility is decorated beautifully and is always kept meticulous. But the staff is what makes The Riviera extraordinary! They are lovely and jump through hoops on a regular basis to make sure all of the residents are happy. Pam, Cindy, Dianne, and JJ are just a few of the people who go above and beyond on a regular basis. Cindy is a standout and treats each resident like a friend or parent. We would recommend the Riviera Independent Living to anyone who asks.

Alan Trefilio
5

7 months ago

Alberto is father to Lynne and myself; since he went to Riviera Assisted Living in September 2015, he has received excellent care from the staff, and he has made many friends. The entire nursing staff headed by Rye and Marion provide a level of care second to none , the food service run by Diane and her crew is top-notch, and the administrative staff under Pamela has always been both professional and caring. We are happy our father chose to come here, and he is as pleased with his choice as well.

5

7 months ago

Since arriving I have had the best care, food and personal treatment that I think possible to be given. The staff and employees are very attentive. The officials in charge are vert helpful in many different ways according to your problems. I recommend Riviera to any person interested in becoming a part of this group. 

5

7 months ago

Many thanks for a most enjoyable evening at the Riviera Casino Night! In my opinion, it was a huge success. My compliments to the staff for creating a polished and professional, and pleasurable evening. The equipment was well placed and convenient for participants and observers. The croupiers were very patient and professional; we had no sense of insecurity,boredom, or being pushed. Thanks to all the Riviera staff for taking the time to put this together.

5

7 months ago

On January 25th, I attended the Riviera Casino Night bash in the Grand Lobby; it was the most fun I have had at Riviera in either Assisted or Independent Living. It was a BLAST. All of the employees of the company running the casino were pleasant, helpful, and concerned about all of us. The Riviera Mgmt. Staff were also doing a great job of seeing that we were being served drinks and food and having a good time. If you or any of your friends have a senior member looking for a relative needing a SUPER place to spend their latter years bring them to Riviera, take a tour, and sign them up! You will NEVER regret this decision. I have been here for two years and hope I never have to change Communities.



Are you a resident of Rivera Senior Living or a family member of one? We'd love to hear your thoughts about the community!

Write a Review