Fountainview

Resident Testimonials

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

Fountainview Residents Know Us Best

Our residents radiate with joy, laughter, and love for the life they live—and their smiles are our true reward. Whether it’s our incredible, chef-curated cuisines, indoor horse racing, or our competitive Wii Bowling team, our residents can’t wait to share with you what they love about Fountainview.

Resident Testimonial Videos

Elizabeth

Elizabeth

Mr. and Mrs. Salees

The Salees

 

5

Debra

Spagnola

3 weeks ago

I can't explain how Sandy made me feel in this transition of my life and made it easier for me
5

Debra

Spagnola

3 weeks ago

I can't explain how comfortable Sandy made me feel I was very frightened of being on my own and she welcomed me home
5

Stephen

Bohn

2 months ago

A couple of months ago, my stepmom passed away and my dad became homeless. He suffered a heart attack and spent a month or so in the hospital before he was discharged. I live overseas and came back to the US to try and help him find a place where he would be comfortable. I was on my way to a different facility, but pulled into Fountainview by mistake. They were a literal godsend for me at that time.

The staff sat me down and pulled in all the reinforcements. I explained the situation to them and they were so sympathetic and caring. They helped me get my dad get setup with Hospice. They walked me through different options of housing they could get my dad into at their location. Most importantly, they told me they wanted to help me even if my dad wasn’t going to be able to live there. The love they had for me and my dad in this whole process helped to ease my mind and stress with trying to help my dad to be comfortable and happy. The lady who helped me most, Sandra, called just about every day during the process to check on my dad and see if there was anything more she could do for me.

Their facilities were amazing and they knew every resident by name. They were all so sweet and I know the residents there are well taken care of and watched after. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to get my dad a unit at this facility due to other family desires, but I have no doubt I wouldn’t have been able to help my dad as much as I was able to in the short time I had back in the US if it weren’t for all of the wonderful people I met here. I’m sincerely grateful.
5

Gail

Parker

2 months ago

Fountainview is a fun place to work and reside
5

Alan

Levy

3 months ago

Fountainview is a beautiful community. Sandy Syphurs is the nicest and most helpful person we met in our quest to find a place for my dad. Geographically, it doesn't work for us, but if you're looking for a great independent facility in the WPB Area, Fountainview is fantastic.
5

Alan

Levy

3 months ago

Fountainview is a beautiful community. Sandy Syphurs is the nicest and most helpful person we met in our quest to find a place for my dad. Geographically, it doesn't work for us, but if you're looking for a great independent facility in the WPB Area, Fountainview is fantastic.
5

Alan

Levy

3 months ago

We looked at Fountainview independent living for my father. The facility is beautiful. The renovations are fabulous. Sandy, is the nicest and most helpful person we dealt with. Probably one of the best values around. Unfortunately, the location didn't work for our family. I highly recommend Fountainview in the WPB area.
5

Janet

Alessi

7 months ago

After spending a month in a hospital, where my 91-year-old dad nearly died from congestive heart failure, he stayed for six weeks at a rehab center which charges three times as much as Fountainview, where he has now resided for over six weeks. He tells me that the workers at Fountainview are "much more attentive" to his needs than were the workers at his previous residence. Thank you, Fountainview!
5

Andrea

Styron

1 year ago

Forever grateful for Danee, the amazing administration and staff that have taken care of my grandma especially during this pandemic. My family could never have done it without their love for their residents. Thank you again
5

Jim

L.

1 year ago

Our father, who just passed at age 97, lived here the last years of his life. He often told us that he liked living here and it was obvious to us. We have high praise for the staff that made this a great experience.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Resources to Learn More

Find helpful blog posts, e-books, and resources about senior living, health topics, caregiver wellness, and more for older adults and family members.

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.