The Palms of St. Lucie West

Reviews

What People are Saying

At the Palms of St. Lucie West in Port St. Lucie, FL, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

4

Theresa

Garbarino-May

3 months ago

Our mom moved into The Palms of Saint Lucie West a month ago. This was a big transition for her. The staff made this a smooth and successful one. thank you for taking the time to check in on her daily. Mom was quarantined once she arrived due to COVID 19. The staff paid special attention to ensure that mom was comfortable and felt welcomed. Her food is very good and well balanced daily. One staff member assisted with a haircut even when the salon was not open. Roses, treats, and visitors are all a great surprise. Thank you for bringing mom into your community. We truly appreciate the staff at The Palms and we look forward to discovering more about the community. A special thank you to Jennifer for all of your assistance in coordinating our move in during a quarantine. Your dedication shows. You are a shining star!
5

Ernest & June

Weirick

6 months ago

We have lived at The Palms of Port. St. Lucie West for over 5 years. If we can't be back in home in PA on the Conodoguinet Creek, this is the next best place we could ever have. We've never encountered so much love and compassion as we have here. Everyone has so much kindness& consideration for all the residents, it gives one a feeling of contentment. Our food is not just attractively presented, but tasty too, with a nice variety. Getting one meal a day delivered to our door to our villa is a great service. The young people who deliver them are delightful. The Palms is the absolute best! There are many activities offered. We can't think of a thing that is missing!
5

Riley

Oxley

6 months ago

We have been residents of The Palms for over six years. We enjoy the relaxed, homey, family atmosphere & the nice accommodations. We appreciate the professional, caring attention of the staff. The food is nutritious, well prepared & served in a clean dining room.
5

Leo & Marihope

Durbin

6 months ago

We have always been of a very independent nature, owning our own home and doing most of the lawn and garden upkeep ourselves. Suddenly we realized that the work was getting beyond us and what and we began to search for a place where we felt still at home without all the energy involved in maintaining our home. We visited several senior living facilities. Some felt like we were living in a hotel, in others the staff acted as though they were doing us a favor, never bothering to learn our names or anything about us. In others, the furniture in the common rooms was badly worn and unsightly. It was like a breath of fresh air when we researched The Palms. The staff almost fell over themselves to make certain that we felt at home. The villas are spacious and we enjoy the weekly housekeeping service. The meals are excellent and we can even choose to have our meals delivered to our villa. The other residents in the villas are very friendly, even bringing welcoming freshly baked rolls to us on the third day after we moved in. The Activities Director has all kinds of exercises, local trips, in house games and parties. We are greeted by name and asked if there is anything we need or desire. As you can tell, The Palms more than met our wants and expectations.
5

Jacqui

Barrett

6 months ago

We are so fortunate to have found such a caring and cozy place for Mom ! The staff is attentive and respectful. The administration was helpful and knowledgeable( especially Jennifer)! Rick makes the activities fun and is very entertaining. We have dined with Mom and enjoyed our tasty meals. Kudos to the staff and management !
5

Sharon

Ritz

6 months ago

About a month ago my mother-in-law moved into the Palms of St. Lucie West much to her chagrin. But with the constant kind care of the staff, all of the staff, and the residents,she has begun to do more than go to the dining room and back to her apartment. She goes to exercise class, walks outside and goes to functions in the living room such as parties and happy hour with entertainment.Today my husband and had lunch with her in the dining room and I was blown away by the choices on the menu,the presentation of the food but most of all the flavor of everything that came to the table including the coffee. The staff in the dining room was very attentive, knowing what the residents liked and didn't like,taking the time to make sure they got what they wanted to eat. The kitchen manager/chef Mary came to our table and we told her the dining experience was like being on a cruise ship. I don't have enough room on this page to say how well The Palms is staffed or how wonderful all the staff is or how readily everyone comes to help my mother-in law with even the smallest things. This place truly is a community, a Five Star Community.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find A Community Nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.