The Palms of St. Lucie West
Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

What People are Saying

At the Palms of St. Lucie West in Port St. Lucie, FL, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Sally

Byrnes

4 months ago

My Mother lived at the Palms at St Lucie West for the past few years. She was in Assisted Living and then transitioned to Memory Care until her death in late December. I cannot say enough about the exceptional care she received at the Palms. Due to myself and some of my siblings being from other states , it was difficult to visit her often in person, however the Palms team kept us up to date on her health, activities, eating and sleeping habits, what she was enjoying and what she needed to be comfortable. As she transitioned to hospice , the teams worked seamlessly together in aiding my Mother to a peaceful and comfortable end. Amy McCabb and Sherry Vadnais were exceptional on all levels . The Palms offers a wide spectrum of support unique to every resident's needs, great job Palms Team ! Our family is grateful for your compassion and commitment.
5

Riley

Carter

5 months ago

We visited today and spoke with Jennifer this afternoon about placement of my mother in the Palms. Jennifer was outstanding and made my wife and I feel like part of the family! The place was very clean and everyone had a smile on their face. I think my mom will love the place.
5

Ellen

Wolf

1 year ago

When it came time for my mom to go into assisted living, she said there is only one place I will go and that is The Palms. She had heard great things about The Palms from friends that were already living there. Jennifer Smith is amazing and made what could have been a very difficult transition, easy and reassuring. She was there every inch of the way and didn't mind the endless phone calls. Mom is now settled in her new home and knowing she is checked on throughout the day has given me peace of mind. She is in great hands at The Palms!
5

Carol

Schabacker

1 year ago

We want to thank The Palms of SLW for all their kindness and wonderful care that our Mother received while living there. Not only did they treat her with kindness and respect, but they also were very caring to her family as well.
4

Theresa

Garbarino-May

1 year ago

Our mom moved into The Palms of Saint Lucie West a month ago. This was a big transition for her. The staff made this a smooth and successful one. thank you for taking the time to check in on her daily. Mom was quarantined once she arrived due to COVID 19. The staff paid special attention to ensure that mom was comfortable and felt welcomed. Her food is very good and well balanced daily. One staff member assisted with a haircut even when the salon was not open. Roses, treats, and visitors are all a great surprise. Thank you for bringing mom into your community. We truly appreciate the staff at The Palms and we look forward to discovering more about the community. A special thank you to Jennifer for all of your assistance in coordinating our move in during a quarantine. Your dedication shows. You are a shining star!
5

Ernest & June

Weirick

2 years ago

We have lived at The Palms of Port. St. Lucie West for over 5 years. If we can't be back in home in PA on the Conodoguinet Creek, this is the next best place we could ever have. We've never encountered so much love and compassion as we have here. Everyone has so much kindness& consideration for all the residents, it gives one a feeling of contentment. Our food is not just attractively presented, but tasty too, with a nice variety. Getting one meal a day delivered to our door to our villa is a great service. The young people who deliver them are delightful. The Palms is the absolute best! There are many activities offered. We can't think of a thing that is missing!
5

Riley

Oxley

2 years ago

We have been residents of The Palms for over six years. We enjoy the relaxed, homey, family atmosphere & the nice accommodations. We appreciate the professional, caring attention of the staff. The food is nutritious, well prepared & served in a clean dining room.
5

Leo & Marihope

Durbin

2 years ago

We have always been of a very independent nature, owning our own home and doing most of the lawn and garden upkeep ourselves. Suddenly we realized that the work was getting beyond us and what and we began to search for a place where we felt still at home without all the energy involved in maintaining our home. We visited several senior living facilities. Some felt like we were living in a hotel, in others the staff acted as though they were doing us a favor, never bothering to learn our names or anything about us. In others, the furniture in the common rooms was badly worn and unsightly. It was like a breath of fresh air when we researched The Palms. The staff almost fell over themselves to make certain that we felt at home. The villas are spacious and we enjoy the weekly housekeeping service. The meals are excellent and we can even choose to have our meals delivered to our villa. The other residents in the villas are very friendly, even bringing welcoming freshly baked rolls to us on the third day after we moved in. The Activities Director has all kinds of exercises, local trips, in house games and parties. We are greeted by name and asked if there is anything we need or desire. As you can tell, The Palms more than met our wants and expectations.
5

Jacqui

Barrett

2 years ago

We are so fortunate to have found such a caring and cozy place for Mom ! The staff is attentive and respectful. The administration was helpful and knowledgeable( especially Jennifer)! Rick makes the activities fun and is very entertaining. We have dined with Mom and enjoyed our tasty meals. Kudos to the staff and management !
5

Sharon

Ritz

2 years ago

About a month ago my mother-in-law moved into the Palms of St. Lucie West much to her chagrin. But with the constant kind care of the staff, all of the staff, and the residents,she has begun to do more than go to the dining room and back to her apartment. She goes to exercise class, walks outside and goes to functions in the living room such as parties and happy hour with entertainment.Today my husband and had lunch with her in the dining room and I was blown away by the choices on the menu,the presentation of the food but most of all the flavor of everything that came to the table including the coffee. The staff in the dining room was very attentive, knowing what the residents liked and didn't like,taking the time to make sure they got what they wanted to eat. The kitchen manager/chef Mary came to our table and we told her the dining experience was like being on a cruise ship. I don't have enough room on this page to say how well The Palms is staffed or how wonderful all the staff is or how readily everyone comes to help my mother-in law with even the smallest things. This place truly is a community, a Five Star Community.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.