Five Star Premier Residences of Hollywood

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

What People are Saying

At Five Star Premier Residences in Hollywood, FL, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Major

Mulloy

1 month ago

Nice place to live & the people to & be at your beat ! Be careful what you say or well...be asked to leave
5

Joan

Hipler

2 months ago

This is my second review of Five Star Residences of Hollywood. My mom passed away this past week after living at Five Star for just 2.5 months shy of 5 years. Dad passed away 2.5 years ago at Five Star and mom deteriorated rapidly afterwards and had to be moved to the Memory Unit (Villa). The staff there under the direction of Margaret (Peg) Gallagher is wonderful and caring and they all get to know the residents' likes and dislikes. I mean the dining room staff, the housekeeping staff, the activities therapy staff, the nursing assistants, and everyone that interacts with the residents. It's like a close family there and I am so grateful for all the care that they provided to my mom. I will miss everyone and would not hesitate having another loved one live there.
5

Deborah

DeManno

2 months ago

My father Anthony lived at Five Star Premier of Hollywood from 2013-2020. When he moved to Assisted Living and then into Memory Care, the caregivers and staff there always made Anthony feel cared-for and special. Sadie and Venica at the Concierge Desk were not only supportive and helpful to Dad but also to my sister and me. When I called to check on him (I live out of state), they would help get him on the phone or arrange a call back so he could talk to me. This spring, a year after my father’s passing, Sadie recently helped me with some important mail that the post office had not forwarded. When the piece of mail arrived, Sadie enclosed it in another envelope and mailed it to me in another state. Sadie going out of her way to help me a year later says a great deal about Sadie and the rest of the staff and how they care for the residents.
5

Professor Stephen

T

3 months ago

My parents celebrated their 49th anniversary on April 15th 2021. They are residents at Five Star Premier Residences of Hollywood. Darlene Osser, Maura Bernarding, Lisa Calvet, and Jill Aaron, organized a wonderful dinner table for my parents. The table was decorated with balloons, confetti, and a remarkable frame of my parents wedding photo! Who does that! Amazing! That moment had me tear up a bit. Thank you all for the incredible experience bestowed onto my parents. Thank for the staff that welcome them daily, especially Ellen. My parents communicate in American Sign Language. Five Star has created an amiable and comfortable environment for a Deaf and Hard of Hearing couple. Thank you.
5

Stephen

Tendrich

3 months ago

My parents celebrated their 49th anniversary on April 15th 2021. They are residents at Five Star Premier Residences of Hollywood. Darlene Osser, Maura Bernarding, Lisa Calvet, and Jill Aaron, organized a wonderful dinner table for my parents. The table was decorated with balloons, confetti, and a remarkable frame of my parents wedding photo! Who does that! Amazing! That moment had me tear up a bit. Thank you all for the incredible experience bestowed onto my parents. Thank for the staff that welcome them daily, especially Ellen. My parents communicate in American Sign Language. Five Star has created an amiable and comfortable environment for a Deaf and Hard of Hearing couple. Thank you.
5

Ron

T

4 months ago

My dad passed away earlier this month and had been living in Five Star Premier Residences of Hollywood for approximately four years. I find great comfort in knowing that he was living with dignity, in comfort and safety during his final years on earth.

While all the staff members were caring and attentive, I would like to recognize a few that were particularly special to me, as well as my father:
Venica and Sadie were always cheerful and helpful at the front desk, not only in person but also on the phone.
Patrick kept my dad alert and amused while engaged in group activities,
And a special thanks to Daine who always kept a watchful eye on my father and made us feel like special members of the Five Star family.

Without hesitation, I would recommend Five Star Premier Residences of Hollywood as home for your aging loved one.

Ron Turtora
5

Sheila

Gordon

1 year ago

My name is Sheila Gordon, a 91 year old independent woman. I am following in the footsteps of my older sister and older brother who both lived in Five Star facilities. Living here at Five Star Hollywood for 2 years, I am happy, feeling safe and cared for. We have lots of good food and entertainment. The people who work here are dedicated and also seem to be genuinely happy to be doing their jobs! They are friendly and act professionally from the concierge desk, the dining room & kitchen staff, entertainment coordinators, housekeeping, nurse's office and the van drivers. God bless our beloved directors, Rene and Jill, who follow the State Health Department rules to keep us safe!
5

Marion

Alpet

1 year ago

I'm very happy here, love my apartment, residents are friendly and the staff is so helpful. I enjoy the numerous activities that are provided day and night. The grounds are beautifully kept and shady walking paths around the community.
5

Midiam

Dominguez

1 year ago

I first came to this community in 2006, when it was called Classic Residence by Hyatt. I had no idea that 12 years later I'd be living in the same community that I used to visit a dear friend of mine. Here I am today, happy, relaxed, well taken care of, with new friends in Five Star Premier Residences of Hollywood. I play the piano twice a week for my fellow neighbors, play bingo and enjoy delicious meals at a luxurious dining room with great service and professional attention, like you would at a five star restaurant. I have my own garden where I keep my hobby going cultivating orchids. Here we have activities every day, exercises, a heated swimming pool, transportation to shopping malls and doctor's offices. Thank you Five Star Hollywood!
5

Richard & Lisa

Wolkowitz

1 year ago

From the moment we walked into Five Star Premier Residences of Hollywood and met with the terrific sales staff - Lisa, Alice and Darline - we knew we were on the right path of choosing the best place to care for my father who has Alzheimer's. They made the process we had to go through as easy as possible considering the circumstances we were going through. His evaluation to determine the level of care he would need was done by their nurse, Karla, who is the Director of the Assisted Living Unit and she handled it with much patience and in a caring manner. During his current stay here she has made sure to continue to assess the progression of his disease and make valuable recommendations to our family for the best way to handle his future well being while living here. Another nice touch in the Assisted Living Unit is that Karla has a well-trained therapy dog named Ellie who she brings to work with her. Ellie is very sweet and gentle and is always ready to give any of the residents as much unconditional love and companionship as they might need it at any particular time. The staff in the Memory Care Section of the Assisted Living Unit are very adept at their jobs. Cliff, who is the supervisor of the unit, knows each and every resident's special needs and always has a smile on his face and a hug ready for anyone who might need one. Patrick, who does the day-to-day activities, is excellent in engaging the residents with enthusiasm, a great sense of humor and much respect. Angela, one of the nurses who has the responsibility of administering medications, always figures out the best approach in getting even the most stubborn person to take their medicine. All of the CNAs in this special unit are dedicated and handle the residents with much understanding and care. We appreciate everyone who works in this unit and at Five Star. Our family knows that my father is in good hands and that we made an excellent decision in having him live here.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.