Calusa Harbour
Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

Calusa Harbour Residents Are Family

Our residents radiate with joy, laughter and love for the life they live—and their smiles are our true reward. Whether it’s happy hour with friends by the pool or venturing out to town to shop, our residents can’t wait to share with you what they love about Calusa Harbour.

5

Chuck

Higbie

6 months ago

I have known Olga six years. Wonderful attitude. Everything has been taking care of...Returns her calls quickly. She will show me who and and where to handle an issue. Never a problem.
The entire staff is "top shelf." Thank you.
Chuck
5

Sandy

R

1 year ago

I can't say enough positive things about Calusa Harbour. mom lived here for over 5 years and called it a real home. the staff is beyond caring, respectful, loving, dedicated and competent. she really considered them family. the location is better than most resorts. 5* all the way. the food is excellent, the activities plentiful. the cost is very reasonable! other assisted living facilities (with less services) cost much more. i am so thankful that we found Calusa Harbour when we needed it.
5

Robert

Brewster

1 year ago

I want to thank the entire staff at Calusa Harbor for taking such great care of my mother, Mary Clare Brewster over the last 10 years or so. From Independent Living, to Assisted Living and finally to Skilled Nursing where she passed peacefully a couple of days ago. All of your employees: Nursing, Restaurant, Front Desk, Maintenance, Security, Therapy and Management always went the extra mile in watching over my mother. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart. May God bless you all.
5

Daniel

P

1 year ago

I visited Calusa Harbour and was lucky enough to meet with the lovely Sales Department and Executive Director. They made me feel very welcome and although I wasn't able to tour the entire community due to COVID, they did share a wonderful video. I am excited to share this with my parents and feel it will be the perfect fit for them.
5

Julie

Mezzatesta

1 year ago

My mother Betty Higgins lives in the independent part of Calusa Harbour. She went in kicking and screaming but says this is her forever home and she cant imagine living anywhere else. She lives on a "cruise ship parked at the dock." Staff is wonderful. She is in a super safe environment which gives her 11 children great peace of mind. Words can not express our gratitude for everyone that works and lives there. She has so many friends that love her and they all look out for her. I completely recommend Calusa it is wonderful!
5

Marianne

Tedeschi Adamo

2 years ago

My Mother, Mary Tedeschi, has been a Seasonal Resident at Calusa Harbour Independent Living Community for the past three years. Her home is in New York currently, but we "Snowbird" in Ft Myers. The Staff at CH are some of the most caring and thoughtful people you will ever meet. Especially now, in this time of crisis and uncertainty, they have displayed a commitment to their residents that should be a "model" for the future as well as for other communities that house some of our most vulnerable populations. Amazingly, to date CH has had no incidents of Covid-19 - this is no accident...it is due to the unfailing daily commitment by an amazing group of people. We are proud to be members of the Calusa Harbour Family!

Thank You!
5

Marianne

Tedeschi Adamo

2 years ago

My Mother, Mary Tedeschi, has been a Seasonal Resident at Calusa Harbour Independent Living Community for the past three years. Her home is in New York currently, but we "Snowbird" in Ft Myers. The Staff at CH are some of the most caring and thoughtful people you will ever meet. Especially now, in this time of crisis and uncertainty, they have displayed a commitment to their residents that should be a "model" for the future as well as for other communities that house some of our most vulnerable populations. Amazingly, to date CH has had no incidents of Covid-19 - this is no accident...it is due to the unfailing commitment by an amazing group of people. We are proud to be a member of the Calusa Harbour Family!
Thank You!
5

Vernalea

Stevens

2 years ago

Thank you is simply inadequate for the care and genuine love of so many who have made my three month stay here just wonderful. All the CNA's, the dining and food workers, therapy department, nurses and doctors were wonderful and I wish I could thank each one personally. I think one could say this is way beyond five stars!!!! Even my room mates were great and I thank them too. Love to all and God Bless each one.
5

Susan

Csikos

2 years ago

I want to add a five star plus review to all the other ones listed here. My mother was in the rehab care here for almost 3 months and I owe it to the staff, nurses and doctors for getting my mother through some very difficult medical issues. Unfortunately, mom has been through a few rehab homes in the past years and this was one cerainly the best of all. The director of nursing, the doctors, the PA's, CNA's, nurses, they were all truly kind, competent and one felt they cared for their patients. Can't thank the staff of Calusa Harbour enough for all their support!
5

Brenda

Highfill

2 years ago

My mother has been a resident at Calusa Harbour for a year and a half and is very happy there. She has been feeling bad lately and her friend (another resident) called down and explained that she was not well and could they come up with something light for her to eat. They made her broth and jello and kept watch over her and made sure she was able to eat what they had provided and that she did not need anything else. Thank you to the servers who fussed over my mother, she felt so special and was glad to have something light to eat. Thank you Calusa Harbour for everything you do for the residents.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.