Barrington Terrace

Reviews

How can we help?

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking \"submit\" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

What People are Saying

At Barrington Terrace in Boynton Beach, FL, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Austin

J.

2 weeks ago

I this the best place ever.
5

Joe

Santiago

2 months ago

My dad moved into Barrington Terrace about two years ago after first attending their rehabilitation center due to a fall at age 90. The rehab center personnel were so professional and helpful in his rehab that we decided to move him into an assisted living apartment.

We spoke with Leah Decicco in reference to my dad's reluctance to move. Leah was extremely knowledgeable , friendly and she couldn't of been more helpful. After a short period of time I was able to see that my father was really adjusting to his new home. During our visits he told my wife and I about his bingo winnings, exercising at the gym and other entertainment. Since he had dementia he couldn't express himself too well but I was able to see that he was enjoying his new life.

The staff including Leah, nurse Vermalian and all the other employees are excellent in their field of work and I was able to see how hard they worked to ensure my dad was happy in his new residence.

Unfortunately my dad recently passed away from natural causes, however I am extremely happy to realize that We made the right decision to move my dad into Barrington Terrace two years ago



5

Allan

R

3 months ago

This review is to let you know how much we appreciated the kindness that Leah DeCicco showed to our Aunt Ruth.

From the very first time I talked with Leah about the possibility of moving Ruth to Barrington Terrace, right up through today, Leah has been the one I counted on to help in any matter.
Whether it was a question about the costs and services available, before we made the decision to place Ruth at Barrington Terrace, or it was a problem that needed the attention of a senior executive for Ruth’s well-being, a call to Leah got it done.

I remember having a conversation with Leah when it was dinner time in Los Angeles. I asked Leah if she was calling from home, and she said that she was still at her office. She had called me after a late meeting at the office, and wanted to help solve our problem, even though it was very late in Boynton Beach-- impressive dedication!

I’m writing this, in part, because I was talking this morning with Ruth’s Care Manager, who has been our family representative in Palm Beach. She and I were talking about Ruth’s experiences at Barrington during these past few months, and she was describing Leah with such terms as “on the ball”, “professional”, “knows her stuff”, “great girl”, “the whole package”. I quote those comments because I totally agree!

It obvious to me that she loves what she’s doing and is great at it.

Bobby, people often let you know when things are not going well, but I’ll bet you rarely get feedback about good things happening. I just wanted to let you know about our very positive experience with one of your senior executives.

Sincerely,

Allan
5

anonymous

6 months ago

I would like to express my sincere appreciation to the most dedicated, tireless, caring, and kind staff at BARRINGTON TERRACE, BOYNTON BEACH, FLORIDA. My dad is fortunate enough to be a resident at Barrington Terrace prior to and during this most horrific of times for the elderly population. Dad is very well taken care of and treated with the respect and care that he deserves at this stage in his life. Every time I ask my dad, during our numerous daily phone conversations, how he is doing, his response is always: “I’m great! I have everything I need here. I have a good meal, clean room, and they are very terrific here. Who is better than me?”
5

anonymous

7 months ago

My dad is so excited and happy with his new recliner! (family arranged delivery) He said the staff who brought it into his room was so helpful. They showed him how to use it and placed it in the right spot.

Please let everyone know how grateful we are for taking such great care of my dad!

Regards, JP
5

Roger

Wong Won

8 months ago

As a First Responder myself, I want to thank you all at the Barrington Terrace for the great work that you're doing daily during this COVID 19, crisis. You are the true Hero's who put yourselves before others. I hope and pray everyone is doing well, and will continue to stay safe during their daily endeavors. My family and I would like to express our sincere thanks to the Management and Staff there at the Barrington Terrace for all that you have done, and are still doing to keep our father and the other residence safe. You are truly God sent and a blessing to us all during these difficult times. Again, I thank you all...!

Sincerely,

Roger R. Wong Won
5

Doreen

Flood

8 months ago

About Covid-19 - I personally believe that Barrington's quick response putting measures in place earlier than most facilities and later keeping nonessential persons away was key! While I miss taking my mom out regularly I realize that it is in her best interest as well as the other residents.

I would like to give some special shout outs regarding my mother's care to Leah for the video chats, Lucy for keeping me up to date on my mom and sending me pictures, Ange and Marjory (I hope I spelled your name right) for keeping my mom well groomed and particularly Marjory's sweet demeanor toward my mother and Norma in housekeeping who is so kind and always has a story to share about some interaction with my mom. And the countless others who are quietly doing a job that is hard, particularly with patients with memory issues. I, for one, appreciate your hard work, kindness, patience and extra love on my mother's behalf.
5

David

Edelman

8 months ago

Congratulations and thank you to the leadership and staff of Barrington for keeping our loved ones safe. You’re doing such great work and we are deeply appreciative.
5

Sheri

Bautz

8 months ago

Thank you for taking such great care of my mom! You have really shined during this crisis and given all of us such peace. My mom is so happy with you and I am so grateful!
5

Susan

K

8 months ago

Today the staff at Barrington (shout out to Debra Dunaway) provided a Zoom chat for my 95 year old mother, which included her 4 grandchildren and 6 great-grands! It was so wonderful for her to see everyone at the same time! I know that it lifted her spirits, and it definitely lifted ours! Thank you so much!!

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.