Barrington Terrace

Reviews

What People are Saying

At Barrington Terrace in Boynton Beach, FL, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

anonymous

3 weeks ago

My dad is so excited and happy with his new recliner! (family arranged delivery) He said the staff who brought it into his room was so helpful. They showed him how to use it and placed it in the right spot.

Please let everyone know how grateful we are for taking such great care of my dad!

Regards, JP
5

Roger

Wong Won

1 month ago

As a First Responder myself, I want to thank you all at the Barrington Terrace for the great work that you're doing daily during this COVID 19, crisis. You are the true Hero's who put yourselves before others. I hope and pray everyone is doing well, and will continue to stay safe during their daily endeavors. My family and I would like to express our sincere thanks to the Management and Staff there at the Barrington Terrace for all that you have done, and are still doing to keep our father and the other residence safe. You are truly God sent and a blessing to us all during these difficult times. Again, I thank you all...!

Sincerely,

Roger R. Wong Won
5

Doreen

Flood

1 month ago

About Covid-19 - I personally believe that Barrington's quick response putting measures in place earlier than most facilities and later keeping nonessential persons away was key! While I miss taking my mom out regularly I realize that it is in her best interest as well as the other residents.

I would like to give some special shout outs regarding my mother's care to Leah for the video chats, Lucy for keeping me up to date on my mom and sending me pictures, Ange and Marjory (I hope I spelled your name right) for keeping my mom well groomed and particularly Marjory's sweet demeanor toward my mother and Norma in housekeeping who is so kind and always has a story to share about some interaction with my mom. And the countless others who are quietly doing a job that is hard, particularly with patients with memory issues. I, for one, appreciate your hard work, kindness, patience and extra love on my mother's behalf.
5

David

Edelman

1 month ago

Congratulations and thank you to the leadership and staff of Barrington for keeping our loved ones safe. You’re doing such great work and we are deeply appreciative.
5

Sheri

Bautz

1 month ago

Thank you for taking such great care of my mom! You have really shined during this crisis and given all of us such peace. My mom is so happy with you and I am so grateful!
5

Susan

K

2 months ago

Today the staff at Barrington (shout out to Debra Dunaway) provided a Zoom chat for my 95 year old mother, which included her 4 grandchildren and 6 great-grands! It was so wonderful for her to see everyone at the same time! I know that it lifted her spirits, and it definitely lifted ours! Thank you so much!!
5

Cheryl

Solimini

2 months ago

Dear Bob,
Thank you for the kind words you offered about my mother last Monday. She told me a story of a “debate” she had with a male resident recently in which the punchline was you observing, “Whatever this argument is about, my money is on her.” You were so right. No one would never lose a bet backing my mother.
Mom had nothing but praise for the amazing, hardworking physical therapists (Michael, of course, was her favorite taskmaster); your new chef Dwight and all the wait staff, including Claire, Anthony and Louvensky; housekeeping, especially Nora and Suze; Juan Carlos; Deb, Pat, Linda, Leah and Ricot; and Vermalyn (who gave me invaluable advice and support), Marie, Martha, Pat, Shirley and all the other nurses and aides Mom came in contact with, particularly in the past six months. (If I’ve left anyone out, it is only because of my own poor memory, not Mom’s.) She had her own way of living her life and thankfully she was able to continue her independence as long as possible at Barrington, for which we, her family, are grateful. I am beyond grateful to have been allowed to be with her in her last weeks while so many others had limited access to their loved ones.
All the best to you and the Barrington family, especially now as you continue to keep the team and residents safe in an unprecedented time.
Regards,
Cheryl Solimini
5

Iris

3 months ago

A huge thank you to Pat, Carol, Nicole and Bobby along with the rest of the staff at Barrington Terrace for their kindness, attentiveness, caring, follow through on all issues and just being wonderful people! My mom, Nita, is in excellent hands as an assisted living resident for just about a year. It makes my life, as her daughter, much easier, knowing that she is getting the assistance she needs. Thank you!
5

Laura

Perry

3 months ago

I don't know what I would have done without the help of the assisted living director, Nicole Davis. She goes above and beyond to make sure that your loved one is being taken care of. She took the time to explain and answer all of my questions, and still does. She knows her business and gives great guidance. I will forever be in her debt. My mother-n-law has been at Barrington Terrace for a while now and Nicole made the transition from rehab to assisted living pain free. The facility is wonderful. Very clean. The staff members are caring and attentive. The meals are very good and the entertainment is enjoyable. I would be remiss without mentioning the director of nursing, Paulette. She runs a top notch rehab center. Her therapist are absolutely the best! Without her we might not have made it to assisted living. Shirley and Roberta made the paperwork at rehab a breeze. They both were quick with a smile and a solution. I thank them for that! Carole and Heather were right there when we transitioned to ALF making that part simple and easy. A big shout out to TEAM BARRINGTON! Hands down.....they are the best!
5

Shawn

3 months ago

I visited my parents at the Barrington Terrace in Boynton Beach a few months ago and I was impressed with the level of care and attention the residents received. The staff provided a caring, friendly, warm and safe environment for all of the residents. The entertainment and activities, which seemed to center on creating a fun atmosphere, community interaction and cognitive stimulation, was amazing. The residents can spend their time as leisurely or as busy as they wanted to, and the staff seemed to be ever so willing to assist in whatever way they could. The facility was clean, contemporary and management seemed to be extremely conscientious and responsive to the individual needs and concerns of all of the residents. I left with the peace of mind in knowing that my parents are in "Good hands". Thanks to all of you who work at, and are involved with, the Barrington Terrace. Your hard work and caring ways have not gone unnoticed. Best Regards, Shawn J W- Connecticut

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find A Community Nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.