Barrington Terrace

Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

Barrington Terrace Senior Living Residents Are Family

Our residents radiate with joy, laughter and love for the life they live—and their smiles are our true reward. Whether it’s our incredible, Florida flavors, bright, open spaces or cozy, comfortable setting, our residents can’t wait to share with you what they love about Barrington Terrace Senior Living Community.

5

Leslie

Peshkin

2 weeks ago

I love what see on web site and sherry who works there is great looking movie my parents there from an other assistant living so they will have great Care with love
5

Dr. Richard

Nadeau

2 months ago

My friend was in trouble and needed to be in a place where he would get the support that he desprately needed. I decided to help him deal with getting into Barrington Terrace. I was very concerned about what would happen when we went there to enroll him. To my pleasant surprise we were met by Leah DeCicco who took it upon herself to assist us in anyway possible. She was just wonderful, full of empathy, but at the same very directed in getting things done. She even arranged for him to receive his physical by the doctor who happened to be there that day. Over the years I have managed companies in the medical field with over 2,000 employees and I would be proud to have Leah as an employ. If I was still in that situation, I would have offered her a job right on the spot. I am so happy that my friend is in a place surronded by excellent staff like Leah DeCicco.
5

Kris

Scotto

2 months ago

What a difference from the prior nursing home we were at. The staff including Leah, Marie, Shari, Kim among others are extremely helpful, caring and responsive. Our family member has progressed positively with diet, activity, rehab and overall care. Highly recommend based on our experience thus far.
5

Kris

Scotto

3 months ago

We wanted to express our sincere thanks to Barrington Terrace's Memory Care neighborhood. We are our seeing our father make progress with his body weight, healing the bedsore (he arrived with it from prior rehab stay somewhere else), physical therapy, and his overall quality of life.
5

Judi

R

3 months ago

In February 2021, my cousin Moved into Barrington Terrace. My other family members and I could not be more pleased with the facility. It is a warm and caring Environment all around and many staff members are exemplary. Leah, in sales, was extremely helpful with the process of moving our cousin into Barrington. From Pat and Linda on the Front desk, greeting everyone warmly as they enter, to the kitchen staff, housekeeping, and maintenance. Debra and Ana plan many fun and stimulating activities. It really puts our minds at ease knowing my cousin is receiving her medications from your caring and knowledgeable nursing staff. Overall, our relative, has improved dramatically in just a few short months. She was living alone, Very isolated, and not doing very well. She is now experiencing some of the activities attending bingo, musical guest, and just engaging with other residents. My family members and I would highly recommend Barrington!
5

Austin

J.

8 months ago

I this the best place ever.
5

Joe

Santiago

10 months ago

My dad moved into Barrington Terrace about two years ago after first attending their rehabilitation center due to a fall at age 90. The rehab center personnel were so professional and helpful in his rehab that we decided to move him into an assisted living apartment.

We spoke with Leah Decicco in reference to my dad's reluctance to move. Leah was extremely knowledgeable , friendly and she couldn't of been more helpful. After a short period of time I was able to see that my father was really adjusting to his new home. During our visits he told my wife and I about his bingo winnings, exercising at the gym and other entertainment. Since he had dementia he couldn't express himself too well but I was able to see that he was enjoying his new life.

The staff including Leah, nurse Vermalian and all the other employees are excellent in their field of work and I was able to see how hard they worked to ensure my dad was happy in his new residence.

Unfortunately my dad recently passed away from natural causes, however I am extremely happy to realize that We made the right decision to move my dad into Barrington Terrace two years ago



5

Allan

R

11 months ago

This review is to let you know how much we appreciated the kindness that Leah DeCicco showed to our Aunt Ruth.

From the very first time I talked with Leah about the possibility of moving Ruth to Barrington Terrace, right up through today, Leah has been the one I counted on to help in any matter.
Whether it was a question about the costs and services available, before we made the decision to place Ruth at Barrington Terrace, or it was a problem that needed the attention of a senior executive for Ruth’s well-being, a call to Leah got it done.

I remember having a conversation with Leah when it was dinner time in Los Angeles. I asked Leah if she was calling from home, and she said that she was still at her office. She had called me after a late meeting at the office, and wanted to help solve our problem, even though it was very late in Boynton Beach-- impressive dedication!

I’m writing this, in part, because I was talking this morning with Ruth’s Care Manager, who has been our family representative in Palm Beach. She and I were talking about Ruth’s experiences at Barrington during these past few months, and she was describing Leah with such terms as “on the ball”, “professional”, “knows her stuff”, “great girl”, “the whole package”. I quote those comments because I totally agree!

It obvious to me that she loves what she’s doing and is great at it.

Bobby, people often let you know when things are not going well, but I’ll bet you rarely get feedback about good things happening. I just wanted to let you know about our very positive experience with one of your senior executives.

Sincerely,

Allan
5

anonymous

1 year ago

I would like to express my sincere appreciation to the most dedicated, tireless, caring, and kind staff at BARRINGTON TERRACE, BOYNTON BEACH, FLORIDA. My dad is fortunate enough to be a resident at Barrington Terrace prior to and during this most horrific of times for the elderly population. Dad is very well taken care of and treated with the respect and care that he deserves at this stage in his life. Every time I ask my dad, during our numerous daily phone conversations, how he is doing, his response is always: “I’m great! I have everything I need here. I have a good meal, clean room, and they are very terrific here. Who is better than me?”
5

anonymous

1 year ago

My dad is so excited and happy with his new recliner! (family arranged delivery) He said the staff who brought it into his room was so helpful. They showed him how to use it and placed it in the right spot.

Please let everyone know how grateful we are for taking such great care of my dad!

Regards, JP

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.