Family Testimonials

See what families are saying about our COVID-19 response.

Notes of gratitude

Thank you to all our wonderful families for sharing their experience with Five Star during the pandemic. We’re honored to be your partners in care during this unprecedented time.

 

“As a physician who works in long-term care, I’ve been impressed with the excellent communication from the administration and staff during this challenging time. I’m so thankful for the excellent job you’re doing to keep the residents healthy and safe while meeting the needs of their families. The team members here are pros!”
 
– Diana H., The Palms, Mount Pleasant, SC


“My mom has lived at Springwood Court for the past three years. I could not ask for a more loving and supportive staff. Although the pandemic has reduced social interaction, team members strive to continue activities for the residents. They’ve kept us informed throughout the pandemic and implemented every safety precaution. I feel blessed to have found Springwood. I would highly recommend the community for your loved one.”
 
– Shirley D., Springwood Court, Fort Meyers, FL


“I can't say enough about ALL the wonderful staff here! These last few months have been a little difficult due to COVID-19, but they have gone above and beyond to make things as pleasant as possible for mom while keeping everyone's safety a priority. Mom is treated with kindness and respect by everyone.”
 
– Resident family member, Crimson Pointe, Rockford, IL


“I want to thank everyone at The Devon for taking great care of my family member and for keeping him healthy and safe. It was heartbreaking not to see my loved one during COVID-19, but with the sunshine visits, FaceTime calls, emails, and other ways of keeping our family updated, it was so much easier. Thank you to everyone from administrators to nurses to housekeeping — we so appreciate everything you do.”
 
– Resident family member, The Devon, Devon, PA

Lisa

Ericson

2 days ago

In the 2 years my mom has lived at Premier, I have never been disappointed in the service & care she has received. The Covid pandemic was and still is a challenge for everyone, but I've been extra impressed with how they have handled it and kept everyone safe. I have peace of mind that my mom is living in a facility where I know the people there genuinely care.

Tracy

Smith

5 days ago

A couple of years after my mom passed away we realized dad was having some cognitive issues and just wasn’t thriving socially. Previously my grandfather had been a resident at Morningside, so Dad, my sister and I decided it would be a good idea to check into assisted living. It was the best decision. The staff is great, the activities help him socially, physically and cognitively. He enjoys himself and is happy. It gave my sister and I peace of mind knowing he’s well taken care of, has friends he enjoys time with and loves to get out and about. (Before Covid). We are so appreciative of everyone at Morningside.

R

WD

5 days ago

My grandma has lived here for awhile and I am so grateful for what the staff does for her. From working with Arit to get her in and finding extra help and then working with the nurses like Michelle and Jolene letting me know what's happening and what they suggest to help her. I know my grandma is is good hands and with Tyler and Mikayla opening up visits I know the future is even brighter for my grandma. They are doing everything right and handled everything with COVID so we'll. Thank you for the love you all show my grandma.

Patti

Uphus

6 days ago

Five Star Residences of Noblesville is a great place to work! The staff and residents are like family. The facility is beautiful inside and out and offers a variety of activities for the residents. During COVID I had never seen such concern to make sure all the residents and staff were protected. If you are looking for a safe and beautiful home for family, this is the place!

Judy

Sherman

6 days ago

I wrote a raving review of Somerford House Frederick when my mother first moved into Somerford and a year and half later, I am writing another raving review. I truly cannot put in words just how kind, caring, and loving the staff has been towards my mom (and me!). She is so well taken care of and attended to, especially in the midst of the Pandemic we are all living in. Aleshia, the new Director of Resident Care, has been so responsive and generous with her time and knowledge. And as always, a huge thank you to Monica, Robyn, Viola, Kim, Connie, Godfrey, Karen, and so many other folks that are so so amazing.

Becky

Wrona

1 week ago

My parents and I visited every independent living facility inside beltway 8, and the best twice. The energy of everyone at The Forum won us over. All the residents were cheery and chatty, which was big moving from New Orleans. Then the high rise views and food made it an easy decision.
They moved In during the pandemic and I can’t say how amazing the staff and residents have been.
The director Madeline has been kind and helpful with our million requests and needs. I would highly recommend!

Stephen

Vanze

1 week ago

The staff performed beautifully in administering the covid vaccine to all residents and caretakers. The level of service and care for their charges is unmatched. This is especially true for head nurse Ruth Dukuly and the staff on the third floor for assisted living.

r

k

1 week ago

I am updating a previous review. My mother was transferred to Somerford from a previous facility. She had a terminal condition. From the moment she arrived, she was treated with dignity and respect by the staff. Her time there (7 months) was truly amazing despite limitations due to the pandemic. She made friends and loved every day there. At the end, the staff took great care of her and she died with dignity. I am eternally grateful to the staff there. Of note, I am a physician in the area so i deal with these facilities all the time. Somerford is among the best in many aspects.

Carolyn

Moore

1 week ago

My husband and I have been living at Stratford Court for a little over three years and we are very happy and content. This is a beautiful place and we get two meals a day plus housekeeping each week including they do the sheets and towels. We do have a washer and dryer in our apartment
for our personal laundry.
We have been well taken care of during this pandemic with some restrictions of course but have continued having meals and some activities. The staff has been very attentive and caring. We recommend Stratford Court highly
Carolyn and Jerry Moore.

Debbie

Hemb

1 week ago

My Mother recently celebrated one year at Willow Pointe Memory Care. During this past year the staff at Willow Pointe have had to deal with the challenges of navigating all of the Covid-19 pandemic issues. They have done it with such grace and love. They have had to be the sole care givers for their residents for the past year! As front line workers, we need to give them so many kudos!
My Mom has dementia, she is hard of hearing and has very low vision. Not being able to visit has been challenging. The staff is good about giving me updates and stories about my Mom. During the warmer months we were able to do outdoor visits, but when the weather got colder the staff set up a nice area for us to visit with our loved ones. Staff has been good about understanding my Mom and knowing what she needs! Not an easy job!
Melissa , the Executive Director has always made sure Mom was well cared for and is always there to answer my questions or address any concerns.
I would recommend this facility to anyone.

Title
Tell Us How We Did:

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.