Family Testimonials

See what families are saying about our COVID-19 response.

Notes of gratitude

Thank you to all our wonderful families for sharing their experience with Five Star during the pandemic. We’re honored to be your partners in care during this unprecedented time.

 

“As a physician who works in long-term care, I’ve been impressed with the excellent communication from the administration and staff during this challenging time. I’m so thankful for the excellent job you’re doing to keep the residents healthy and safe while meeting the needs of their families. The team members here are pros!”
 
– Diana H., The Palms, Mount Pleasant, SC


“My mom has lived at Springwood Court for the past three years. I could not ask for a more loving and supportive staff. Although the pandemic has reduced social interaction, team members strive to continue activities for the residents. They’ve kept us informed throughout the pandemic and implemented every safety precaution. I feel blessed to have found Springwood. I would highly recommend the community for your loved one.”
 
– Shirley D., Springwood Court, Fort Meyers, FL


“I can't say enough about ALL the wonderful staff here! These last few months have been a little difficult due to COVID-19, but they have gone above and beyond to make things as pleasant as possible for mom while keeping everyone's safety a priority. Mom is treated with kindness and respect by everyone.”
 
– Resident family member, Crimson Pointe, Rockford, IL


“I want to thank everyone at The Devon for taking great care of my family member and for keeping him healthy and safe. It was heartbreaking not to see my loved one during COVID-19, but with the sunshine visits, FaceTime calls, emails, and other ways of keeping our family updated, it was so much easier. Thank you to everyone from administrators to nurses to housekeeping — we so appreciate everything you do.”
 
– Resident family member, The Devon, Devon, PA

Carole

hovde

5 days ago

Howard and I have called the Forum our home for 3 years. We are lucky to have each other in such a lovely place. We continue to be amazed at the care given to all of us residents by all the staff and each and every one who works here in any capacity.
We honored the rules given by our leaders during the Covid 19 pandemic, they are reasonable, protective, and changing to give us hope.
The Forum is a great place to live!

Lydia

Anderson

1 month ago

My Grandma has been at Huntington for a couple of years now. It was hard when COVID was at it's worst and we couldn't see my Grandma. But we knew she was safe and taken care of. How do I know this? As of today no one in the BTR (memory care) she lives in has NOT had COVID. They kept my grandma and other residents safe and are still doing so. Their staff are 100% vaccinated and I have seen them temping visitors and educating people. I feel at peace that my "gammy" is taken care of.

David

Yeary

1 month ago

My mom is loving Gardens of Bellaire. I visited a lot of assisted living facilities and when I saw this place I felt the warmth and comfort immediately. Relatively small facility with long-term employees. Everyone knows everyone. Great social time for my mom at meals and playing games and watching tv with others throughout the day. She's rarely in her room! They are also handling the COVID situation well with "common sense" visitation regulations. I can't say enough good about Cherlaine Guidry who is one of the facility directors. She is like family to us. Lastly, I visited higher-end facilities but the left me "cold" and I knew they weren't a good fit for my mom. Well done to all the staff at Gardens of Bellaire for making the facility such a warm and welcoming place for my mom!

Jeovanni

Tejeda

1 month ago

Thank you and the great staff for keeping our grandma safe during this covid pandemic

Cindy

Bunnell

2 months ago

My mother was a resident of Five Star Residences of Noblesville's Bridge to Rediscovery for 9 months before she passed away. During 6 months of that time the residence was under COVID 19 restrictions. All efforts were made to allow loved ones to maintain contact with residents and still keep all residents safe. Once restrictions were lifted to the point loved ones of residents could visit freely, I visited my mom every day. My mother was always treated with respect and in a loving manner. The food was beyond what I had expected and she was given a choice of entree' and dessert. The facility was kept very clean BY Amy , the custodian ,and her laundry, for the most part was hers and cleaned daily during the week.
Dawn, the director of BTR and Activity Dir. was very attentive to the needs of the residence and was an expert at keeping them busy with crafts, painting, sing alongs and various games that gave them skill exercises. I want to give special thanks and appreciation to the nurses and aides that worked tirelessly to care for the residents. They were smiling faces for them to see everyday. They understood the diseases of Dementia and Alzheimer's and knew how to get accomplished what was needed to help each resident. They showed compassion and were loving to each of them. I never left feeling sorry that my mom was there. It took us having her in three facilities until we got her where she needed to be. Thank you Five Star Staff for all you do and how you do it. And thank you Patty, the receptionist at the front door for your ever smiling face and friendly voice on the phone. Can't say enough good things about this place

Steve

DeCoveny

2 months ago

My Mom moved in 2 years ago, I give 5 Star Premiere 5 stars for making my Mom feel at home, I give them 10 stars for there handling of Covid, starting from the GM and his entire staff deserve a huge thank you, and 5 Stars plus , the staff treat the residents like family , my Mom has not been this happy in years, my hats off to Marc and his entire team, it was the best choice we made for my Mom , thank you

vicki

pellicori

2 months ago

We moved my brother Gerald into Meadowmere of March 2020. This was when Covid first hit so this was not an easy move but we were very happy to get him into his apartment during this time. I can not say enough about the excellent staff at Meadowmere. Diana was very instrumental in showing us around and making sure that our move went as smoothly as possible. During Covid we were able to set up 45 minute slot times for visitation outside when the weather permitted. Roxanne was always there with a smile and to make sure that everyone was following protocol for covid during these visitations. Susie and Rhonda, two of the nurses that help care for Jerry, always keep in touch with the family about his medical needs and their expertise helps us all get through some difficult times. Jerry has really come to enjoy being at Meadowmere. I've only mentioned a few of the staff but Jerry has gained many friendships with many of the staff members that help him out on a daily basis. Meadowmere is a very clean and friendly environment and I would recommend this facility to anyone looking for a place where you know your loved one will be taken care of and a place that they will be happy.

Pamala

McKinney

2 months ago

The Forum is always a wonderful environment when I walk through the front doors. I can tell that all the staff members have been working very hard to keep the building safe and clean, especially during this horrible pandemic. The executive director, Jane is her name I believe, is never without a smile on her face. Although I know I have probably called her more times than I can count, her positive attitude alone always gives me great piece of mind about anything and everything. It took my parents a minute to warm up to their new home at The Forum but now they love it and that makes me love it too! I am very grateful to have them there and I would recommend it to anyone.

Emerald

O.

2 months ago

I love the safety guidelines and protocol that they have for both staff and residents during this entire pandemic. This is the place to be and have your loved ones! They actually care about the best interest of the residents . I wouldn't choose any other community for my grandmother .

Frances

Perea

3 months ago

I have had the pleasure to partner with The Montebello over the past year as a Ambercare Hospice Company.
During the pandemic the Executive Director Amy and Director of Nursing Christina at The Montebello were sure that their patients/loved ones were taken care of. Following all neccessary precautions to keep not only the patient/residents Covid free but their staff as well.
I would definitely put my loved one in their care.
Thank you so much Montebello Staff for all you do for your Residents and theirFamilies.

Title
Tell Us How We Did:

"Your Complete Guide to the Cost of Senior Living" e-Book

Your Complete Guide to the Cost of Senior Living

Confused about senior living costs? Download our FREE e-book to better understand senior living options, typical cost ranges and financing options. Also find checklists to help guide conversations.

Get the answers you need, so you can make the best choice for you and your family.

Give us a call: (833) 457-8271