Meadowmere Madison

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

Reviews - What People Are Saying

At Meadowmere Madison in Madison, WI, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Vickie

Hackbarth

1 month ago

In November of 2020 I had an emergency situation in which I had to move my Mom from one facility to another due to substandard care. I contacted Aysa and Jan at Meadowmere because I had known them from a prior healthcare facility. They went MORE THAN above and beyond to accommodate my mom’s move in record time. The prior reviews are by no means overstated. I reiterate all of the wonderful comments, and in addition to Jan and Aysa, I would like to make special mention of Kim, Meadowmere’s RN. Believe me when I say these people are exceptional in every way. They have all treated our entire family with such compassion and attention to our every concern. Thank you Aysa, Jan and Kim for caring so much about your residents. Our family is blessed.
5

Mark

Scullion

2 months ago

I would like to thank the entire staff at Meadowmere for the outstanding care and transition of my mom (Jackie) and John after my moms fall in October. From day one the staff welcomed them both as family. Kim and her staff have gone above the call of duty in helping my mom and John adjust in their new environment. I would really like to thank Jan for her outstanding professionalism and patience with me, during this difficult new experience as my mom and John age. Her passion shows in her care for all residents. Jan has answered every question or concern I may have had at anytime when I have called. She has comforted my worries and it shows with her truthful and real answers. I can rest easy now knowing my mom and John are safe and being cared for each and every day. Thanks to all staff at Meadowmere.
5

Rick

Seifert

4 months ago

I just wanted to take a moment to let you know how much I appreciate Jan's attention and help getting mom set up with the new Grandpad device. Jan's help has been invaluable. She has helped mom get set up to use the device, made several calls using the device, and just generally been happy to help in any way.

It comforts me to know that Jan is on staff and available. And it's not only helping with the grandpad. Her pleasant demeanor and can do attitude make these difficult times more manageable.
5

Joseph

Bennett

8 months ago

Wonderful place - amazing staff!
My mom was greeted by caring staff and a welcome basket full of her favorite things.
Every detail is well managed; cable TV set up, hanging pictures, cleanliness, excellent meals and especially a feeling of being welcome and loved.
5

Edward

Rough

1 year ago

My experience has been really good. My place has always been kept clean by housekeeping. Food has been excellent. Overall I’m happy with my experience with Meadowmere Madison.
5

Richard

Teluick

1 year ago

It is a nice and clean facility. In general well ran. The E.D. does a well job. If referring to a friend, I would give Meadowmere Madison the highest rating possible. Staff members are really friendly. My experience has been great and I’m pleased with the service and help.
5

John

Murray

1 year ago

Meadowmere is a nice happy place to live. They teach all kinds of activities and ideas way up over their way U.S. seller count. His way or the highway or the ditch in the road. Jack Lorn - Thank you for all shopping trips and activities and other trips. Thank you for all your good ideas Lowra- all parties to activities and crafts to many more to come. It’s a nice place to live and learn with you, too. Thank you for all arts and crafts to much more. With Hiddi and Jasika and Missy. To all of you.
5

Mary Kaye

McKernan

1 year ago

My introduction to Meadowmere was a very impressive welcome. The bouquet of flowers and fruit were especially appreciated. I'm just becoming more acquainted with the residents. The staff continues to treat me with kindness and respect. I'm amazed that so many are able to address me by the first name. It helps making me feel more like home.
5

Eva

Fields

1 year ago

The schools haven’t been open here because of the frigid weather and many of the employees here haven’t been able to make it to work. Yesterday, some of the kitchen employees couldn’t make it so Alice started making coffee and bustling her tail around to get everybody fed for breakfast. She worked all day yesterday and the night before. This morning Diane was making coffee and Donna and Marie started cooking in the kitchen as well. Brenda was busing tables. They have really made a team effort to make up for the people that couldn’t be here because of this weather.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.