Meadowmere Southport

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

Reviews - What People Are Saying

At Meadowmere Southport in Kenosha, WI, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Brian

Harris

5 months ago

I have had the benefit of observing Meadowmere Southport's care for both my mother-in-law AND mother. After seeing my mother-in-law there and the care she received, I had not the slightest hesitation in working with my mom to bring her there as well. The staff is very helpful. I won't mention names specifically (because it's a quality staff throughout), but I will say that I have worked closely with individuals on staff that give a wonderful personal touch. They have a gentleman working there that does sort of "everything" for people, fixing things, maintenance, etc., etc. - my mom RAVES about this guy! Bottom line is that I couldn't ask for more than they've done, having seen dear loved ones cared for there.
5

Kathy

Lauer

5 months ago

My aunt has been at Meadowmere for almost 2 years. Everyone is so wonderful to her and our family. She always tells me how attentive staff is to her and how much they help her. During the pandemic, when we can not visit, my aunt tells me that the staff sits and talks with her and keeps her from feeling so alone. The food is delicious! I have eaten there with her many times. They know their residents well and all of their likes and dislikes. The facility is clean and neat. They offer many activities for the residents. Everyone has done a wonderful job keeping themselves and the residents healthy during this pandemic. I would recommend Meadowmere without hesitation to anyone hesitant about assisted living facilities.
5

Craig

Svete

6 months ago

From the minute I met with Diana, the Sales Director to the on-going interactions I have regularly with Laneesha, the Director to every staff member; I feel as though my decision to move my mom in (April 2019) was the right one for her and for our family. Throughout the past 10 months with Covid, Laneesha and team have always gone above and beyond to help me with questions, concerns and the overall well-being of my mom. I highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for the best place to house their aging parent(s). Thank you for all you do!
5

Lisa

Cardella

6 months ago

Our therapy company is fortunate to be a partner of Meadowmere! We are so proud to be a part of their team and truly feel lucky to work with such compassionate individuals. The team members are attentive and caring for all their residents. I would highly recommend having your loved one live here!
5

Judy

Thompson

1 year ago

Meadowmere Southport has a real home-like atmosphere. I had a very warm feeling the first time I toured the facility. The food is good, wait staff & cooks are very friendly & accommodating. There are many fun activities planned every day for the residents. The employees take good care of my parents, especially my Dad that has dementia. The Director & her immediate Staff are very caring & compassionate too & its a pleasure to call them my friends. Keep up the good work. Thank You!!!
5

Larry

Yszenga

1 year ago

I toured Meadowmere Southport while searching for a home for my sister. This is by far the best assisted living facility around. It has a real home like atmosphere. The apartments are spacious, modern and their amenities seem endless. Their staff are the most compassionate, knowledgeable and caring staff. The food is delicious and they offer many different choices for each meal. The facility is always clean and very beautiful. They offer many activities through out the day for the residents. I am glad my sister was able to call Meadowmere Southport her home. Thank you again to the management and staff for all their help with our process of my sister move. I would recommend Meadowmere Southport to anyone in search of an assisted living facility for their love one.
5

Susan

Kontz

1 year ago

I am treated wonderfully here! Staff is excellent, and I am very happily living here for five years.
5

Emily

Harris

1 year ago

I visited many places before choosing Meadowmere for my mother. (In fact, she has been there exactly one year today!) My mother is definitely an interesting woman who thrives on socializing, and she gets it here! Whether it's the staff who is always willing to lend an ear, a laugh, or a smile to the residents who enjoy sitting in the lobby and in the various places there is to hang out...it's a good fit for my mother. Quickly, the wait staff gets to know the residents and gets to know their likes/dislikes in regard to the food. My mom's favorite is breakfast and her daily waffle, bacon and coffee. There is often fresh pastries at the front desk, and fresh fruit, coffee and ice water in the lobby. There is a daily schedule of activities so whether residents choose to participate or not is up to them. Another nice piece is Meadowmere often brings in special things such as musicians and singers, and just yesterday a woman from the public library was there reading to the residents. I also like how my mother can hang out with people or choose to go back to her apartment - it's up to her! My family and I have appreciated the structure that Meadowmere has provided for our mother while also embracing her independence and unique personality!
5

Vickie

Hessefort

1 year ago

Very nice and friendly staff. Everyone seems to know all the residents by name. For the most part the building is very well maintained. The quality of the food is not always top notch. Diane and the office staff go out of their way to help with the residents whenever they can. The residents are very grateful for their kindness and compassion. For the most part I am extremely happy with Meadowmere Southport. I just with I could get my mom to participate in some of the trips and make friendships. She wants a friend so bad.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.