Huntington Place
Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

Huntington Place Residents Are Family

Our residents radiate with joy, laughter and love for the life they live—and their smiles are our true reward. Whether it’s our incredible, Wisconsin flavors, bright, open spaces or cozy, comfortable setting, our residents can’t wait to share with you what they love about senior living at Huntington Place.

5

Sheila

Crum

1 month ago

We just moved our mom into Huntington.
We decided on Huntington for these reasons:
1. Fully staffed. Everywhere you look you see staff.
2. Every time we toured or visited they had activities going. We even were ask to join in. We loved it!
3. In house Doctor visits, podiatrist visits, physical therapy.
4. They have family support groups.
5. We are excited to take part in a dementia training program.
But most of all it feels like home according to my mom.
Thank you Huntington for being there for my mom and her family.

4

James

Hassworth

3 months ago

I am a resident here at Huntington Senior Living. I have been here about a month. I will be honest that I did not want to come here. I was in another place like this. My family moved me closer to them. I have to admit that this place is 1000% better than the last 2 I have lived in. I get better care. Food is the kind of food I was brought up with and it is good to eat. They have a doc that comes into the building so if I do not need to go out to a doc appointment I do not have too. My room has all I need at a fair price. The nurses are good and no their stuff. But what I like most is the lady that runs this place. She is honest and tells it like it is with me. I ask her a question and she will tell an answer I can accept. Even if it isn't what I want to hear. I hear and see how her employees treat her and she has their respect. Not many higher ups that I care for but she is top notch!
5

Otis

Dodge

3 months ago

My family took me to tour this place. I met with the head of the building. She gave us a tour of assisted living and of the memory care. Very nice and affordable compared to the other ones we have visited. I like they honor veteran's with a discount. My wife and I are Vet's. Although I wish that their memory care was attached to the assisted living so I could visit my wife easier. But I was assured that we could work something out. My family and I had a chance to have lunch while we were there. Shepherd's pie was pretty good. I talked to other people living there and they all said I should move in.
I was asked to give this review but I am not a typist so my granddaughter is typing it for me.
Thank you,
Otis
5

Janet

Rochford

3 months ago

My mom has been at Huntington for a month now. I was feeling so guilty to have to help her make the decision to move into Assisted Living.
But she loves it! She loves her room. The care staff girls are so sweet and nice. Todd the nurse really knows how to talk to my mom to make her feel at ease.
The Director Robyn is a god sent. She put me in touch with organizations that made this transition so much smoother.
Suzie and Jess in the kitchen are wonderful and so special to all the residents.
Naomi is a manager and has the bubbly personality that any senior living needs.
Im so happy with everything. When we toured Zach said it was all about the residents and the families.
He wasn’t lying.
I would recommend this community to anyone.
5

Karen

Macri

5 months ago

My mom has very much enjoyed respite stays at Huntington this year. The staff is attentive to her. She loves the restaurant style dining room. Her one bedroom apartment has a terrific floor plan that she navigates easily with her walker. Their rep Zach has been a tremendous help in navigating the admission process. Happy mom...happy daughter!
5

Steve

8 months ago

I would recommend this community, this will will be a good fit for most people. My loved one seems satisfied with everything. The staff checks on my loved one each day. The food is enjoyed by loved one. The communication with the staff is very good, and they keep us informed with what is going on.
5

Steven

Geisler

1 year ago

Our family wishes to convey to you, your staff and management how appreciative we are for all that you do for our father, Robert Geisler. Dad is going through a lot in his life right now … dementia is an evil and personality robbing disease. It has changed one who was very active, organized, creative and talented (you would not believe what he was able to do with an accordion and/or a keyboard) into one who often cannot remember what he had for his latest meal.

Your staff has ‘bent over backwards’ to help our father and to accommodate special requirements designed to make his remaining life as enjoyable and fulfilling as possible. Dad can become a ‘challenge’ at times but your staff remembers that it is really not ‘him’ but rather the disease. And with each new ‘experience’ with dad your staff has always maintained his dignity and kept a smile on their face – always willing to be his ‘special friend’. Some of your staff have become close to dad and please know that it does not go unnoticed by us.

So our thanks to you for affirming that our decision to bring dad to Huntington Place was the right one. There is a special place in heaven for you, your staff and those who provide services to the Huntington residents.

And yes, please post this where it can be seen by your wonderful staff members – these are difficult times for all of us – and they need to know that to us they are all very special.

Steve, Brenda, Jerry, Dawn and Vick (and dad)
5

Russ

French

1 year ago

Very pleased with my apartment, layout and conditions. 5 stars. Maintenance of the apartment and building grounds. 4 stars. Amenities such as scheduled activities, trips with transportation, social gatherings such as card groups. 5 stars. Meals offered weekly 5 stars. Life at the Ridge provides almost anything you could desire.

5

Barbara

Williams

1 year ago

Everyone is very kind and considerate. Love the food and choices that we have. Another great thing about being here is that I don’t have to worry about the small things and are well taken care of.
5

Pauline

Chalfant

1 year ago

I’ve been a resident here for 4 months and new ED Sherri is great. She is extremely responsive, very approachable; her door is literally always open. She listens and is very willing to make appointments for longer conversations. I have seen her show up early on a weekend to help in the kitchen when they are short staffed. Steve is very much the same way. He takes the time to listen and his door is always open as well. Nancy also holds everything together. This place is marvelous. There are some of the same challenges that I faced at another community but the challenges are met with the attitude of “let’s work together to get through this.” I can’t say enough good things about my experience here.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.