Morningside of Bellgrade
Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

Reviews - What People Are Saying

At Morningside of Bellgrade in Midlothian, VA, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Marie

8 months ago

Our family had an in person tour and there was nothing wrong with the community, but it was just to big for our loved one. We thought it would of been a bit overwhelming to her, but everyone did a great job presenting it to us and were very accommodating.
5

Anonymous

8 months ago

We chose Morningside of Bellgrade from word of mouth, people we knew had a good experience here and recommended them. It is a wonderful, warm, and welcoming place and I would recommend to other families.
5

Ann

8 months ago

Our family was supposed to have an in person tour, but the day before our tour they had a resident test positive so we had a virtual tour. Just based off the virtual tour, this was our top choice. The lady who took us around did an incredible job, it lasted just under 2 hours. We were able to see a lot of the community and some of the residents. The virtual tour left a great first impression on us, but we decided to go with another community only because they offered a pretty nice incentive that we could not turn down.
5

Angela

Kenyon

1 year ago

I moved my grandmother to Morningside at Bellgrade about a month ago from another assisted living facility, and the change I have seen in her this last month is amazing! She is making friends and adores the staff, and is genuinely the happiest I have seen her in well over a year. Emily, Kasey, Nancye and the rest of the staff are wonderful and you can tell they truly care for the residents. So glad we made the decision to move her here!
5

McKenna

2 years ago

5

Kelly

DePew

2 years ago

During this critical time in the world with Covaid 19, I want to do a shout out to Jonathan Hamilton, who is the Director of Morningside, Midlothian. He has rolled up his sleeves and does any job it takes to make sure residents are safe and taken care of. Staff can see that he doesn't ask you to do anything that he doesn't do himself. Considering the number of deaths in a very expensive assisted living facility in Henrico, Johnathan and his staff have kept everyone healthy and virus-free despite working with 100% of residents who have the underlying criteria to be infected. Kudos Mr. Hamilton!!
5

Anonymous

2 years ago

Staff is friendly and helpful. Food is good with choices available. Laundry is efficient and reliable. Trips are interesting and there are both independent and wheelchair accessibility.
5

Linda

2 years ago

Morningside at Bellgrade is a wonderful community. My grandma is very well cared for. The nursing staff is always cheerful and kind, even when they have their hands full. They are always checking in on my grandma and taking care of her needs and they seem to know all the residents and their personalities very well, like neighbors. The receptionists are all very personable. I have taken my grandma to some of the activities and they are inclusive and engaging so that anyone who joins will be involved in the action. They accommodate religious ceremonies so that my grandma can receive communion even though she can't leave to go to church anymore. The food is reliably delicious and fresh, with a great wait staff that loves to have fun with the residents. Whenever grandma needs a little sweet something in between meals, they are happy to oblige. The best part that you will notice when you tour this community is that there are many residents up and about, doing activities or hanging out in the common areas together, and always seem to be happy and enjoying themselves. I would highly recommend this community to anyone searching for assisted living for their loved ones.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.