HeartFields at Fredericksburg

Reviews

How can we help?

Type of Inquiry

Reviews - What People Are Saying

At HeartFields at Fredericksburg in Fredericksburg, VA, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Diane

Fiske

6 months ago

When we decided to place our Mom at Heartfields 4 months ago, we did so because of the initial impression we felt of a friendly, caring environment. We are so glad that we went with our instincts. Since the day she moved in, Mom has been treated with respect and kindness. The staff has been responsive to our questions and concerns and most importantly they have taken excellent care of Mom. Before the Covid-19 outbreak, she enjoyed being around the other residents and the many activities that were offered to her - I know she is looking forward to getting back to her normal routine. During this challenging time, the administration has kept the families updated about Heartfields’ safety protocols and policies and has implemented virtual visits with the residents. Being able to see and speak with Mom has been a comfort for the family and we thank everyone involved for such a thoughtful accommodation. We would recommend Heartfields to anyone who is looking for a highly qualified staff and a caring, supportive community for their loved one.
5

Anne

Boyles

6 months ago

My father has been at Heartfields for almost 3 years now. He is right around the corner from me and my family. He is happy and very well cared for. He eats well and has made 1 very special friend. As I write this, we are in the middle of the COVID-19 pandemic. We have not been able to see him for a couple of months now. However, I talk to him every day and check in with the staff at least once a week. They have begun offering "Zoom" sessions for the residents and their families to see one another. This is just one way that they go the extra mile for our special family members. I know my father will remain happy for as long as he is living at Heartfields. Thank you to the amazing staff!!
5

Deborah

Thompson

6 months ago

In 2016, my husband and I were building a house in Fredericksburg and wanted our elderly parents close by. We were staying at the Kenmore Inn and while waiting to be seated, we were asked why we were in town. We casually mentioned that we were looking at assisted living situations for our parents. Heartfields was the only name that came up in the discussion and was highly recommended. We looked at a few more but felt really comfortable with Heartfields. Our parents have been there for two years and we have been very happy with the care that has been given. The staff are very in tune with the needs of the residents and the activity director makes sure they are busy and having fun - even my dad joins in! Throughout this time of Covid-19, Heartfields has reached out to let us know how the parents are doing and what they have done to keep them safe. I have never regretted moving my parents here.
5

Donald

Richert

8 months ago

My sister visited many facilities looking for one that met her high standards of care for our mother who has dementia but does not realize her limitations. Heartfields presents itself as 5 star facility and I can say with confidence that they are indeed a top notch 5 star offering a down home southern feel staffed with professional and caring staff. I try and get our mother on the phone but it seems that between the activities in house and the trips and excursions she is never home and certainly not bored. It is good to know that the staff keeps the residents engaged and interacting. I highly recommend this facility for any family that is looking for a home away from home for their most cherished family member.
5

Kathy

Davis

8 months ago

We used the respite program at Heartfields of Fredericksbug as a transition between a rehab facility and home for our mom. We could not have selected a finer facility. We found the care to be exceptional, the staff was so kind and welcoming, and the medical personnel kept us informed in a way we had not experienced at any other facility. The administration was flexible and responsive to every need. Our mom did so well at Heartfields and surprisingly, has been able to return to her own home after two months of care at Heartfields. We would certainly recommend this facility to anyone needing a long term facility or short term care. We were delighted with Heartfields!
5

Rack

Campbell

8 months ago

Since entering Heartfields of Fredericksburg over two years ago, my mom has been treated like one of the family. The staff and administrators know mom on a first name basis and always work diligently to ensure she is fully engaged in the many activities and trips they provide year around. When I visit I am always approached by staff that are excited to share how Mom has been doing. Mom enjoys her time with the other residents too. I can honestly say that the family at Heartfields truly rallied around her when Dad passed away and made sure that she always had comfort and support. Mom is the third member of our family to benefit from the love and care at Heartfields and I would not hesitate to recommend this community.
5

Elena

Beard

8 months ago

Caring for an elderly parent can be difficult, especially if you are working full time and you live in a two-story home. It was a challenge trying the find the right place that was the right fit for my dad. Heartfields has been home to my father for the past two years. Over a year of that time has been in the memory care section of the facility. Since he’s been at Heartfields, I’ve observed care given to my father with love, respect, and kindness by the staff and management. The staff has been like an extended family to my father and me. Whenever my father is expecting visitors, has a doctor’s appointment, or a family outing, the staff makes sure my father is ready and dressed for the occasion. His room is always clean, and he has easy access to the main living room and dining area, which are especially well located in the center of the common area for memory care residents. This also makes it easy for family to visit him. Knowing that my father receives great care allows me to rest easily, worry free.
5

James

Hewitt

8 months ago

Heartfields took very good care of my father in the 2 1/2 years he was there. The staff paid particular attention to my father, and I am grateful for the time he spent there. Unfortunately, many of the staff names escape me, but they certainly did a fantastic job! Yvonne, Evelyn and Connie come to mind, as well as Jackie and Faye at the front desk...always helpful, always smiling. Yvonne in particular was a godsend as we moved and adjusted to life back home. She responded to texts/calls well after my father departed and provided critical information regarding his medication/insulin requirements. You should be proud of your staff, and I highly suggest Heartfields for your loved ones.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find A Community Nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.