Heritage Place of Fredericksburg
Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

Reviews - What People Are Saying

At Heritage Place of Fredericksburg in Fredericksburg, TX, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

kaden

scherer

3 months ago

My father was a resident at Heritage for several years. At one point he wanted to move to the newer, better place in town. We where against it but we moved him. 3 months later he was ready to return to Heritage because he missed the staff (family as he called them), the close knit community and the home feeling of the place. This time we where happy to move him. He stayed at Heritage till the end per his wishes and we where blessed to have them care for our father.
5

Jessica

Burrow

3 months ago

My grandfather lived at Heritage Place for a couple of months before he passed away. He loved the food and staff at Heritage Place. My family was extremely pleased with the level of care and personal attention they gave him during challenging times. He loved being able to socialize with other residents and enjoy the variety activities that Heritage Place put on for their residents. I highly recommend Heritage Place for your loved ones.
5

Steffanie

Coleman

3 months ago

My grandfather lived at Heritage Place for a couple of months before he passed away. He had nothing but great things to say about the staff and facilities. He particularly enjoyed when guest musicians came in and played. My family appreciates everything the staff did to make my grandfather comfortable during his last few days. I highly recommend Heritage Place for your loved ones.
5

Ken

Meador

3 months ago

Our Mom spent the last 8 months of her life being exceptionally cared for by the great staff at Heritage Place Fredericksburg.
5

Donna

Henke

3 months ago

Heritage Place~Fredericksburg has well-maintained staff, living areas and management. I would recommend it to all.
5

Rhonda

Eckert

3 months ago

Mom really likes it at Heritage. She has commented that the staff is happy and friendly. I like the environment - the building and furnishings are homey and well kept. The activities and connections with other residents keep mom busy. Heritage has been a blessing! The residents even get to enjoy a weekly Happy Hour!
5

Roxann

Good

5 months ago

My mother-in-law is a resident of Heritage Place. She has lived there 2 + years and we have found the staff & Connie very caring and helpful. We are pleased that the staff/Connie have addressed concerns mom may have and make her feel a valued resident.
As with any large living facility, it’s not perfect but they always make an effort to correct issues that arise. Thank you for her care in the past 2+ years since she turned 100!
5

Dianne

McManigle

1 year ago

Heritage Place has been a wonderful choice for residence my parents. Their apartments at the facility are very nice and safe settings. They have top-notch team and a family atmosphere. We are pleased with services offered, dedication of personnel, professionalism, and attention to requests or inquiries. I feel they continuously demonstrate expertise, compassion, informative and timely communications, and care.
5

Sherri

Hall

2 years ago

A message to Connie: How kind you are! I love and appreciate the sweet ways (literally) you reach out. Don’t worry---there’s no way I can forget you. In my role as artist, I spread “stuff” out over my whole house when working on my “assignments”. Meanwhile, on behalf the residents in Heritage I’m thankful you are where God has planted you. They need your gentle, stead-fast attitude!

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Your Ombudsman
Although we work hard to provide the best experience possible, we know that issues sometimes arise. If you or a loved one would like to note a concern about our community, the Texas Health & Human Services Department has a long term care ombudsman available to respond. Help provided by an ombudsman is confidential and free of charge. To get the contact information for the ombudsman in our area, click on this link or call 1-800-252-2412 or email [email protected] You will also find signs posted in our community with the contact information for the ombudsman program.