The Gardens of Bellaire

Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

Reviews - What People Are Saying

At The Gardens of Bellaire in Bellaire, TX, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Jayne

Rocha

1 month ago

I had an awesome experience recently, moving my sister into Gardens of Bellaire. All the staff is so nice, professional, competent, and available when needed. The property itself is very attractive, the rooms are very nice, the food is really good and of course the staff is stellar! I highly recommend this facility if you are currently looking for a residence for your loved one!
5

Michele

Kinser

2 months ago

We moved Mom in December 2019.....we are eternally grateful for all The Gardens did to keep all our loved ones safe and happy during this pandemic. The administration staff worked tirelessly to do whatever needed to be done. Eleanor, Edith, and Catherine need to be commended for tending to Mom like she was their own. Many other staff need to be named, but there is just not enough room. We were elated that Jackie was named director and not someone from the outside. This was a fantastic decision. (And, We truly loved all Sonia did in this trying time). Unfortunately, Mom has declined in health and recently needed to move on to a Nursing Home....we were devastated to break that news and move Mom out....it was heartbreaking. I sobbed. Just know this establishment goes that extra mile....cares for your family member....and does what it takes! Much love to all and I hope in the future to be able to freely visit the friends I have made in the facility.
5

CATHERINE

BELAN

2 months ago

I am not, nor do I have anyone living at The Gardens of Bellaire, however, I have to extend a huge thanks and kudos to staff members. My vehicle died....as in I had to find the safest place to pull over and also one that would cause the least problems in a high traffic area. I literally rolled into their parking lot and was able to get the car to the side. Then spent almost 2 hours trying to get a tow. Did I mention it was close to 100 degrees? One lady brought me a bottle of chilled water. Another came over to check on me and offer commiseration. If the staff is half as caring to their patients as they were to a stranger, then this is the place to be. Thank you Ladies!
5

William

Schmidt

3 months ago

My sister who was very ill chose to move into the Gardens of Bellaire. Only a few months later she declined in health and entered hospice care. Until her death, the entire staff at Gardens of Bellaire cared for her lovingly as well as professionally. My expectations for my sisters care were exceeded.
I would give my strongest recommendation to anyone needing care for a loved one to take them to Cherlaine Guidry and her staff at Gardens of Bellaire.
5

Jennifer

Mathieu

4 months ago

Really pleased with the kindness and professionalism exhibited by the entire staff at the Gardens as we work to move in my mother-in-law. Feels cozy and like a home.
5

Cindy

Tilley

4 months ago

Last month I moved my dad into The Gardens of Bellaire. Everyone has been so nice and attentive! Cherlaine was wonderful! She helped me to coordinate moving in my dad’s furniture and even helped set up his apartment. She has been available every time I needed her or had a question. I am very happy with the great care that my dad is receiving at The Garden’s of Bellaire.
5

Ann

Voss

4 months ago

After a significant health challenge, my brother was in need of a caring, quality home to allow him to live safely and comfortably. After meeting with Cherlaine at the Gardens, we felt we had found our place. I was concerned how he would adapt and be welcomed, as he is a special needs man and Cherlaine said "we love without reason". After being there 3 months, he has thrived, in involved, and happy. I'm so grateful and hopeful he can enjoy many happy years at the Gardens of Bellaire.
5

Julia

Lee

7 months ago

What an outstanding, remarkable, caring, committed team of employees. My family member was so blessed and fortunate to be a resident at the Gardens of Bellaire during the winter storm 2021. I thank you all sincerely, she survived because of all of your support and going the extra mile.
5

Michele

Kinser

8 months ago

We needed a place for mom December 2019. We met Charlaine and immediately felt a kinship with her. We met Heather, Sonia, and Jackie on our same visit and knew this was the place. We moved mom in(from Indiana) on Dec 2 and we were nothing but pleased. Mom was so happy and loved all her attention she was getting from day one. Then, covid hit the world.....we were never worried about mom's care, but we were sad we had her so close and could not see her. From talking to mom on the phone we could tell she was so happy and content. We were so relieved. We did get in a few sunshine visits(she is on the 2nd floor) before Thanksgiving. Mom always looked wonderful and always seemed very happy. My husband and I speak often about how fortunate we were to have found such a wonderful place with such wonderful staff.....it truly is home, family. Sonia and Jackie keep us abreast of what is going on via email and zoom. Sonia is always very precise on procedure and happenings in The Gardens community. Friends ask about Mom all the time and I tell them she is the only happy person I know right now.....her people take care of her, do for her, and make her feel loved.....what more could a person want right now.....we thank God for The Gardens and guiding us there.(In Indiana, she lived in a sister community and Vicky Reeves of Fix Ridge sat down with me and guided us to the "resorts" in Houston. We chose The Gardens because of the staff! Vicky was our guiding angel and Cherlaine was our receiving angel. All others have fell into place and make our Mom's life worth living. THSAK YOU Gardens!🧡
5

Antoinette

GONZALES

1 year ago

The process to find a home for my brother was easy for me when I met Cherlaine Guidry-Davis because I needed the assurance and once I met everyone when I toured that I never have to worry about his safety or well being. I know Cherlaine and the staff would be healthy for his soul . I thank everyone but thank you Cherlaine for the transition for Jerry.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.