The Gardens of Bellaire

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

Reviews - What People Are Saying

At The Gardens of Bellaire in Bellaire, TX, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Cindy

Tilley

1 week ago

Last month I moved my dad into The Gardens of Bellaire. Everyone has been so nice and attentive! Cherlaine was wonderful! She helped me to coordinate moving in my dad’s furniture and even helped set up his apartment. She has been available every time I needed her or had a question. I am very happy with the great care that my dad is receiving at The Garden’s of Bellaire.
5

Ann

Voss

1 week ago

After a significant health challenge, my brother was in need of a caring, quality home to allow him to live safely and comfortably. After meeting with Cherlaine at the Gardens, we felt we had found our place. I was concerned how he would adapt and be welcomed, as he is a special needs man and Cherlaine said "we love without reason". After being there 3 months, he has thrived, in involved, and happy. I'm so grateful and hopeful he can enjoy many happy years at the Gardens of Bellaire.
5

Julia

Lee

3 months ago

What an outstanding, remarkable, caring, committed team of employees. My family member was so blessed and fortunate to be a resident at the Gardens of Bellaire during the winter storm 2021. I thank you all sincerely, she survived because of all of your support and going the extra mile.
5

Michele

Kinser

4 months ago

We needed a place for mom December 2019. We met Charlaine and immediately felt a kinship with her. We met Heather, Sonia, and Jackie on our same visit and knew this was the place. We moved mom in(from Indiana) on Dec 2 and we were nothing but pleased. Mom was so happy and loved all her attention she was getting from day one. Then, covid hit the world.....we were never worried about mom's care, but we were sad we had her so close and could not see her. From talking to mom on the phone we could tell she was so happy and content. We were so relieved. We did get in a few sunshine visits(she is on the 2nd floor) before Thanksgiving. Mom always looked wonderful and always seemed very happy. My husband and I speak often about how fortunate we were to have found such a wonderful place with such wonderful staff.....it truly is home, family. Sonia and Jackie keep us abreast of what is going on via email and zoom. Sonia is always very precise on procedure and happenings in The Gardens community. Friends ask about Mom all the time and I tell them she is the only happy person I know right now.....her people take care of her, do for her, and make her feel loved.....what more could a person want right now.....we thank God for The Gardens and guiding us there.(In Indiana, she lived in a sister community and Vicky Reeves of Fix Ridge sat down with me and guided us to the "resorts" in Houston. We chose The Gardens because of the staff! Vicky was our guiding angel and Cherlaine was our receiving angel. All others have fell into place and make our Mom's life worth living. THSAK YOU Gardens!🧡
5

Antoinette

GONZALES

9 months ago

The process to find a home for my brother was easy for me when I met Cherlaine Guidry-Davis because I needed the assurance and once I met everyone when I toured that I never have to worry about his safety or well being. I know Cherlaine and the staff would be healthy for his soul . I thank everyone but thank you Cherlaine for the transition for Jerry.
5

Betty

Glass

10 months ago

When Nick had to go into quarantine (for 2 weeks) back in early March, I thought it would be very hard for him to do. He’s used to going places, doing things and seeing his friends.
I am so happy to say that he is doing much better than I ever dreamed he would do. Sure, like everyone, he’d love to go back to normal, but I am astonished at how happy he usually sounds when I talk to him. There is only one explanation for that.
The staff members at Gardens of Bellaire are so wonderful to him that he doesn’t feel like he’s been left behind. He is enjoying his new friends that help him and the others to make the best of this unbelievable situation. We asked him one time, who’s nicest to you over there? He thought a minute and answered “Everybody’s nice to me."
It must be exhausting for everybody, but still they smile and carry on. They are truly our heroes!
5

Raymond

Burgert

1 year ago

My client Mary moved to The Gardens of Bellaire over three months ago. She absolutely loves the facility, the staff, the food, the convenient shopping arrangements as well as her interactions with other residents. The staff, particularly Cherlaine Guidry-Davis, have been most friendly and accommodating from the time she arrived until now. Based on her wonderful experience The Gardens of Bellaire deserve the highest recommendation to anyone seeking an excellent assisted living facility.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.