Reviews

Morningside of Jackson

Hear directly from Morningside of Jackson residents and their families. Read recent reviews and testimonials about what it’s really like living in a Five Star Senior Living community. If you like what you hear, consider scheduling a quick tour to see Morningside of Jackson for yourself.
 
4.9 15
5

1 month ago

My mother has been in this facility 19 months and I could not be more happy with the every aspect of her stay. The entire staff is professional, respectful, and exceptionally caring. In addition to the awesome regular staff, my mother has a team of "sitters" who are with her 24 hours a day. These ladies are also very professional and caring but also add a personal touch which is invaluable for the mental health of my mother. My family is more than satisfied with the care she has received at Morningside and would highly recommend it to anyone.

5

3 months ago

Our family is so pleased with the staff and facility at Morningside. We are so appreciative for the care and love the staff is showing our Mother. She has been in 2 other facilities since moving out of her home over 3 years ago and she hasn't ever been this content. We have not encountered one staff member that wasn't smiling or unwilling to help. Plus the nursing staff is quite thorough when it comes to her medications. Their diligence gives our family such peace in knowing they are on top of her medications and well-being. Morningside is truly an answered prayer and a blessing to our family. Thank you Morningside!

5

4 months ago

After exploring the options here in Jackson, I decided to move my uncle to Morningside.This was with much thought as my aunt and uncle were together for 67 years before she passed away. He needed to be surrounded by others that were willing to assist him as needed and just offer hugs and a caring environment. Peggy was great at helping us coordinate the move and so very patient with the time it took for us to be ready! The staff is great.. friendly and welcoming. They have been a huge blessing in our lives at a time when I wasn't sure what would be best. Thank you Morningside!!

4

6 months ago

My decision to move my family member into Morningside Assisted Living was based primarily on location and affordability. The process from beginning to end was smooth, professional, and very expeditious. This was an out of state transition to Jackson, TN and we were able to get everything completed in one week. The staff was extremely polite and friendly. I worked closely with Peggy during this process and she did an outstanding job. She was honest, professional, attentive to all my requests, and very thorough. Upon arrival she welcomed us and there were no surprises. The facility was clean and odor free. It’s been a little over a month since the move and we are very happy at Morningside.

5

2 years ago

My aunt moved to Assisted Living at Morningside approximately 14 months ago and her experience has been very good. There were a number of factors that entered into our decision to choose Morningside: medical care availability, staff friendliness/professionalism, activities, cafeteria services/quality of food, availability of memory care on site, and finally, total cost. Morningside's policy of allowing their current assisted living patients to move to their memory care unit when needed and ahead of people from the outside also played a key role in our decision to choose Morningside. My aunt prefers to spend a large part of her extra time at the activity center or lounge socializing with the other residents. She enjoys being at Morningside and I definitely feel we made the right decision.

5

2 years ago

My Mom lives there. The personnel there are so friendly and willing to help any way. I really appreciate their attitudes and helpfulness. My daughter and I enjoyed the Thanksgiving dinner and will be there for their Valentine's Day activities. My Mom is blessed to live there and such friendly people taking care of her.



Are you a resident of Morningside of Jackson or a family member of one? We'd love to hear your thoughts about the community!

Write a Review

Share