Walking Horse Meadows | Reviews

Reviews

Walking Horse Meadows

5 7
5

11 months ago

My mom has been a resident of Walking Horse Meadows for 5 1/2 years. I credit them with keeping her healthy and safe, and feel her dementia has not progressed as it would had it not been for the care she receives there. Their turn over of staff is minimal, and they treat her with love and kindness. It was such a difficult decision to place her in a facility, but our family has been extremely pleased with the care she receives. As a full time working mom myself, it puts my mind at ease to know my mom is safe, happy, and well cared for at all times. Thank you Walking Horse for providing such a loving and warm environment for my loved one!

5

1 year ago

My Mother is doing so well at the Walking Horse our family is so grateful for the staff and all the understanding and helpfulness to get us through the hard times to except the depth of this illness . My Mother enjoys all the activities at the Walking Horse especially the Music is her favorite Thank you for everyone for taking such good care of my MOM !!!

5

1 year ago

My parents moved to Walking Horse Meadow 3 1/2 years ago. My mother passed away a year ago, and my father continues to reside here. They have always received excellent care, and we are comforted in knowing the staff genuinely cares for them and their well-being. We attended the annual Holiday dinner this week and enjoyed excellent food, music, and fellowship with the familiar folks we see each time we visit. My dad is a retired minister, and we were honored that he was asked to pray before we ate. He has dementia, so he struggled a bit with the words, but he "dug down deep" and prayed a sweet prayer of blessing. Thank you for seeing past his struggles and confusion to the real person underneath all that, and for allowing me to see him successfully meet that challenge. It was the best Christmas present I could ask for.

5

1 year ago

I visit Walking Horse Meadows on an average of 2x a week. The facility is always clean and welcoming. The staff are friendly and helpful. I've witnessed patient care on multiple occasions and have always been impressed with the staff's knowledge, professionalism, & compassion with their residents. I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone in need of Assisted Living/Alzheimer's Care!

5

1 year ago

We moved my mother to Walking Horse Meadows from her private home in May of 2011. It was one of the most difficult and heart wrenching decisions of our lives. Five years later and I am convinced placing her at Walking Horse Meadows was the best decision we could have made. The staff is loving, patient, and kind. They treat her with respect. While assisting her to remain as independent as possible. While her disease has progressed. I feel she has been able to maintain a good quality of life, and I credit Walking Horse and their staff for that and I am thankful for each of them.

5

1 year ago

When my mother could no longer care for herself she moved into Walking Horse Meadows where she lived until she passed away. My family feels very blessed that we found Walking Horse to care for mother during her final years. The Nurses and Resident Assistants are very caring and kind to all the residents. The meals are great and the kitchen and dining area staff are very caring and kind. The Walking Horse property is beautiful and it has a great lobby and front porch for residents to set and enjoy talking with each other and their family and friends. The front porch and lobby also have great views of the surrounding scenery which is maintained so well by Walking Horse staff. I believe the caring services that Walking Horse Meadows and Five Star Senior Living provide are some of the most important works and accomplishments in the universe. Thank you very much for providing such excellent care for my mother during her final years.



Are you a resident of Walking Horse Meadows or a family member of one? We'd love to hear your thoughts about the community!

Write a Review