The Palms of Mt. Pleasant
Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

Reviews - What People Are Saying

At the Palms of Mount Pleasant in Mount Pleasant, SC, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

James & Irma

Bagby

3 months ago

The Palms "package" was huge and timely : all meals delivered, housekeeping, villa maintenance, grounds keeping, etc. It turned out to be such a blessing that we were here in 2021 instead of being stuck in our large, 3 story house -- with all bedrooms, our office, showers, and laundry room on the third floor :--)

Warmly,
Jim
5

Winnie

Koszyk

4 months ago

Winnie, a resident of over five years, wrote a lovely poem for the Palms, here is the last part - Embrace the Journey

As time passed by my heart grew light
new friends, new games and fun
No need to cook or clean the house
All that's already done

So here I am and here I'll stay
House sold, I guess I must
I made the choice and found the way
To smile and laugh... adjust!
5

Carolyn

Jackson

5 months ago

Dear Rhonda,

Thank you very much for all of your support of my father before and during the time he was at the Palms and especially during the past few weeks and days. Your kindness and understanding is greatly appreciated.

After spending nearly 2 weeks at the Palms recently I want to tell you how incredibly impressed I am with the place. The room you chose for our father was so charming and sunny and very inviting. All of your staff from the receptionists, cleaning staff, the kitchen team, etc. were unfailingly outstanding. I greatly appreciated whenever I ran down to the kitchen and said the Admiral needs ice cream or the Admiral needs his dinner how they all managed to say very nice and personal comments about him and drop everything to help me.

The Palms is a very special place and you deserve to be very proud of it.
5

Jeanette

Graver

5 months ago

On Thursday I went out to start my car as I have not been driving much due to a foot injury. And what did I find but a dead battery. Called the Maintenance Department and Jack Hofstetter, our Maintenance Director, was there in 5 minutes. He charged the battery, drove around a little and said I was good to go. Jack is a blessing for all of us. It is obvious he really cares about all of us and he is fast and is an expert on the way he gets things accomplished. I feel very safe having him here at the Palms.

Sincerely,

Jeanette
5

Nancy

Bloodsworth

5 months ago

The Palms of Mount Pleasant offers a wonderful, safe home environment for you or your loved one. The staff at all levels are conscientious, attentive and eager to provide a happy experience for residents.
5

Diana

Dugan

5 months ago

The Palms is a beautiful place with a lot going on to keep you busy. From arts and crafts to water aerobics to games and movies, there's plenty to do. I don't go down to the dining room but have my meals delivered to my room. The food is pretty good but would be warmer if I could go to the dinning room. I feel safe here where people are getting to know me. I also wear an emergency beeper around my neck all the time. The people who work here are very friendly and helpful. Being that I didn't have a choice about coming here, I couldn't have been luckier than to be living here at The Palms.
5

Ashton

Houghton

5 months ago

Always appreciate The Palms of Mt Pleasant and the generosity they show to area non-profits like the Alzheimer's Association.
5

Emily

Fendig

5 months ago

From our first tour of the Palms, to our mom’s actual move in, my sisters and I were blown away by the staff’s personal care, the classy and fun facility, the happy residents and the entire experience. Mama’s new friendships and her own current happiness tell it all.
5

Linda

Forslund

5 months ago

My mother couldn’t be happier at The Palms of Mt. Pleasant. Fortunately, she is able to live independently and has found many friends there as well as having made friends with the lovely people that work there. The food is good and the atmosphere is perfect for her. She loves The Palms!!
5

Linda

Forslund

6 months ago

My mother couldn’t be happier at The Palms of Mt. Pleasant. Fortunately, she is able to live independently and has found many friends there as well as having made friends with the lovely people that work there. The food is good and the atmosphere is perfect for her. She loves The Palms!!

Rating Form Title
Write A Review!

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.