Mount Vernon of South Park

Reviews

Reviews - What People Are Saying

At Mount Vernon of South Park in South Park Township, PA, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Gail

Nakutis

1 month ago

My dad, Tom Lucas, was a resident for 6 months. The staff at Mt. Vernon definitely deserves a 10 star rating. They treated Dad like their own family. I felt very comfortable knowing that he was very well taken care of. The activities, food and the staff were the best. Darlene & Sue were very sympathetic, they took time to talk when I had questions or even a shoulder to lean on. Unfortunately Dad passed in April. I can't thank Kathy and the entire staff enough for being my Dad's guardian angels. A huge thank you to everyone for your time, love & patience! You are all truly the best!
5

Rita

Mason

2 months ago

My sister has been a resident at Mt. Vernon for seven years. During the coronavirus pandemic, I have called her often. And her comments are “I am very comfortable, three meals are brought to me each day! I have no complaints!" I am very grateful to the wonderful staff and the care she is given! God bless them each one!
5

Dana

4 months ago

As a professional I am in Mt Vernon South Park at least once a week. The care, food and cleanliness is exceptional. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel welcomed in the building. When I need information on my patients they are helpful all hours of the day. Very easy to work with ED and RSD. I highly recommend this place for your loved ones.
5

Ann

Oyler

4 months ago

I’d like to commend Judy Koch for her warmness and kindness towards me. She provided me with a lot of information that I was inquiring about. She was so patient and helpful.
5

Hal

Elliott

4 months ago

My mother entered Mt Vernon a year ago January. My sisters and I could not be more happy with the care she is receiving. They staff are professional, curious, and friendly with their major goal being the care of the residents. They have a variety of daily activities for the residents ranging from exercise, religious, fun, memory and special events. The rooms are comfortable and either looking out on a very nice patio or wooded areas that are full of deer and turkeys. One of the beliefs of the administration that I was told early on by the director was that she hires for integrity as the job can be taught, but integrity is the person. I have seen this in the people who work at the facility. The meals are tasty, I have eaten there a number of times when I have visited my mother. I recommend Mt Vernon without hesitation for someone who needs a wonderful place for a parent.
5

Lori

Silcott

4 months ago

Both my parents are residents at mt Vernon of South Park, my dad is in the locked unit and my mom has dementia and is on the regular unit. I just wanted to tell you what a wonderful staff you have there. Both of my parents have been in a total of four other places between the two of them and I have never come across a nursing staff that is as caring and kind as the staff at mt Vernon. The nurses, Sally, Chrissy, Megan, Christy and Dineen are angels on earth. I know corporate HQ usually hears the bad but I wanted you to know what a wonderful staff you have there. Thank you for all they do.
5

Paul

Shannon

4 months ago

Our uncle, Jim Calabria, was a resident at Mt. Vernon of South Park for the last year. The staff of aids, nurses, laundry and kitchen were the best. The management staff never failed to stop in and check on him each day. They went out of their way to treat him with respect and compassion. He told us often about one or another employee doing something extra for him . We saw first hand the way the staff took care of him, as we were there most every day. Mt. Vernon is a very clean facility. Bright and airy. Jim passes away several days ago and we would like to thank the staff for all they did for him. God bless you all.

Rating Form Title
Write A Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find A Community Nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.