Overlook Green Senior Living

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

At Overlook Green Senior Living in Pittsburgh, PA, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Carly

Chytil

2 months ago

I've been a employee at Overlook Green for over 20yrs I do laundry for the residents and for the community and I will say that our community is very caring and good to the residents and do our best to make them happy and make sure their needs r met and the employees become a second family and I will say I love the co workers I work with and we all work together to make our community a great place 2 work and a great place for residents to live!!
5

Carly

Chytil

2 months ago

I've been a employee at Overlook Green for over 20yrs I do laundry for the residents and for the facility and will say that our facility is very caring and good to the residents and do our best to make them happy and make sure their needs r met and the employees become a second family and I will say I love the co workers I work with and we all work together to make our facility a great place 2 work and a great place for residents to live!!
5

Sonny

Wexler

2 months ago

My father in-law moved into Overlook Green a few months ago. He is very happy and well taken care of. Before moving to Overlook Green, he was living alone and had fallen a few times. It was no longer possible for him to live safely at home alone. The food is good and the people that work there are really friendly. I feel relieved that he's safe and well cared for. We're really happy with our decision to move him to Overlook Green.
5

Debbie

Germinaro

11 months ago

My mom Edie Lasagna has been at overlook green on mountain view dr for over 3 years. The last year in the dementia unit called bridge to rediscovery the director there is jill lorffler. Jill and her staff r the most caring staff They take care of my moms every needs Such a wonderful facility Please if you or your parents r looking at placement check out overlook green. Truly compassionate care and great workers ❤️❤️👏👏
5

Lynne

Karg

1 year ago

Lynne Karg and Lorraine Shovak: Can't thank Dan, Michelle and Amy enough for helping me relocate my mother from a bad situation in another skilled nursing facility. Called on a weekend. Teresa gave me Dan's phone number and he got right back to me. I was touring other facilities and added this one to my list. My mother is at the highest level of care and I thought she had to stay in skilled nursing. However, Michelle assessed my mother and she was accepted at Overlook Green. Michelle did her assessment and got back to me right away. I had a lot of concerns regarding my mother's care. I appreciated the level of communication I had with Dan, Michelle and Amy. They were able to answer all my questions. I am impressed with the activities at Overlook Green they do a good job in keeping the residents engaged. They get my mother up every morning and keep her up while the skilled nursing facility kept her in bed the majority of the time. The food is much better and she has a private room. All my dealings with the staff so far have been positive. I am more relaxed now that she is living at Overlook Green.
5

Donna

Synder

1 year ago

The people there are kind and compassionate and always treat mom with dignity and respect. She told me she had no heat in her room and reported it to the front desk. They quickly replaced the unit in her room. After a few months and mom settled in, she requested a transfer to a different room due to the constant care her roommate required which was disrupting her sleep several times a night (mom is a very light sleeper). They assured her when a room became available, they would do their best to move her...2 weeks later a room became available and sure enough, they moved her in right away. This speaks volumes to me. I have visited all different times, day and night; she is always dressed, clean and happy! She is settling in well and isn't sleeping all the time like she did when she was living alone. Overlook Green has given me a safe, beautiful home for my mom and I can't thank the staff enough for this.
5

Jennifer

Chajkowski

1 year ago

We moved my grandmother in this past week and wanted to share what a positive experience it has been. From the moment we walked into the door, staff were approaching us to introduce themselves to my grandmother to let her know who they were and to welcome her. She has expressed several times that the building has a feeling of "community" and "kindness". She says she feels a part of this community. Aside from the good care she is receiving, she is making friends with other residents and keeping busy all throughout the day with a variety of activities.
5

Lois

Frutil

1 year ago

Help is always so cordial and fine. Appreciate the time and care involved.
5

Lynda and Susanne

Nugent

1 year ago

We are very pleased to have picked Overlook Green for our mother. Mom tells me all the time how nice the staff is and how nice they are to the other residents. She also really enjoys the meals. Mom enjoys the entertainment and she especially enjoys the sing-alongs.

Rating Form Title
Write A Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.