Reviews

Glen Mills Senior Living

Hear directly from Glen Mills residents and their families. Read recent reviews and testimonials about what it’s really like living in a Five Star Senior Living community. If you like what you hear, consider scheduling a quick tour to see Glen Mills for yourself.
 
4.9 7
5

2 weeks ago

I wanted to share my experiences as well as my first visit to GM. I arrived with no appointment but, Laura Kasal took the time to see me and give me the rundown of the GM facility. She assured me that the needs I explained for my parents could be met, along with an affordable cost. She gave me a tour of the facility explaining all the activities available while also introducing me to many resident and staff along the way. Laura and a nurse came to our parents’ home for an assessment, they were very professional, informative ( especially with our concerns of ADL's, and most importantly, compassionate to my parents who were both in their 90's and in their home for over 65 years! She played a big part in making us feel that GM was a good fit for us. Well it's been some time now, my Father has passed away but my Mother is still there. We have seen staff come and go since our parent’s arrival 10 months ago, my siblings and I all felt the need to express a Thank You to Laura for being our "Constant" and always keeping your door open, you’re so eagerly there to answer any questions or concerns we may have.

5

1 year ago

Cannot say enough about the excellent care my husband received here. The staff were very caring and considerate, from the nurses, dining room and cleaning , all were great. We looked around and Glen Mills Senior Living was the best by far.

5

3 years ago

I had an appointment with Laura Kasal on Wednesday, November 9, 2016 at 8:30 am. I arrived a few minutes early and was greeted by a pleasant lady who addressed me by name and said Laura would be with me in a few minutes. As I sat in the lobby waiting I looked around the room to find a room pleasantly decorated and cheerful even though it was a rainy yucky day outside. When Laura came out we went to her office to talk about Mom. Where she (Mom) is right now, what she needs, what she likes and her current mind set. Then we walked around the facility the dining room was welcoming as was the recreation room. We looked at the one room living accommodations as well as the one bed room accommodations. Both were quite nice. We also visited the PT/OT room which had a large window looking outside. If I had to use one word to describe your facility it would be lovely. At no time did I feel like I was in an institution, it felt more like home. I look forward to bring Mom back to the facility for lunch to see what she thinks. Thank you for spending time with me to help me review options available.

5

3 years ago

Both my parents enjoy Glen Mills Senior Living. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. The environment was neat and clean. Activities to participate in e.g. , bingo, music, crafts, etc. Would highly recommend to anyone.

4

3 years ago

Nice rooms! Pleasant staff! Good food! Nice activities! I believe the medical staffing is sensitive and caring, and most importantly, the personnel strive to keep the residents healthy and as content as possible. The visiting physician, Dr. Armen Sevag (M.D.) is the best! It is wonderful that the residents can bring so many of their home bedroom, bath, and kitchen familiar furnishings. Thank you!

5

3 years ago

Mom has been a resident at Glen Mills Senior Living for three months. She took care of my dad until he passed away four years ago. When we began pursuing a senior facility for Mom we'd had no experience and were uncertain about what to look for. The staff at Glen Mills Senior Living reached out to us with open arms and we've never regretted our decision to move Mom there. The facility is kept very clean and the staff is exceptional. She receives great care and we take comfort as a family in knowing she is safe.



Are you a resident of Glen Mills Senior Living or a family member of one? We'd love to hear your thoughts about the community!

Write a Review

Share