Glen Mills Senior Living

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

Reviews - What People Are Saying

At Glens Mills Senior Living in Glen Mills, PA, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Pamela

Stith

2 months ago

Very good staffing!!!!! Clean loving place
5

Kelly

Parenti

2 months ago

We found Glen Mills Assisted Living for our Dad when he needed more care while recovering from a health issue. Everyone is so nice and helpful and takes such great care of him! Glen Mills has also kept him safe during these unprecedented times. It gives our family great comfort knowing he is well taken care of :) !!!
4

Chuck

M.

4 months ago

This is written by our resident, Chuck M., I have lived at Glen Mills Senior Living for 9 years. My favorite thing is really the people who come to help me and take care of things here. I really like all people and friends I’ve made over the years. My family is close by and can visit me.
5

Jane

MacNeill

11 months ago

GMSL really puts the PERSONAL in personal care. From the start they assisted my mother with the transition, sought her out to just check in or get her to join in activities. The entire staff goes above and beyond. Since it is a smaller facility I know all the staff and their care of all residents goes above and beyond. Highly recommend
5

Kurt

Wagner

1 year ago

I wanted to share my experiences as well as my first visit to GM. I arrived with no appointment but, Laura Kasal took the time to see me and give me the rundown of the GM facility. She assured me that the needs I explained for my parents could be met, along with an affordable cost. She gave me a tour of the facility explaining all the activities available while also introducing me to many resident and staff along the way. Laura and a nurse came to our parents’ home for an assessment, they were very professional, informative ( especially with our concerns of ADL's, and most importantly, compassionate to my parents who were both in their 90's and in their home for over 65 years! She played a big part in making us feel that GM was a good fit for us. Well it's been some time now, my Father has passed away but my Mother is still there. We have seen staff come and go since our parent’s arrival 10 months ago, my siblings and I all felt the need to express a Thank You to Laura for being our "Constant" and always keeping your door open, you’re so eagerly there to answer any questions or concerns we may have.
5

Mary

L

1 year ago

Cannot say enough about the excellent care my husband received here. The staff were very caring and considerate, from the nurses, dining room and cleaning , all were great. We looked around and Glen Mills Senior Living was the best by far.
5

Glenys

Zigmont

1 year ago

Both my parents enjoy Glen Mills Senior Living. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. The environment was neat and clean. Activities to participate in e.g. , bingo, music, crafts, etc. Would highly recommend to anyone.
5

Anonymous

1 year ago

Nice rooms! Pleasant staff! Good food! Nice activities! I believe the medical staffing is sensitive and caring, and most importantly, the personnel strive to keep the residents healthy and as content as possible. The visiting physician, Dr. Armen Sevag (M.D.) is the best! It is wonderful that the residents can bring so many of their home bedroom, bath, and kitchen familiar furnishings. Thank you!
5

Judy

Pry

1 year ago

Mom has been a resident at Glen Mills Senior Living for three months. She took care of my dad until he passed away four years ago. When we began pursuing a senior facility for Mom we'd had no experience and were uncertain about what to look for. The staff at Glen Mills Senior Living reached out to us with open arms and we've never regretted our decision to move Mom there. The facility is kept very clean and the staff is exceptional. She receives great care and we take comfort as a family in knowing she is safe.

Rating Form Title
Write A Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.