Mount Vernon of Elizabeth | Reviews

Reviews

Mount Vernon of Elizabeth

5 12
5

7 months ago

My mother was a resident of Mt. Vernon for six years. I was very pleased with the care she received from the entire staff. The aides and nurses are compassionate and caring people who take the time to interact with the patients on an individual basis. The facility is kept extremely clean and there is a homey feeling when you walk through the door. You are always greeted with a pleasant hello and coffee and cookies are awaiting you. There are activities on a daily basis and frequently outside entertainment, as well as lunch outings. Throughout the year there are various socials that include the residents, family members and friends. These events are always well received with wonderful food and great entertainment provided. The residents are happy and well cared for and many develop deep bonds with the staff members. I would highly recommend Mt. Vernon for your loved ones.

5

7 months ago

It was not easy when we realized my grandmother couldn't live at home alone anymore. But let me tell you...there is no place I would rather her be than MT Vernon of Elizabeth! My grandmother (along with the other residents) are treated like family. The management and staff are amazing to her, and to my entire family! They make it easy for us to be ok with her being in "a home" because she is so well cared for. There is always something fun for gram to do, always someone there to assist her every need. I really could write a book about how wonderful this place is. They even have events in the summer and fall that bring the whole family together. I just love the people here and they love my gram, it means so much!!

5

7 months ago

My mom has been in there for the past three years, they've always made her feel right at home. The staff is wonderful and very willing to help with her needs. I would highly recommend Mt Vernon to anyone.

Vince  Ombres
5

7 months ago

Mount Vernon of Elizabeth nursing home facility. I have been a POA for Jesse Long since July 2015. My mother was POA before that. Jesse has been a long time friend since 1981 and my mother and Jesse were friends through work while in Oakland Pittsburgh. My mother a nurse and Jesse was a campus police officer escorting her to doctors offices. Jesse is receiving quality care and having a quality life style at his age of 88. The staff at this facility has been outstanding and always going the extra step to care for Jesse. In particular, Kathy Clark, Lisa Wisniewski,Marsha Kukulka, Nancy Bower, Billie jo Sokolowski, Lindsay White and Jimmy in maintenance and others not mentioned but not forgotten, have constantly demonstrated their care and compassion for Jesse and the tenants of Mount Vernon of Elizabeth. The Hoilday events and the outings that they provide for all of them are always special and exciting. Over the years I've been to other nursing facilities for whatever reason and "NEVER" have I experienced the caring and compassion that are constantly demonstrated every day. I want to thank everyone of them and the management for the wonderful times that Jesse has experienced over the couple of years being there and continues to enjoy. Sincerely yours, Vincent and Megan Ombres POA for Jesse Long.

5

8 months ago

My Mom, Evelyn, has been gone almost two years now, but the time spent at Mount Vernon made the last six years of her almost 104 years a pleasant experience. We called her the "Mayor of Mount Vernon" because she was always rounding up residents to go to the 'big room' for the singing or dancing or for bingo or crafts. She loved everything about Mount Vernon...the food, the friendships made, the beauty shop, the shower room, the fall get together, the Christmas decorations, the Easter Bunny, Santa and the fact that she could have a bird bath outside her window. She enjoyed walking outside and couldn't wait for spring so she could sit on the swing out on the patio.

5

1 year ago

My husband, Eugene Saccani, and uncle, Walter Campoli, were residents since 5 Star owned the facility. They both received excellent care from the entire staff. Walter was only there for one month, but the staff made him feel as though he was a member of their own family. Unfortunately, he passed away on June 2, 2016 after being in the Hospice Program for only a few days. My aunt, Flora Campoli, will become a resident at Mount Vernon today. I hope she will have many years to enjoy her stay here.



Are you a resident of Mount Vernon of Elizabeth or a family member of one? We'd love to hear your thoughts about the community!

Write a Review