Voorhees Senior Living

Reviews

Reviews - What People Are Saying

At Voorhees Senior Living in Voorhees, NJ, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

D

T

2 weeks ago

My friend has been at VSL for 9 months now and has been the recipient of excellent and dedicated care by the VSL family. Michelle, the Director of Physical Therapy, deserves special recognition for her focused attention to the residents needs and the excellent communication with the family. Also, Jennifer is very kind and patient and understands the unique needs of someone with memory issues. We are grateful to the entire VSL family for their dedication to and care of our loved one.
5

Catherine

Fry

1 month ago

Last Friday I was at the facility to drop off a new phone to my mom because she was having so much trouble with the one she had. Benny (I think I have the name right) was working on the third floor and heard me talking to my mom and offered to go down and set it up for her. Once he got there and hooked it up, he showed her how to use the speed dial I set up for her and had her try it out while he was there. That was so thoughtful of him and he was so patient with mom! Now she has a phone that doesn’t go dead all the time. I know some people are fast to complain but forget when people are kind and I wanted to pass on the compliment.

Thanks for all you do.
4

Tom

Trunzo

2 months ago

My mother who was born in 1920 and my brother who suffers from chronic health issues have resided at VSL for more than several years. We deeply appreciate Stephanie the Marketing Director who has been using her personal iPad to help residents ZOOM connect with family who can not do in-person visits. But that does not begin to describe her responsibilities. Both Alexandra and Sheree are committed to managing the residential services. Angela has the unenviable task of directing a disparate orchestra of providers to insure the safety and well-being of the residents and staff. Jennifer efficiently screens the entrance, directs traffic and makes sure guidelines are followed. I am thankful for all the committed staff who come in day after day despite having to juggle all their responsibilities including personal family issues and school closings. I appreciate the updates from Angela hope that staffing levels are maintained through these more than difficult COVID-19 times. Thank you all for being there when I can not.
5

Michael

B

4 months ago

Voorhees senior living is a magnificent establishment with courteous employees who take pride in their quest to help all the residents of VSL. It is nice to know that these employees care about the community that they have established within the walls of this facility. I have spoken with these employees & can appreciate the time & efforts that they put in to all the residents. I feel at ease knowing that my Aunt is in very good care & that I am contacted if her condition or circumstances change. As a side bar with the intense crusade of management, especially Stephine Slim who helps in many facets to help bridge the family dynamic. I am indeed confident & impressed with this establishment.
5

Janice

McBride

4 months ago

My loved one is so happy at VSL. He loves it. Everyone is fabulous and goes above and beyond. He has issues with his vision and they provided him with a huge Bingo board. He is so happy to be able to play again. He also loves the food. He has been there for 3 months and it's the best thing ever.
5

Nikki

B

4 months ago

I would like to commend Michelle Greenwold on here outstanding service in the entertainment & arts program that she facilitates. I have been to several functions at the VSL and have noticed her attention to detail & how well she expedites the tasks at hand. I am so happy to know that there are people like here & the staff to take such good care of the residents.
5

Jane

McLaughlin

4 months ago

My name is Jane McLaughlin and I am a resident of Voorhees Senior Living and I want to say that our team of Directors and our supervisors are so incredible. We always have a celebration for every holiday and they are the best. The team works hand and hand and they are always looking out for us. You cannot find a more dedicated group of people. I love it here for that very reason. After moving here 2 years ago my husband passed and if it wasn't for all of the caring and love they showed me I would have been a mess. He was only here 3 months with me but I am still here because of the VSL family. I love everyone of them.
5

Sharon

Convery

4 months ago

Oscar did a great job on cleaning my father's carpet after there was accident last week. Every time there is a problem he always come through for my dad. Micheal has also been wonderful caring for my father. Thanks again everyone!

Rating Form Title
Write A Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find A Community Nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.