Voorhees Senior Living

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

Voorhees Senior Living Residents Are Family

Our residents radiate with joy, laughter and love for the life they live—and their smiles are our true reward. Whether it’s our incredible, local New Jersey flavors, bright, open spaces or cozy, comfortable setting, our residents can’t wait to share with you what they love about Voorhees Senior Living.

5

Nancy

Miller

1 week ago

The staff is wonderful, especially Sheeree who goes above and beyond to insure all the needs are met for my father. The thoughtfulness of calling to let us know that he was having a great day playing bingo!!! She is an incredibly caring person that has helped us so much!
5

Barbara

Isom

2 months ago

Many thanks to Stephanie for all she did for my mother during the recent crisis. She went well above and beyond her duties to take care of the matter and want all to know how much we appreciate her efforts.

Charlie Todd
5

Lisa

Hughey

2 months ago

Enjoyed my visit last week. I was impressed to see how well the staff worked together as a team and cared for their residents. Everyone was pleasant, community was clean and welcoming. I will refer clients there and feel confident in the quality of services.
5

Jenna

Hodge

3 months ago

Voorhees senior living is a wonderful place! You can see and feel how much the staff cares about the residents. They treat them like family and really go above and beyond. The building is very clean and staff is so friendly. Highly recommend!
5

D

T

1 year ago

My friend has been at VSL for 9 months now and has been the recipient of excellent and dedicated care by the VSL family. Michelle, the Director of Physical Therapy, deserves special recognition for her focused attention to the residents needs and the excellent communication with the family. Also, Jennifer is very kind and patient and understands the unique needs of someone with memory issues. We are grateful to the entire VSL family for their dedication to and care of our loved one.
5

Catherine

Fry

1 year ago

Last Friday I was at the facility to drop off a new phone to my mom because she was having so much trouble with the one she had. Benny (I think I have the name right) was working on the third floor and heard me talking to my mom and offered to go down and set it up for her. Once he got there and hooked it up, he showed her how to use the speed dial I set up for her and had her try it out while he was there. That was so thoughtful of him and he was so patient with mom! Now she has a phone that doesn’t go dead all the time. I know some people are fast to complain but forget when people are kind and I wanted to pass on the compliment.

Thanks for all you do.
4

Tom

Trunzo

1 year ago

My mother who was born in 1920 and my brother who suffers from chronic health issues have resided at VSL for more than several years. We deeply appreciate Stephanie the Marketing Director who has been using her personal iPad to help residents ZOOM connect with family who can not do in-person visits. But that does not begin to describe her responsibilities. Both Alexandra and Sheree are committed to managing the residential services. Angela has the unenviable task of directing a disparate orchestra of providers to insure the safety and well-being of the residents and staff. Jennifer efficiently screens the entrance, directs traffic and makes sure guidelines are followed. I am thankful for all the committed staff who come in day after day despite having to juggle all their responsibilities including personal family issues and school closings. I appreciate the updates from Angela hope that staffing levels are maintained through these more than difficult COVID-19 times. Thank you all for being there when I can not.
5

Michael

B

1 year ago

Voorhees senior living is a magnificent establishment with courteous employees who take pride in their quest to help all the residents of VSL. It is nice to know that these employees care about the community that they have established within the walls of this facility. I have spoken with these employees & can appreciate the time & efforts that they put in to all the residents. I feel at ease knowing that my Aunt is in very good care & that I am contacted if her condition or circumstances change. As a side bar with the intense crusade of management, especially Stephine Slim who helps in many facets to help bridge the family dynamic. I am indeed confident & impressed with this establishment.
5

Janice

McBride

1 year ago

My loved one is so happy at VSL. He loves it. Everyone is fabulous and goes above and beyond. He has issues with his vision and they provided him with a huge Bingo board. He is so happy to be able to play again. He also loves the food. He has been there for 3 months and it's the best thing ever.
5

Nikki

B

1 year ago

I would like to commend Michelle Greenwold on here outstanding service in the entertainment & arts program that she facilitates. I have been to several functions at the VSL and have noticed her attention to detail & how well she expedites the tasks at hand. I am so happy to know that there are people like here & the staff to take such good care of the residents.

Rating Form Title
Write A Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.