Five Star Premier Residences of Teaneck

Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

Our Residents Are Family

Our residents radiate with joy, laughter and love for the life they live—and their smiles are our true reward. Whether it’s our incredible, New Jersey flavors, bright, open spaces or cozy, comfortable setting, our residents can’t wait to share with you what they love about Five Star Premier Residences of Teaneck Senior Living.

5

Sharon

Levine

1 month ago

My mother moved into Assisted Living at 5 Star in October 2019. She is living an independent life with the support she needs. She is very happy with all the staff from the director to the support staff and how they know her and tend to her needs. They all know my sister and me too. She is very happy living at 5 Star and we are very happy with the care and confidence that she has the best care possible. Thank you for keeping my mother safe and happy.
5

anonymous

2 months ago

I heard back immediately from the representative and have already received information and scheduled an in person visit.
5

Shari

Haber

2 months ago

My Dad has called Five Star in Teaneck home for a bit more than 2 years. He made new friends very quickly, aided by the Staff's efforts to engage and connect the residents. He particularly enjoys that there is an active Men's Club, as well as the group excursions, poker and some of the craft classes. Pure peace of mind for my siblings and me to see him happy, and in such a nice, caring community.
5

Will

Pesce

4 months ago

My Mother has been in independent living for several years. Five Star has been the ideal community for her. The staff is professional, caring and courteous. My Mother is now 99 years old!!! Thank you Five Star Team.
5

Shelly

Talan

6 months ago

My 100 year old mom Shirley has been happily residing at Five Star for 8 years.She's always tells me how happy she is living there. I am so fortunate to have my mom living in such a beautiful place. Five Star is well kept, has wonderful food options, interesting activities and trips. I have eaten lunch with my mom many Fridays before the pandemic and I'm always amazed how the waitresses know my mom so well. The staff is professional as I know them well, having interacted with them throughout the years. They have been caring, attentive and there to always give my mom a helping hand. Laura, Danette, Marc, Joanie and Greg are just a few who have been there for my mom. During the pandemic Five Star has been very protective of all residents living there(Major testing of all staff and health care aides every week). I always feel that they are keeping her safe. Thank you Five Star for taking such good care of my mom!!
5

Susan

Kohn

9 months ago

My mom, Ilse Kohn, moved to 5 Star in 2012. She loved it, and we, her family loved it. She was in her upper 80s and quite healthy when she moved in, but she no longer had friends living near her and had become isolated and lonely. From the first day, she loved the facility, and the staff was incredibly caring and supportive. They all knew her by name and knew her likes and dislikes. And she loved the residents, the staff and the food. And the outdoor seating areas.
We were sad to have to move her out about 16 months ago; she required a memory care facility. (Where she died, in July, at age 97. NOT related to Covid.)
5

Janice

Jillburg

1 year ago

The grandparent’s day event was great. The food was great. Please let Laura know how much it was enjoyed.
5

Mrs.

Silverstein

1 year ago

We recently hosted a family day here and Laura was incredible in setting it up. The whole day was enjoyable; it was an entertaining day for the families and children. They had a barbershop quartet and the dining room was filled with happy chatter. It was just an outstanding, wonderful afternoon thanks to Laura.
5

Barbara

Bergstein

1 year ago

My dad, Jack, moved into the Five Star in February and has adapted well, with the help of the friendly staff. They remember his name , greet him and seem happy at all times. The programs are plentiful and the grounds, where he loves to sit and read, are maintained beautifully.
5

David

Luria

1 year ago

Greg is the director of facilities and he’s been here for a few months. I am calling to sing his praises. He comes in early, stays late, he’s personable and pleasant. He’s efficient and I think you should clone him. You need one of him at every community. Michele is the Lifestyle 360 coordinator. She put an outstanding program together for Holocaust remembrance day. She works very hard.

Rating Form Title
Write A Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.