Washington Township Senior Living
Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

Washington Township Senior Living Residents are Family

Our residents radiate with joy, laughter and love for the life they live—and their smiles are our true reward. Whether it’s our incredible, local New Jersey flavors, bright, open spaces or cozy, comfortable setting, our residents can’t wait to share with you what they love about Washington Township.

5

James

McAfee

1 month ago

This is such a homey place. Lots of overstuffed chairs and interaction with staff that is both organized and just happens in a daily living situation. There are planned excursions. activities and parties open to all (pre-covid of course). All of the staff remember residents names and takes the time to talk to and greet them. Although they offer Assisted living, trust me there are many of them including my dad who have some memory problems. For those who are Catholic, there is a mass that comes in once a month with Eucharist. The dining room offers a variety of meals off of a menu, no set meal time for breakfast, lunch and dinner- it’s kind of come and go when you want. Financial arrangements are reasonable and Joe the marketing director went above and beyond to get us every discount we could. Dad loved it there, he was fortunate to live there for 8 years! We live right around the corner so I was able to stop by on my lunch breaks. The biggest thing that put a smile on my face was seeing my dad enjoy life again.
5

Hannah

Saikley

1 month ago

Wash. TWP did a really good job and my mom, she got really good care. The staff was really friendly, I was amazed at how long they have been there! Lisa is like 20 years, and Carmen is the best! She helped my mom so much! She was in a single room or a studio which was definitely adequate for her. The bathroom was really big, it had a good shower with a seat and everything else is accessible for her. They also have different types of rooms. My mom would go to exercise classes, the arts/crafts were creative and she never missed BINGO. They did a lot of different activities and movies, they have a really nice multi-purpose room. Mom also was a big fan of the meals, she felt she was going out to eat every time. My mom sadly passed back in January; she got to spend a year there and went peacefully.
5

Angelica

Carmolingo

1 month ago

My mother has been a resident of Washington Township for three years. It wasn't an easy adjustment for any of us but throughout the difficult times, the staff were always available to answer our questions and to provide support and caring compassion. Now, I can say without any reservations, this is the perfect place for my mother. I can't imagine how our family would have coped with this pandemic without the kind care of the staff and the executive director Regina. Top notch all around. We have been kept informed every step of the way. Our questions are answered promptly and our concerns addressed immediately. In addition, during the quarantine, the staff has helped us to stay connected with multiple calls/face time/zoom. AND, early in January, the residents and staff ALL were vaccinated. We have been truly blessed to find this new home for her.
5

Presley

Martin

1 year ago

After moving her in almost three years ago, the change in her is remarkable. Mom is more social now than ever. She used to sit and watch TV all day. Now she plays bingo, made new friends, joins in on different "meetings" and discussions and goes on "outings" with other residents for a fun afternoon. I am impressed with her upbeat attitude and good progress as she is very happy and content in her new home. My brothers and I feel we made a great choice for her. Washington Township Senior Living has become part of our family throughout these past couple of years.
5

Carolann

Thompson

2 years ago

My dad has been a resident at WTSL for one year. The entire staff has been accommodating since day one. I cannot thank them enough for their concern and care for my father. The staff engages with the residents and treat them with the upmost respect. The facility is clean, great meals with many choices, and activities for all interests. I want to thank the entire staff for making my dad feel at home!! Great place!
5

Barbara

Amaroso

2 years ago

Our activities director, Tammy, has the residents very involved. She’s incredibly friendly and approachable and she is doing a fantastic job.
5

Deb

Jostrebeski

2 years ago

My mother in law’s caretaker Carmen is phenomenal. My mother has gone blind from macular degeneration and Carmen has been so patient with her. She has been warm and loving as well as professional and I can’t tell you how much I appreciate her.
5

Marietta

Berardinucci

2 years ago

Once again WTSL planned an outstanding family event. Thank you to Mike and his kitchen staff for a delicious meal and excellent service. Much appreciation to the entire staff for giving up Thanksgiving day with their families to be with the residents and families of WTSL!
5

Mark

Devone

2 years ago

I looked at every facility in Gloucester County for my mother in law and chose without regret WT Senior Living. Mom loved the daily activities, fine dining and the friendly staff. The culture of the facility felt like we were part of an extended family. I would highly recommend WT Senior Living, their staff is exceptional!

Rating Form Title
Write A Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.