Leisure Park

Reviews

How can we help?

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking \"submit\" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

Reviews - What People Are Saying

At Leisure Park in Lakewood, NJ, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Joyce

McManamy

5 months ago

The Marketing and Sales Department is a shining star here at Leisure Park I.L. Ruth and her team are always ready to do their best for the residents, whatever we may need. They are working seamlessly with the new Executive Director, Shanyn Ryan. Shanyn seems to fit right in and is very interested in our needs. The Marketing and Sales Department seem very caring of the residents and help us in any way they can.
4

Dianne

Yannetta

8 months ago

Special thanks go out to the staff at Leisure Park – in particular, John Maloney, Director of Physical Therapy, the Nursing Staff, Gia Iorio and Christine Davis and very very special kudos goes to Stacey Auriemma! Stacey has CONTINUOUSLY provided me with so much assistance through this entire transition period, attending to every little detail in making my Mom’s move as seamless as possible. This particular group of people go above and beyond to help my Mom feel welcome and comfortable. My Mom had some ups and downs with respect to her health and it if weren’t for this team’s patience and kindness to my Mom, I don’t know how I would have managed during such a difficult and stressful time. I highly recommend this facility for anyone looking for that special place for their loved ones. They truly care about their residents!
5

Alan

Nielsen

9 months ago

A relative being admitted during the pandemic was hard enough, but there were two people helping us with the move in,they were Nicole Arango and Stacey Auriemma. The help and guidance the gave me and my wife was above and beyond I ever expected during this trying time. Everything had to be done by phone calls only because of the pandemic. They were there to help you whenever you needed it. No matter how many times I called. Leisure Park should be proud and honored to have these two caring women working for them.
4

Joyce

McManamy

11 months ago

I want to commend Ruth Dunleavy and the group of employees she' put together. She really cares about the residents here. She not only helps with the admission work but with whatever the resident needs. And not just when we sign up but whenever we need her afterwards. She really makes me feel like this is a community. You're very lucky to have her heading her team.
5

Ellen

Harmer

11 months ago

Mom and Dad are brand new to Leisure Park but so far things have been wonderful. Shout out to Nicole for a super initial tour and everything that followed, to Jolene for her kindness and eagerness to help, and to David Weiner for facilitating Mom’s transition from the hospital to LP rehab so effortlessly. Looking forward to hopefully many happy years in the Leisure Park family!
4

Jim

11 months ago

We have found the staff to be caring and the administration to be responsive. It's comforting to have a dear family member in a place I feel good about.
5

R

Klotz

11 months ago

Special kudos to the business staff who provided me with financial reports so quickly. The skilled nursing staff is kind and caring, The activity staff keeps every resident busy. And the administrative staff is on top of things.
5

Joyce

McManamy

11 months ago

I want to commend Ruth Dunleavy and the group of employees she' put together. She really cares about the residents here. She not only helps with the admission work but with whatever the resident needs. And not just when we sign up but whenever we need her afterwards. She really makes me feel like this is a community. You're very lucky to have her heading her team.

Rating Form Title
Write A Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.