Leisure Park

Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

Leisure Park Residents Are Family

Our residents radiate with joy, laughter and love for the life they live—and their smiles are our true reward. Whether it’s our incredible, New Jersey flavors, bright, open spaces or elegant, comfortable setting, our residents can’t wait to share with you what they love about Leisure Park.

5

Karen

Shanley

5 months ago

We have been so grateful to Stacey Auriemma and her team at Leisure Park. Stacey helped our mom feel so at ease with her move and made everything seamless! She answered all of our questions and helped every step of the way. Now that my mom has moved in, Stacey continues to make mom feel special by always saying hello, checking in with her, and is always responsive to my sister and I. We are so grateful and Leisure Park has been a wonderful new chapter for our mom! Thank you!
5

Tom

Holroyd

5 months ago

If I could have given Leisure Park 10 Stars I would. The staff certainly "bent over backward" to answer all questions and concerns to make the transition for new residents smooth and pleasant. Stacey is awesome. She, Nicole, and the staff are all friendly, helpful, patient, and eager to please. Searching for the right independant living facility is difficult. Leisure Park's outstanding service and offered amenities was quite refreshing . I would highly recommend Leisure Park.
5

Nicole

Chyzowych

7 months ago

We are so thrilled we found this place, our mom is so happy!!! We looked at many other places and to be honest it was depressing. This place was a breathe of fresh air!!! Staff is amazing, especially Stacey!! They helped us along the entire process and our mom was moved in within a month and is so happy!!! She has an independent apartment with full kitchen and 1 bedroom which is so updated and nice!! They have treated her with such respect and kindness and truly care!!! It enables our mom to have the independence she wants along with my sister and I to have comfort in knowing she has help whenever she needs and people looking out for her and now she can just enjoy a great next chapter!!!
5

Nicole

Chyzowych

7 months ago

We can’t express how much gratitude we have for finding Leisure Park for our mom. Stacey Auriemma was so amazing to my mom and our family!!! We had toured many other places prior and most times left in tears. Stacey on the other hand treated our mom with respect and kindness as you would treat your own parent or friend. She helped us through the entire process and it was a pleasure!! This is truly a place your family member can call home and have independence combined with help when needed. Her move in date was this past weekend and the entire staff was amazing and so welcoming!! Nicole has checked in on mom since and has been so helpful when she wasn’t feeling well. Ron from maintenance was so kind and helpful. Bonnie from activities met with our mom and she signed up for her first celebration 🎉. The apartment was updated very nicely and offers full kitchen, bedroom, and spacious living area. They also offer so many amenities such as meals, storage areas, salon, doctors, activities, etc. Ruth was so kind when Stacey helped mom fill out all the pre-paperwork as well. Honestly every step has been a pleasure and my sister and I can’t thank Leisure Park and Stacey enough for making this next chapter for our mom a happy welcoming one to look forward to in her new apartment where she is safe!!! Thank you!!!
5

Joyce

McManamy

1 year ago

The Marketing and Sales Department is a shining star here at Leisure Park I.L. Ruth and her team are always ready to do their best for the residents, whatever we may need. They are working seamlessly with the new Executive Director, Shanyn Ryan. Shanyn seems to fit right in and is very interested in our needs. The Marketing and Sales Department seem very caring of the residents and help us in any way they can.
4

Dianne

Yannetta

1 year ago

Special thanks go out to the staff at Leisure Park – in particular, John Maloney, Director of Physical Therapy, the Nursing Staff, Gia Iorio and Christine Davis and very very special kudos goes to Stacey Auriemma! Stacey has CONTINUOUSLY provided me with so much assistance through this entire transition period, attending to every little detail in making my Mom’s move as seamless as possible. This particular group of people go above and beyond to help my Mom feel welcome and comfortable. My Mom had some ups and downs with respect to her health and it if weren’t for this team’s patience and kindness to my Mom, I don’t know how I would have managed during such a difficult and stressful time. I highly recommend this facility for anyone looking for that special place for their loved ones. They truly care about their residents!
5

Alan

Nielsen

1 year ago

A relative being admitted during the pandemic was hard enough, but there were two people helping us with the move in,they were Nicole Arango and Stacey Auriemma. The help and guidance the gave me and my wife was above and beyond I ever expected during this trying time. Everything had to be done by phone calls only because of the pandemic. They were there to help you whenever you needed it. No matter how many times I called. Leisure Park should be proud and honored to have these two caring women working for them.
4

Joyce

McManamy

1 year ago

I want to commend Ruth Dunleavy and the group of employees she' put together. She really cares about the residents here. She not only helps with the admission work but with whatever the resident needs. And not just when we sign up but whenever we need her afterwards. She really makes me feel like this is a community. You're very lucky to have her heading her team.
5

Ellen

Harmer

1 year ago

Mom and Dad are brand new to Leisure Park but so far things have been wonderful. Shout out to Nicole for a super initial tour and everything that followed, to Jolene for her kindness and eagerness to help, and to David Weiner for facilitating Mom’s transition from the hospital to LP rehab so effortlessly. Looking forward to hopefully many happy years in the Leisure Park family!
4

Jim

1 year ago

We have found the staff to be caring and the administration to be responsive. It's comforting to have a dear family member in a place I feel good about.

Rating Form Title
Write A Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.