Morningside of Gastonia
Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

What People Are Saying

At Morningside of Gastonia in Gastonia, NC, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Vikki

Smouse

6 months ago

My mom is at Morningside and (though I haven’t been to visit yet) she says everyone is very nice and the food is really good! If she’s happy, I’m happy. Thanks for taking good care of my mom. She’s an angel and deserves great loving care.
5

Meg

Farmer

6 months ago

Through personal experience with 3 family members, I have found the staff and care at Morningside to be outstanding. They have navigated the difficult process of COVID and constantly changing rules with care and communication. Our loved ones have received care that I truly believe has extended their lives.
5

Laura

Magennis

6 months ago

My mother has been a resident at Morningside of Gastonia for over 6 years. The staff treat her like family! The fact that she has had many of the same assistants from the day she moved in says a lot about the way the facility treats the staff and the residents. As far as the services, my mother enjoys the food and activities that they have-- many outings, musical guests, celebrations, and so on-- all while staying within the safety recommendations for COVID. Socialization is an important factor for the elderly, and Morningside ensures this is incorporated into daily activities.
Overall, my mother and I give Morningside 5 Stars!
5

HudsonOaks CondoBoard

6 months ago

I am so pleased with my experience at Morningside. I helped my sister move in two weeks ago and it has been a stress free and care-filled experience. Joy has been a delight to work with and All the staff have been helpful and friendly to me and my sister. She is settling in well and I am so relieved to have her at such a loving place. My sister is proud to call Morningside her new home and that warm’s my heart. I definitely recommend Morningside for your loved one.
5

Clair

Gunter

6 months ago

It is never easy when a family member makes the decision to move to a care facility. But finding the right new home for your loved one can be a real challenge. When our oldest sister decided to make the move, my younger sister and I started our search. We began to visit. We took tours, asked lots of questions and made lots of notes. Every time we left a facility, we compared information and impressions and weighed the pros and cons. When we visited Morningside and talked at length with Joy, we were very impressed. We loved the look and the feel of Morningside. We were pleasantly surprised to hear of the number of years so many of the staff had been working there. When we got in the car after our visit, we looked at each other and said, “this is it, we’ve found R.J.’s new home”. My younger sister worked with Joy doing all the paperwork and making the arrangements and was pleased with the help and advise that she was given to make things go smoothly. Our sister has moved in and loves her new home. She’s working to make new friends and says she feels she has a new lease on life. Thank you, Morningside!
5

Chadwick

Harris

6 months ago

I have enjoyed the service I have received from Morningside in regard to helping me move my aunt into the facility. The young Spanish lady over maintenance is AMAZING. She is so helpful and kind. She went out of her way to assist me and make sure my aunt was comfortable in her new home. My first impression of Morningside has been a Wonderful experience.
5

Ruth

Hipp

6 months ago

Morningside is a phenomenal place! The care for the residents is 5 star quality! Professional staff and very nice rooms, food and great activities for the residents. Very highly recommend!
5

Tricia

Brown

6 months ago

After touring several facilities we knew this was the right place for mom. The rooms are updated and the facility is very clean!! Staff has been great with mom and we couldn't be more pleased!!!!
5

Sandra

Wagner

6 months ago

A wonderful Assisted Living Facility with a caring and helpful staff. The grounds and building is very well maintained and the location is great.
5

Missy

Disco

6 months ago

My dad needed assisted living for quite a while but was very resistant to the idea. After a hospitalization and rehab a couple of months ago, I talked him into trying Morningside's "respite stay" program for a couple of weeks. This option is available to all and is a great way to introduce a loved one to assisted living in general and to a specific facility.

Well, let me tell you, once my dad got to Morningside, he didn't want to leave! He moved in permanently after his respite stay, and is so much safer and happier there.

What we love:

Dad is able to be more mobile (mostly in a wheelchair; his home was two-story and very difficult to navigate). In addition, he now has options to socialize and participate in activities that weren't previously available to him, including outings to restaurants, shopping, and sight-seeing day trips.

The staff — both medical and administrative — are compassionate, attentive and very responsive to my dad's needs. They've quickly and very satisfactorily addressed any and all concerns we've had. In fact, they've bent over backward to accommodate us at every turn.

If you are looking for assisted living for your loved one, please consider Morningside. From our research and experience thus far, you won't find a better facility in our area. Everyone there is so kind and caring, and my dad's life has been immeasurably enriched by being among them.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.