Morningside of Springfield East

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

What People Are Saying

At Morningside of Springfield East in Springfield, MO, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Elena

Davis

7 months ago

Morningside is place that makes you feel at home with loving and caring staff. It is a wonderful place to stay.
5

Betty

Simms

10 months ago

I have a friend who is a resident at Morningside East and I could not be more impressed with the fun activities they offer. I was invited to attend a performance in January and had a wonderful time. The staff is so kind and attentive and it offers seniors an active life that my friend didn't have at home.
5

Shirley

Griter

10 months ago

Morningside is a wonderful property with caring, compassionate people who treat their residents like family. I highly recommend them!
5

Julie

Holman

1 year ago

My mother has been a resident since January of this year and I couldn’t be more pleased. Melissa is so accommodating and Melanie is amazing. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful facility and I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for assisted living. There are so many activities and my mom stays so busy.
5

Darrell

Jackson

1 year ago

Our family cannot say enough positive things about Morningside!! My parents were very hesitant about moving to a new assisted living but there worries soon vanished. The staff treat not only my parents but our entire family like we are apart of their family. The staff go above and beyond. Short staff and turnover is common in this field but I am impressed and appreciate that if that happens administration is out on the floor pitching in and supporting their staff. You may find them in the dining room serving meals, stopping by rooms to check on residents, cleaning, etc. The apartments are larger than most other places we visited and are well maintained. Their maintenance guy is a gem. My parents could not work the digital thermostat so he installed the older dial type just for them. We are at Morningside on a daily basis and typically 2 to 3 times per day. We have never observed any issues that we could considered abuse or neglect. If we ever had a question or concern the staff would jump on it and make sure everything was to our satisfaction. I would highly recommend Morningside to anyone looking for a place for loved ones.
5

Debbie

1 year ago

My brothers and I could not be happier with the care our mom gets at Morningside East. Mom has lived there since March, it only took a couple of days and she was calling it "Home". She loves it as much as we do! We feel so blessed to have found Morningside when it was time for mom to move into Assisted Living. The care she gets from the staff is amazing, and better than we ever could have imagined. She loves the food too, so that's another bonus!
5

Helen

Norbury

1 year ago

I attended a Valentine Day luncheon with my friend that is a resident at Morningside. Everything was sparkling clean, the food was very good and all the staff was friendly and attentive. I'm glad my friend has such a nice place to live and is well cared for.
5

Cindy

Rash

1 year ago

Nancy is a resident at Morningside of Springfield on E. Cherokee... after a fall, we had to do rehab elsewhere. It was a horrible experience. But Melanie and Billy came to visit several times while we were there. Upon returning "home", we were greeted with love and hugs from all the staff. I highly recommend Morningside to any and all who are considering assisted living. To us it's "Heaven on earth", and the staff really ARE "angels"!

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.