College View Manor

Reviews

What People Are Saying

At College View Manor in Joplin, MO, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Mary

W

1 month ago

We wanted to say "Thank You" for the many ways you have given attention and love to us. Your special phone calls, deliveries and treats, cards, and the many hats you wear while caring for each and everyone of the residents here tell us loudly of your love of your job and care-giving qualities. You are truly the "best of the best."
5

Debbie

O'Neil

1 month ago

I just wanted to let you know what a wonderful job Amber did to make the anniversary video gift to my parents happen! She was great to communicate with and went above and beyond to do a practice session with me, borrowed my uncles' computer and set everything up for my parents to enjoy the anniversary video from my family to them.

I am so grateful that this avenue was available to me so that I could not only see both my parents and talk to them but also celebrate a monumental anniversary date!!

Many thanks to you Amber and I sooo appreciate your help to make this happen-my folks were surprised and grateful. Thank you for also sending the pics of them-so good to see them both.
Thank You!!

5

Richard

2 months ago

The food is wonderful. They always have fun activities to do. They also have a computer lab which is nice.
5

Pat

G

2 months ago

I love the environment here. Everyone is family including the staff. I enjoy the poems and articles in the mornings. I really enjoy happy hour out on the patio. The scenery is lovely and the staff go the extra mile.
5

Bill & Doris

5 months ago

We enjoy College View and enjoy activities together as a couple. We enjoy traveling to the casino and to places that have a lot of history like the museums and Route 66. We often write historical articles and display them on the ledge outside of our apartment for other residents to enjoy.
5

Louise

W

5 months ago

They have a great program and I’ve never felt bored or lonely because there is so much warmth and friendliness here with the residents and the staff. When I first had to leave my home, I was worried it wouldn’t feel like home, but I’ve been here for years and I love living here.
5

Phyllis

O

5 months ago

The staff are always so nice and helpful. I love all the activities that they have. This place is wonderful.
5

Loretta

S

5 months ago

I love going out on the town with College View. We go to local restaurants and museums but my favorite is the casino.
5

Pat

M

5 months ago

We love going on outings throughout the month. My husband and I have been here for a few months. We've gone fishing, went to the theatre, tried new restaurants. and I love to go shopping with the ladies. They have great live entertainment throughout the month and I enjoy attending the craft classes.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find A Community Nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.