College View Manor

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

What People Are Saying

At College View Manor in Joplin, MO, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Harriett

8 months ago

I’ve learned so many new things here. We have fun new crafts which is my favorite to make.
5

Wayne and Mary

10 months ago

To those of whom who work at College View I want to say thank you so very much. It's been a rough year and your staff has been amazing through it all. We are a blessed bunch and we can not thank you enough for all that you do.
5

Jane

11 months ago

In these uncertain times, I think congratulations are in order. The dining staff never fail to be positive and upbeat. Housekeeping are wonderful and positive as well. Our activities have been delivering some great activities and snacks. All the staff here I feel go above and beyond to treat us so special. Thank you.
5

Bill & Doris

11 months ago

Our 4oth anniversary was wonderful. The cook made us a delicious fudge cake with an adorable top. We also loved our personalized wine glasses and wine. We will treasure them always. Thank you for making our day so special!
5

Mary

W

1 year ago

We wanted to say "Thank You" for the many ways you have given attention and love to us. Your special phone calls, deliveries and treats, cards, and the many hats you wear while caring for each and everyone of the residents here tell us loudly of your love of your job and care-giving qualities. You are truly the "best of the best."
5

Debbie

O'Neil

1 year ago

I just wanted to let you know what a wonderful job Amber did to make the anniversary video gift to my parents happen! She was great to communicate with and went above and beyond to do a practice session with me, borrowed my uncles' computer and set everything up for my parents to enjoy the anniversary video from my family to them.

I am so grateful that this avenue was available to me so that I could not only see both my parents and talk to them but also celebrate a monumental anniversary date!!

Many thanks to you Amber and I sooo appreciate your help to make this happen-my folks were surprised and grateful. Thank you for also sending the pics of them-so good to see them both.
Thank You!!

5

Richard

1 year ago

The food is wonderful. They always have fun activities to do. They also have a computer lab which is nice.
5

Pat

G

1 year ago

I love the environment here. Everyone is family including the staff. I enjoy the poems and articles in the mornings. I really enjoy happy hour out on the patio. The scenery is lovely and the staff go the extra mile.
5

Bill & Doris

1 year ago

We enjoy College View and enjoy activities together as a couple. We enjoy traveling to the casino and to places that have a lot of history like the museums and Route 66. We often write historical articles and display them on the ledge outside of our apartment for other residents to enjoy.
5

Louise

W

1 year ago

They have a great program and I’ve never felt bored or lonely because there is so much warmth and friendliness here with the residents and the staff. When I first had to leave my home, I was worried it wouldn’t feel like home, but I’ve been here for years and I love living here.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.