The Villa at Riverwood

Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

The Villa at Riverwood Residents are Family

​​​​​​​Our residents radiate with joy, laughter and love for the life they live—and their smiles are our true reward. Whether it’s our incredible, local Missouri flavors, bright, open spaces or cozy, comfortable setting, our residents can’t wait to share with you what they love about The Villa at Riverwood.

5

Anonymous

3 weeks ago

The price point was a huge decision making for our family, and the sales staff is truly amazing. The director [name removed] is so wonderful. We also really like how the community has PT and OT on site for the residents.
5

Melissa

Fitzgerald

1 month ago

It’s been great for my mom to stay in her community and not have to move miles away from her church, family, and friends. Three meals every day means I know she is eating and spending time with people but with a full apartment, she can have a quiet night in if she chooses. She also gets in some exercise, all just down the hall from her home.
5

Judy

Club

1 month ago

Having been an employee at the Villa for 10 years, I felt very confident referring my friend, Sue, to the Villa. Since moving there she has become more social, eating much better and has a new outlook on her life. She loves her apartment having gone from an 8 room house to a one bedroom apartment she had discovered she really didn’t need all that room or all those things that were cluttering her life. Having someone to clean her apartment, cook her food, and 24 hour security if she needs it has made a big difference. She is happy and content and that’s what we all want.
5

Bacon

321

1 month ago

My family is very happy with the facilities and staff at Villa Riverwood.
5

Cherri

Williams

5 months ago

My mom has only lived at the Villa for less than two weeks. I love it so far, she sounds more up beat and once she has had her hip replacement and is able to get around better, I feel she will love it. Thanks to Bob, Todd and the other staff for making her feel welcome.

Cherri W
5

Sandy

Doreson

5 months ago

We have had a very positive experience with Salesman Bob Mogley and the staff at the Villa. Everyone we have come in contact with has been extremely friendly and helpful. It seems to be a very caring and supportive environment.
5

NBA

21st Williams

7 months ago

This year started off on a rough start My mom wasn’t doing too good and I couldn’t continue to work knowing that she didn’t have someone to look after her or check on her while I was at work I started looking for a placement for her I received so many calls from assistant living and retirement homes I just gave up it was overwhelming until I came across The Villa At Riverwood I was hesitant at first because of all the options that were out there and I didn’t want to jump in head first But when I decided to go do a tour and met Bob there was no doubt in my mind this was the place for my mom and I am very happy with the decision I made Bob is great it’s truly a blessing to come across good people
5

Janice

Jackson

8 months ago

You will won’t find a better senior citizen retirement community in Florissant than the Villa at Riverwood. Bob Mosby and Todd Nault go out of their way to be of service and see to need and the comfort of the residents. It is a great place.
5

Sue

Velders

1 year ago

Thank you Bob, Todd and care staff for making our mother's transition from home to Riverwood a smooth one. Even with the added complexities of COVID-19, she has commented multiple times how attentive and welcoming everyone has been. Her apartment was move-in ready and clean when we arrived. She had pictures hung and electronics working within the first few days which quickly helped her feel more at home. She is now starting to take part in some of the activities offered on site and is meeting people who share some common interests. I can tell in her voice that she is proud of herself for overcoming some of the fears that naturally accompany such a big move with so many changes. As her family, we are grateful for the support offered. Recommend V at R to others? Absolutely!
5

Bette

Crawford

1 year ago

My Mom has found the place she calls "HOME" at The Villa at Riverwood. I can't say enough about how wonderful Todd Nauh ,Bob Mogley and the entire staff have been to her. From our original tour to the moving in process to her adjusting to her new home; they have gone above our expectations. The Villa is definitely a hidden gem and would recommend the community to anyone. Can't wait to hear all her stories about the new friends she will meet there and her adventures.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.