Heartlands Assisted Living at Severna Park

Reviews

What People Are Saying

At HeartLands Assisted Living at Severna Park in Severna Park, MD, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Carolyn

Hackmann

4 days ago

We can't sing enough praises for Lisa Leppado (the Director) and staff members at Heartlands. Both of my parents have been residents of Heartlands since 2016. Mom passed in 2019 and Dad has remained at Heartlands. The staff have become such an integral part of our lives for the past four years....like family. The caring atmosphere and respect they have shown to my parents is remarkable. Even before the COVID restrictions, they were always going the extra mile to keep a warm, inviting, and healthy environment for the residents. Now they have stepped up to this challenge with strategies to keep loved ones safe, while doing their best to accommodate residents and their families. It gives us such peace of mind. If you are looking now, or plan to in the near future, please do yourself a huge favor, and contact Anne Stewart for a tour. They really set the bar high!
5

Carol

Koch

4 days ago

My Mom, who has Dementia has lived at Heattlands at Severna Park for almost four years. She and my Dad, who passed 3 years ago, have always been treated with kindness, dignity and respect by all staff members. People who live there are family to them. The response to COVID 19 has been top notch. As hard as it has been on residents to not see family members for a long time and not have much interaction with fellow residents, Lisa Leppado and her staff have made it much more tolerable. Steps taken in the beginning have kept residents well. Thank you to Lisa and staff!
5

Rebecca

Schoenberg

6 days ago

It was my pleasure to write a review on this wonderful place. My aunt had to move to an assisted living place during the pandemic. My brothers and i who reside in New York had to make a decision as to where we should put her. No contest. Heartlands has the most caring compassionate people I have ever dealt with. They welcomed her with open arms. Anne Stewart and Lisa Leppardo were so incredible to deal with. They made the transition so easy and comforting. They were warm and loving. Linda the activities director made her feel so at home. They got along right away. Picking this place was easy. The name Heartlands says it all. You are not joining a facility you are joining a family. We are so happy my aunt is a part of theirs!!!
5

Barb

Tice

6 months ago

I have nothing but good things to say about Heartlands of Severna Park..... awesome staff, service and so much compassion. My 90 year old father has been a resident since December. This is not our first go around... my Mother was also a resident in Bridges/Heartlands in 2001 before she past from early onset Alzheimer's. Choosing a place for a parent is so very hard but choosing the same place a second time says a lot about how great Heartlands continues to be. Thank you for taking such loving care of both my parents.... almost 20 years apart.
5

Jane

Wampler

6 months ago

My Dad lived at Heartlands of Severna Park for about five years. Several times throughout each year I would say, “Dad, don’t you want to come and live with us? “ He would always say, “ no thanks, I like this place. They take good care of me. This is my home now”. I do not exaggerate when I say the staff, from cooks, patient care workers, nurses, maintained emergency, or administration, became a family to me and my Dad.. I have recommend Heartlands SP without any reservation to my friends. It is a lovely place that will care for your loved one well. You will not be disappointed.
5

Jan

Spicknall

6 months ago

We struggled with our mom's move from her independent living situation to a place where she would have her increasing needs addressed. We looked at several facilities, but are thrilled that in March we chose Heatlands of Severna Park. The staff is amazing, not just during the good times, but in the stressful times as well. They're amazingly quick at problem solving, always looking at the best interest of their residents. We are thrilled with the special attention each and every resident of Heartlands of Severna Park. It's more like a family than a business.
5

Jo Ann

Burton

6 months ago

I truly do appreciate the excellent care and attention that the staff afforded my mom during her last 4 months on this earth. I am continually singing the praises. The staff went “above and beyond” to give my mom the best care possible. It was a tough time for our entire family and it was reassuring to know that Mom was getting the best care possible.
5

Gale

Schreiber

6 months ago

My father, Les Partiss, has been a resident of Heartlands in Severn Park, Maryland since
April of this year. We are more than thankful and grateful for the care and attention he has received. He is also a Hospice Patient and the combined plans of care and staff competence are excellent. I have had family members in other Assisted Livings in our area. They can not compare to the quality of service that your facility provides. I am impressed with your director, Lisa Leppado. She is an exceptional example of the type of Director of services and staff that is needed in caring for our aging population. From the moment we brought my father to Heartlands, she introduced herself to my Dad and my sisters, gave me her business card and told me to email her at anytime with concerns and questions. I have done that more than once and receive an immediate response from her. As my father if a feisty man, we have had to meet with Lisa as a family to discuss some of his frustrating behaviors. My Dad responds to her direct, respectful and heartfelt comments and direction. She always allows him to participate in new plans for his care if needed. She efficiently runs a successful operation at Heartlands.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation !

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find A Community Nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.