Heartlands Assisted Living at Severna Park

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

What People Are Saying

At HeartLands Assisted Living at Severna Park in Severna Park, MD, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Toni

Day

3 months ago

I have had the pleasure to work with the staff at Heartlands. My in laws were residents there several years ago. The staff were very kind and professional. I would highly recommend Heartlands to anyone in need of assistance.
5

Melissa

Pittman

3 months ago

If you are looking for an Assisted Living for a loved one, you should definitely consider Heartlands of Severna Park. Many have been with the community since they opened which says so much about the company & leadership team. I've have been in the senior care industry for 12 years and can't say enough about this community and the people. They truly care & it shows!
5

Leslie

Pollock

4 months ago

When our family had to make the tough decision to move our Mother into an Assisted Living facility, we made the mistake of not moving her to Heartlands from the gitgo. Mom was in another facility in the area for 3 months and we were not happy. We heard about Heartlands from a friend and met with Lisa and Anne for a tour. We instantly clicked a
and my Mom was welcomed with open arms. I cannot say enough about Lisa and ALL of her staff. If you have any concerns or questions, the Mgmt staff are quick to respond. My Mom was a resident for over 3 years and the care given was top notch.

When the pandemic hit, the precautions taken to keep the virus out of the facility was outstanding. They started doing Sunshine/window visits so the residents could still see their family. When they had to shut that down, they did FaceTime and Zoom meetings.

My Mom took a turn for the worse and the care and compassion shown to our family was above and beyond. My brothers and I stayed around the clock in a private room of course, away from other residents. Lisa provided us with meals, drinks, snacks, even a phone charger so we didn’t have to leave our Moms side. All of the staff truly loved my Mom and were very saddened by her passing.

I cannot say enough about Heartlands and I highly recommend them. I will truly miss seeing everyone, they became apart of our family.
5

Carolyn

Hackmann

7 months ago

We can't sing enough praises for Lisa Leppado (the Director) and staff members at Heartlands. Both of my parents have been residents of Heartlands since 2016. Mom passed in 2019 and Dad has remained at Heartlands. The staff have become such an integral part of our lives for the past four years....like family. The caring atmosphere and respect they have shown to my parents is remarkable. Even before the COVID restrictions, they were always going the extra mile to keep a warm, inviting, and healthy environment for the residents. Now they have stepped up to this challenge with strategies to keep loved ones safe, while doing their best to accommodate residents and their families. It gives us such peace of mind. If you are looking now, or plan to in the near future, please do yourself a huge favor, and contact Anne Stewart for a tour. They really set the bar high!
5

Carol

Koch

7 months ago

My Mom, who has Dementia has lived at Heattlands at Severna Park for almost four years. She and my Dad, who passed 3 years ago, have always been treated with kindness, dignity and respect by all staff members. People who live there are family to them. The response to COVID 19 has been top notch. As hard as it has been on residents to not see family members for a long time and not have much interaction with fellow residents, Lisa Leppado and her staff have made it much more tolerable. Steps taken in the beginning have kept residents well. Thank you to Lisa and staff!
5

Rebecca

Schoenberg

7 months ago

It was my pleasure to write a review on this wonderful place. My aunt had to move to an assisted living place during the pandemic. My brothers and i who reside in New York had to make a decision as to where we should put her. No contest. Heartlands has the most caring compassionate people I have ever dealt with. They welcomed her with open arms. Anne Stewart and Lisa Leppardo were so incredible to deal with. They made the transition so easy and comforting. They were warm and loving. Linda the activities director made her feel so at home. They got along right away. Picking this place was easy. The name Heartlands says it all. You are not joining a facility you are joining a family. We are so happy my aunt is a part of theirs!!!
5

Barb

Tice

1 year ago

I have nothing but good things to say about Heartlands of Severna Park..... awesome staff, service and so much compassion. My 90 year old father has been a resident since December. This is not our first go around... my Mother was also a resident in Bridges/Heartlands in 2001 before she past from early onset Alzheimer's. Choosing a place for a parent is so very hard but choosing the same place a second time says a lot about how great Heartlands continues to be. Thank you for taking such loving care of both my parents.... almost 20 years apart.
5

Jane

Wampler

1 year ago

My Dad lived at Heartlands of Severna Park for about five years. Several times throughout each year I would say, “Dad, don’t you want to come and live with us? “ He would always say, “ no thanks, I like this place. They take good care of me. This is my home now”. I do not exaggerate when I say the staff, from cooks, patient care workers, nurses, maintained emergency, or administration, became a family to me and my Dad.. I have recommend Heartlands SP without any reservation to my friends. It is a lovely place that will care for your loved one well. You will not be disappointed.
5

Jan

Spicknall

1 year ago

We struggled with our mom's move from her independent living situation to a place where she would have her increasing needs addressed. We looked at several facilities, but are thrilled that in March we chose Heatlands of Severna Park. The staff is amazing, not just during the good times, but in the stressful times as well. They're amazingly quick at problem solving, always looking at the best interest of their residents. We are thrilled with the special attention each and every resident of Heartlands of Severna Park. It's more like a family than a business.
5

Jo Ann

Burton

1 year ago

I truly do appreciate the excellent care and attention that the staff afforded my mom during her last 4 months on this earth. I am continually singing the praises. The staff went “above and beyond” to give my mom the best care possible. It was a tough time for our entire family and it was reassuring to know that Mom was getting the best care possible.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation !

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.