Somerford House and Place of Hagerstown| Reviews - Hear from Our Residents

Reviews

Somerford House & Place Hagerstown

Hear directly from Somerford House & Place Hagerstown residents and their families. Read recent reviews and testimonials about what it’s really like living in a Five Star Senior Living community. If you like what you hear, consider scheduling a quick tour to see Somerford House & Place Hagerstown for yourself.
 
4.9 19
5

8 months ago

Came out to Spa Night to hang with my grandmother. What a great event for the seniors. Staff really went out of there way to make the night special.

5

9 months ago

Before my mother went to live at Somerford House, almost 6 months ago, she had lived alone. My father passed away 5 years ago and she didn't want to leave the home she lived in for 60+ years. Due to a back injury, then a stroke she had no choice but to move to assisted living. Since she has been at Somerford her whole attitude and demeanor has improved tremendously! Her biggest complaint when she lived alone was the loneliness. Even though her five children visited her regularly, she still didn't have many activities to stimulate her mind. Now, at Somerford she leads her "gang" in activities. She is happy, well fed and medically taken care of with much tenderness. She loves the staff and the residents and they love her. To have her cared for in this way takes so much stress and worry away from her children. We still visit her regularly, but sometimes we have to "hunt" her down. She always greets us with a big smile on her face and lots of love in her heart. We cherish what Somerford has done for Mom. Thank you to everyone who works at Somerford!

5

1 year ago

I'm a vendor that came to Somerford's Open House on August 25th. What a wonderful evening meeting with the residents and their families. What a great turn out! The event turned out wonderful thanks to the wonderful staff!!

5

1 year ago

Somerford House staff have been absolutely amazing with us in placing my mother in their assisted living facility. They've made it easy on us in making this tough decision. They quickly approved my mothers application and we moved her in the next day. So far everything we've seen and been involved with has been outstanding. Their commitment to our satisfaction is overwhelming. My mother has enjoyed the food. It's taking her some time to adjust to the new environment, but, staff and other residents have gone out of their way to make her feel welcome. I'm sure as she adjust, she will love it as much as we do. It's never easy for her to give up her home, but we feel she will do well here and have the care required for her to continue living a full life with little effort. I feel completely comfortable that the staff at Somerford House has the knowledge and training to assist my mother with everything she needs in her elder years. They are assisting her with dressing, occasionally assisting with toilet and for us knowing she's getting nicely prepared meals all of which is essential for us to feel comfortable with my mother living there. The staff has been extremely accommodating to us as well. I'm very happy with this choice for my mother!

5

1 year ago

My Dad, David Raymer, recently spend his final hours in this wonderful facility. Since my Dad came to live there in September 2016, the great staff always treated my Dad with loving kindness, support and patience. The care was excellent. I so much appreciated Nurse Shirley suggesting Hospice to me a few months ago, and they partnered with the Hospice team to deliver the best of care. It is a beautiful facility, the food is very good and it is obvious that the staff enjoy the work they are doing with the residents. I came here to begin with because so many people in community highly recommended them. I believe Somerford is the assisted living facility of choice in our area. I will be forever grateful.

5

1 year ago

My father is a resident of House. Coming to live in an assisted living facility was a difficult but necessary choice. Some days are better than others, but overall he is happy being a resident of the community and calling Somerford home. He has forged meaningful relationships not only with other residents but also with the staff. The caregivers really seem to care about the residents and treat them with respect and dignity.



Are you a resident of Somerford House and Place of Hagerstown or a family member of one? We'd love to hear your thoughts about the community!

Write a Review