Heartlands Senior Living Village at Ellicott City

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

What People Are Saying

At HeartLands Senior Living Village at Ellicott City in Ellicott City, MD, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Kristin

Barger

2 weeks ago

When my mom moved to Heartlands, we knew she was moving to a lovely residence with fun activities, good food, beautiful grounds and facilities, active staff and a great location. What we have found over and over again is that Heartlands is all of this and more! The staff love their residents, they are treated like family. The staff protect their residents and did a wonderful job during COVID of upholding necessary rules and regulations but also addressing individual needs of the residents and their families. My mom has been a resident of Independent Living and now Assisted Living and I continue to be so grateful for our choice in selecting Heartlands. We want our loved ones to be somewhere safe where they can enjoy life, be supported and treated with dignity, and maintain a high quality of life. This is exactly what Heartlands provides! I only want the best for my Mom and that is exactly what she gets at the Heartlands!
5

Keith

Miller

3 months ago

It’s so nice to have Mom close by. I am only 5 minutes away. She has been a resident since last October. Now she I settled and unpacked in her cozy little cottage. The staff is warm and friendly. The weekly newsletter keeps me informed. I sleep much better knowing she is safe and warm. Great place so far.
5

Yvette

7 months ago

A year ago, life changed in an instant and we had to quickly move my 86-year old father from his home in DE to Heartlands Independent apartments in Ellicott City so he could be closer to us but also safe and cared for. The staff that interacts with the residents are all friendly and have found their calling. 6 months after my fathers arrival, Covid-19 shut down the facility abruptly but I am thankful for managements concise and commanding decision to prioritize safety of their residents over the pressures of family members. Overall, I believe they have handled the situation as best they could as is proven by their low Covid-19 test results. Thank you management for caring for your residents enough to do the hard, but right, thing.
5

Joanne

Hart

7 months ago

Now I have been at Heartlands for 2 years and I love it even more. The COVID thing has been difficult but our staff kept us safe and at ease! I love my cottage more everyday, honestly. All I need is provided and my family is so happy for me and them as they too love it.
5

Martha

Hewitt

7 months ago

I moved to Heartlands nine months ago and am very content and happy in the decision we made. The apartment is very comfortable and spacious, feel safe, enjoy all the new friends and activities.
5

Lee

Mandelbaum

7 months ago

I am thrilled that my husband and I moved here almost four years ago. Moving is always traumatic, but ours was hassle-free. Setting is beautiful, location wonderful. We don't have to cook or clean. Sheets and towels are laundered every week. The residents and staff are wonderful. Every day is filled with numerous activities, including all sorts of parties, games, exercises, crafts, and entertainment.
5

FRED

BRISBOIS

7 months ago

My Mom is an assisted living resident. Although I live hundreds of miles away, the daily feedback I get from my Mom gives me great confidence and satisfaction that she is being well cared for. My sister lives nearby and is able to visit often and has also conveyed very positive feedback. I have been VERY impressed with how safe residents have been kept during this pandemic. It hurts to not be able to be with Mom, but I am extremely grateful knowing that she is in a safe environment with a caring and competent staff to assist her. We are truly fortunate that she is at Heartlands!
5

Monica

May

1 year ago

My mom has been living at Heartlands for about 4 months now. She had to leave her home of 50 years which was very stressful. My mom was welcomed to Heartlands with open arms. Everyone helped her transition to a safe environment. The caregivers treat my mom with love and respect. She is helped when needed but also given room to be herself and maintain as much independence as possible. My mom has found new friends and is enjoying activities and social clubs. We feel so lucky to have our mom living in such a loving and safe environment.
5

Rob

1 year ago

I really want to thank Heartlands and the staff for my mother’s wonderful stay. The Bartholet’s love Heartlands. It is such a family atmosphere, and the care is so awesome. As Karen and I were moving my mother’s possessions over the past couple of days, time and time again a staff member stopped us and asked about my mother. There were also endearing comments about how much everyone missed the noise. It absolutely warmed our heart to hear such nice words. Too many names to list them all, but those that will remain in my memory forever include Caroline (Mary), Simba, Soma, Grace, and Kristen. Of course, your AL front office dream team of Bonnie, Amy, and Kieonna are a formidable force of nature, always ready to answer the call of whatever is thrown their way, and with such a grace for those difficult situations. The advice I received from that office was always spot on. We were disappointed to have to move my mother, but that’s life, and we appreciate that she’s in a place that is better suited for the type of care she has progressed into. That takes nothing away from the past 12 months, which were just perfect. We will miss Heartlands! Thank you.
5

Victoria

Hathaway

1 year ago

A hidden gem in Ellicott City, providing seniors with an affordable independent living option. My mom has lived at Heartlands since 2012, and it has been a terrific experience for her. Activities, meals, transportation, housekeeping, friendly and caring staff, and most important of all, new friends! The process of downsizing and moving was a bit daunting, but we knew that an easier, safer, friendlier lifestyle was waiting - I highly recommend!

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.