Five Star Premier Residences of Chevy Chase

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

What People Are Saying

At Five Star Premier Residences of Chevy Chase in Chevy Chase,MD, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Susan

McCusker

1 week ago

An enthusiastic thumbs up for the 5 Star Residences of Chevy Chase! Since my parents moved in 2 months ago, we have been so pleased with everything about the place. Their apartment is spacious and beautiful and the employees are friendly and welcoming. I’d like to single out 2 employees for special mention: Cindy Miller in Sales and Gerardo in Maintenance, both of whom have gone out of their way to be warm and helpful and to ease my parents’ transition into their new home.
5

Sarah

Brophy

2 weeks ago

We LOVE the Five Star!
My family moved my 89 year old grandmother to the Five Star, and the entire team could not have made her feel more welcome and at home from the day she arrived. "If you told me that I would meet the friends that I've made at this stage in my life, I would never have believed you," my grandmother told me. She participated in bridge, movies, outings through the activity bus, Bingo, presentations from speakers and more. Fast forward 9 years, and my grandmother has just turned 98! We recently moved her to the assisted living floor where she can receive a further level of care. The ladies on the third floor treat my grandmother like a queen, and treat us like family. The transition has been effortless and I genuinely feel like my grandmother is loved by the people who care for her.
The facilities are lovely, but the staff members are what make the Five Star AMAZING. I want to thank: Aziz, Leroy, Yusuf, Hermune, Ruth, Carol, Mildred, Lily, Jasmine, Angela, Abi, Jonathan, Joe, and ALL of the Five Star Team members who make that community so special! Thank you for ALWAYS greeting me with a smile and warm conversation, for treating my grandmother like she is your own, and for making your community a HOME. We are incredibly grateful to the Five Star team!
5

Ollie

Oliver

3 months ago

I'm very elated to express my experience at Five Star Premier Residences of Chevy Chase, it has been the most beautiful experience I have ever had. Abi Chahi the Executive Director and staff are very professional, caring and always ready to help.

Abi, Angela along with other staff members did the most outstanding job in making sure we got our VACCINE in a timely manner.

The vaccine dates went well, with the help of the entire staff just to name a few Audrey, Aziz, Susan G, Jamil, Chris, so well organized and beautiful decorations, delicious food and a lovely entertainment.

I LOVE to decorate therefore I look forward to the beautiful displays provided by Jasmine from Lifestyle, for a long time I have not felt so relax, calm and at home.

On behalf of the residents we would like to extent our gratitude to Abi and his wonderful Staff. You were meant to make a difference!
Hats off to the Executive Director Abi and Staff for a job well done!

Yours Respectfully
Ollie Olive
5

stephen

vanze

3 months ago

I want to thank again Angela, Ruth Dukuly, the manager and entire staff for their incredible efficiency, kindness and professionalism in administering the second dose of the vaccine today. All the residents are lucky to have such proficient and caring people taking care of them. Thank you. Steve Vanze
5

Fanny

Rothschild

3 months ago

My mother was in Assisted Living at Five Star for 6 years before she passed away, and we were so happy with the caring nurses, the delightful activities that were always taking place there that my mom loved to participate in (thank you Jasmine for the constant outpouring of sing-a-longs, games, and exercising), and the comforts of her spacious apartment. My sister and I knew if we called one of the nurses on the phone, they would give us a full report of how my mom was doing. In fact, she felt like many of them were her “best friends”—they were that caring and warm. And it was not just their warmth that we could count on, it was also their attention to her health and comfort needs around the clock.

My mother also loved to go down to the main floor and take walks on the terrace. She’d breathe in the fresh air, take in the beautiful surrounding woods, and listen to the birds singing. It was a treat for her to attend some of the concerts in the livingroom there and eat in the main dining room with its delicious offerings.

It was always her returning to the comforts and caring of the Assisted Living floor that she loved the most. Thank you all for taking such good care of my mom since I lived so far away.

Warmly, Nancy Rothschild from Amherst, MA.
5

Chris

Covell

5 months ago

It has been such a pleasure to have met the wonderful residents and staff at Five Star Premier Residences of Chevy Chase. Over the last few years I have helped Jasmine (Jazz) Bromfield in the Lifestyle department by coming in to perform as an entertainer. I used to work full-time in senior living so I know very well how much Jazz and the nursing staff like Hyacinth with their great smile, optimism, and energy make a huge difference to the lives of those folks whom they encounter on a daily basis. 2020 has been a rough year but the dedication at Five Star it seems has not waivered.
5

Raeanne

H

5 months ago

I want to post a shout out to the Five Star employees that are seemingly behind the scenes, but actually do so, so much for every single resident, and they are Joe and all the members of the Maintenance team. Even before my Mom moved in, Joe helped me make modifications in the apartment to make things easier for her and a little closer to the way she'd had everything set up in her apartment halfway across the country. This was a huge move for her and he wanted to get everything just right before he'd even met her!

Since that day, upon her move-in and beyond to a year and a half later, the incredible Joe or one of the team has helped her with maintenance requests big and small. If they can't fix it at the moment, they are quick to follow up. They are always friendly and kind and work diligently to "get it right." They are thorough and professional, but more than that you can tell they really, really care. Whenever Mom or I happen to run into one of them in the building, they are always sincerely happy to see us and warm in their greeting.

Maintenance wasn't actually something we even thought about in the different residences we toured, but when you think about it, it's one of the most important aspects of anywhere a person lives. The Five Star Maintenance guys are the best!
5

James

Ward

5 months ago

To Abi and the Five Star Staff:

It is customary as we approach the end of a year to reflect on the past years' positive experiences. Looking back on 2020, I have many. One I’ll share.

I moved to Five Star three years ago, from another Senior Community after spending ten years there, after my wife's death (my buddy of 67 years). Cindy Miller, my Marketing Representative, and the Marketing Staff made the transition a pleasant experience under the circumstances. Over the years, I felt the service and staff were on par, if not exceptional, in some areas from my previous community. That was until late January of 2020 when our new Executive Director Abdel Chahi arrived. Our services, menu, staff expeditiously improved. Then the COVID-19 pandemic hit.

Abi (he prefers to be called) quickly took a very pro-active approach that kept us safe and virus free throughout the critical period of the pandemic. The Five Star Chef and his staff served over 50,000 meals a month (3 meals a day with several menu choices) delivered to each resident. Respective of the social distancing, our dining room was closed. Several times a day, disinfecting the common area, cleaning and hand wiping elevators, hand sanitizer strategically placed, and the encouragement of Mask Wearing are just some initiatives Abi and the Five Star Staff have in place to "Keep Us Safe."

I am excited to experience Abi's planned upgrades and improvements as we move into some form of normally.

Living at Five Star has been a "Premiere" place for me to live and make an adjustment to my new way of life. Looking back, under the circumstances, Five Star has helped make it a Great Year.

Thanks, Five Star

James E. Ward
5

Muriel

Jester

5 months ago

Five Star Premier Residences of Chevy Chase in a beautiful setting in Maryland, close to Museums, theaters and fine restaurants.

Living in this Community one makes good friends to enjoy our retirement years. Abi the Executive Director and his wonderful staff adds another dimension to our daily living with activities that balances and enhances our quality of life everyday.
5

Ann

Arthur

5 months ago

Five Star Premier Residences of Chevy Chase is the most happy place for me. Just to mention a few Abi the Executive Director, Jonathan Ong who has provided a safe secure community along with the special services render by dining, activities and entertainment.

A special thank you to Jazzy our Lifestyle Coordinator her answers to all my phone issues and being so patient, even if we take a whole day at her office.

My family loves the fact that she is royally taken care of by the Team of Five Star Premier Residences of Chevy Chase. Really feeling at home now with great friends and just walking the grounds.
Yours Ann Arthur :)

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.