Reviews

The Neighborhood of Somerset

Hear directly from The Neighborhood of Somerset residents and their families. Read recent reviews and testimonials about what it’s really like living in a Five Star Senior Living community. If you like what you hear, consider scheduling a quick tour to see The Neighborhood of Somerset for yourself.
 
5 18
5

2 weeks ago

My Mother has been at The Neighborhood since Feb 2019. She was reluctant to leave her home, but now she says “This is her home”. The Director, Sharon Reynolds, is remarkable with the Residents. We haven’t had any concerns, and are so thankful for this facility. Lots of activities for everyone to enjoy, and the staff serves nutritious meal in a 5 star fashion. The Residents always come first with Sharon.

5

1 month ago

Yesterday, a group of peers and I toured The Neighborhood. The facility was clean and odor free, very elegant. The employees greeted us with positivity and professionalism and were very interactive with the residents. The most impressive detail of the time there was witnessing leadership acting as a patient advocate. I would highly recommend this ALF and would feel very comfortable in placing my family in this high quality facility.

5

7 months ago

My precious father, who will be ninety-three next week, has lived in assisted living at The Neighborhood of Somerset for five months. Initially, I was very worried that he would be unhappy and fail to adjust. Sharon Reynolds and the entire staff at the facility have rallied to make my dad feel welcome and comfortable. Close attention to details, such as compatible dining companions and affectionate communication with all staff, has made his adjustment successful and allowed me a much appreciated sigh of relief. I am thrilled that I need to plan my visits around my dad's schedule. He is often busy with activities which greatly help to keep him active and alert. When I visit, I hope that I am expressing my sincere appreciation to The Neighborhood staff.

5

8 months ago

Following the death of my father on Christmas Day 2017, it was obvious that my mother did not need to live alone. As an only child with a full time job and high school aged child, it was not possible for me to provide the support she needed. Sharon and her staff at the Neighborhood have been such a blessing! My mother moved in a few months after my father passed and she has settled in nicely! The staff help with her care without curtailing her independence. She is happy and active! We love the Neighborhood!!

5

1 year ago

I want to commend Sharon and her staff for such a wonderfully run facility. We moved our friends from Texas to Somerset 4 months ago and have been so impressed with the care received. Sharon and her staff make each resident feel so special. Each service that a resident needs is offered. Shawna is a wonderful asset as the full time hairdresser. The meals offered to the residents and family members are exceptionally good. The atmosphere is so welcoming. To each and all who work at The Neighborhood, "Thank you for the special care you provide for each and every resident".

5

3 years ago

I am so grateful for The Neighborhood! The quality and care are second to none. And the flow down from the director. I have great peace of mind knowing the level of care my mother receives and the joy she has living at The Neighborhood.



Are you a resident of The Neighborhood of Somerset or a family member of one? We'd love to hear your thoughts about the community!

Write a Review

Share