Ashwood Place

Reviews

How can we help?

Type of Inquiry

What People Are Saying

At Ashwood Place Senior Living in Frankfort, KY, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Esmee

McKee

2 months ago

Beautiful facilities and lovely apartments! Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff! So happy to have my father-in-law in such a loving and safe environment. Highly recommend!
5

Lee & Shelly

Tillery

3 months ago

We moved my husband's step-mother into Ashwood Place a few weeks ago, but we've been working with Krista since February. We were highly impressed with Krista and the facility. She showed us several rooms and we placed a deposit on one. However, his step-mother decided she wasn't ready to leave Ocala just then, it was too soon after loosing her husband last November, so we notified Krista and she totally understood. Fast forward to June, his step-mother says she's ready so sold her house, and Krista and staff welcomed her with open arms. She and her dog are settled in she seems to be adjusting rather well. We've been very pleased with the whole process. We highly recommend Ashwood Place!
5

Tonya

Capito

3 months ago

My inlaws moved into Ashwood last fall. We have been very pleased with most everything. Covid has thrown a wrench into some of the food options, but nothing Ashwood can control. It's clean, and the staff is amazing!! We highly recommend it.
5

Scott

Shepherd

4 months ago

I would highly recommend Ashwood Place to anyone seeking an independent living environment. My mother was unable to live by herself any longer due to needing assistance with house keeping and cooking. In January 2019 we moved her into a studio apartment at Ashwood Place. She absolutely loves living there and the staff and other residents treat her extremely well. Every time I have needed the staff to assist me with something for mom they have gone above and beyond. They are simply the best!
5

Willie

Belle

8 months ago

I love all the staff and the fact there's a hair salon on-site! I loved my first day here, Dana brought a resident in to introduce us. Her name is Phyl, and she invited me to bridge, and I just felt so special that I already had a friend my first day.
5

Kelley

Hawkins

8 months ago

Ashwood has been such a blessing for a dear friend of mine (Eddie) that we moved in last month. Krista and the staff have been so accommodating. The community is very clean and well staffed. The activities are diverse and there is something for everyone. The dining experience has been great and provided exactly what Eddie was missing when he lived alone. Eddie had become very lonely and after moving here he has made such good friends. In his own words, "I am never leaving my new home". What a relief this has been to me and his family and such a blessing for Eddie. Thank you Ashwood!!
5

Robert

Roach

8 months ago

I have been very pleased with Ashwood. I manage Raven Crest Apartments and facilitated the move of one of our residents several years ago. In August, 2018, I assisted my cousin in moving to a two bedroom apartment and last month I assisted my parents move to a two bedroom apartment. The difference that I have found at Ashwood is that my cousin and parents are treated like family. This makes all the difference and this is why I recommend Ashwood to anyone looking for independent living.
5

Paula

8 months ago

I recently toured as a possible home for a family member. What a wonderful facility! Though it was not an appropriate "fit" for our situation, Krista was a sweetheart to work with and eager to help us determine the best option for long-term care needs.
5

Rachel

Cox

8 months ago

My parents moved to Ashwood less than 2 weeks ago. We have all been very pleased with everything so far. The apartments are very nice and the whole facility is very well kept. Everyone that I've run across that works there has been very kind and friendly. Krista is quick to respond to questions and has been very helpful with everything about the move and "settling in" phase. I would definitely recommend Ashwood to anyone that is considering a move there.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find A Community Nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.