Ashwood Place

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

What People Are Saying

At Ashwood Place Senior Living in Frankfort, KY, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Jeannie

Hixson

1 month ago

We have toured many independent living facilities and Ashwood has beautiful
facilities and spacious apartments and amenities. Krista is wonderful to work with and has accommodated tours and many questions numerous times. They want to make their residents happy to live there.
5

Karen

Wood

2 months ago

My parents settled into Ashwood Place in October 2030 and soon felt right at home. They discovered several acquaintances lived there as well. Now that the facilities are opening up for activities they are enjoying the gym, bible study, happy hour ( or as we refer to it - “the jolly trolley”), bingo and visiting during dining hours. The staff has made them feel special. Thank you.
5

Chasity

Kittrell

2 months ago

Ashwood was a blessing to our family for 4 years. They took such good care of my mother and made it feel like home to her. They were always willing to make special accommodations to meet my mother’s needs so that we could keep her close to home and welcomed our family in to assist with her. We will forever be grateful to the staff there and would recommend Ashwood to any family looking for more living assistance.
5

Sharon

Weber

2 months ago

This is the most wonderful place for my 93 year old father. Staff is caring and compassionate, dining is fabulous and great service, and activities are well planned. Through the pandemic it was their planning and thoughtfulness that kept everyone healthy and safe. Great place to entrust your loved ones care.
5

Connie

Smither

2 months ago

I love living at Ashwood. They take care of my every need and I feel very safe and taken care of here.
5

Stacy

Harrod

2 months ago

My mom has lived there for 4 years and loves it!! We love it because she is safe and well taken care of. I would highly recommend Ashwood Place.
5

Vickie

Nobbe

3 months ago

Beautiful facility with spacious apartments and caring staff. Residents always seem to be enjoying themselves and participating in parties, crafts and games when I visit.
5

John

Small

5 months ago

I highly recommend Ashwood Independent living. We moved my 93 year old father in with numerous challenges. The staff was great and helped us in anyway they could. The food is great and with more extensive care services available onsite they are the total package.
5

Esmee

McKee

9 months ago

Beautiful facilities and lovely apartments! Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff! So happy to have my father-in-law in such a loving and safe environment. Highly recommend!
5

Lee & Shelly

Tillery

10 months ago

We moved my husband's step-mother into Ashwood Place a few weeks ago, but we've been working with Krista since February. We were highly impressed with Krista and the facility. She showed us several rooms and we placed a deposit on one. However, his step-mother decided she wasn't ready to leave Ocala just then, it was too soon after loosing her husband last November, so we notified Krista and she totally understood. Fast forward to June, his step-mother says she's ready so sold her house, and Krista and staff welcomed her with open arms. She and her dog are settled in she seems to be adjusting rather well. We've been very pleased with the whole process. We highly recommend Ashwood Place!

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.