Overland Park Place
Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

Overland Park Place Residents Are Family

Our residents radiate with joy, laughter and love for the life they live—and their smiles are our true reward. Whether it’s our incredible, Kansas flavors, bright, open spaces or cozy, comfortable setting, our residents can’t wait to share with you what they love about Overland Park Place.

5

Mary

Heider

1 month ago

If you or a loved one is looking for a loving and caring retirement community, we highly recommend The Forum at Overland Park. The staff is beyond amazing. They truly care for each resident deeply and make them feel like family. The sense of community is genuine from the moment you come to visit for the first time. The staff knows each resident by name and is eager to please their residents and family members. All departments are very attentive and respond to requests/needs quickly and kindly.

There may be fancier, newer communities in the area, but from our experience, there isn’t a better home and community feel than The Forum. We are eternally grateful for the love and support from the staff and residents at The Forum. There aren’t enough words to convey how pleased and grateful we are to everyone there. Knowing that our dad has been happy, cared for, loved and safe has meant the world to us.
5

Gregory

L

1 month ago

Just wanted to thank the Forum for assisting us with our family’s needs. We felt welcomed and had very good care during our stay. We had our mother staying in their respite care and we’re very pleased with the efforts of everybody involved. Thank you for assisting us during this time of need!
5

Elizabeth

Ong

1 month ago

We have been a part of The Forum at Overland Park community since just before the pandemic when my mom moved in after a cross-country relocation. We are grateful for the quality of service they provided through the shut-down as they tried match community safety with the needs of their residents. The Forum is a very active community, with very friendly and attentive staff that facilitate activities for a thriving and welcoming senior living community. They also have made facility updates recently as they make effort to improve services while remaining stable and reliable option for seniors.
5

Megan

Keller

1 month ago

All the staff at The Forum are kind, welcoming and take excellent care of the residents. I couldn't have asked for a better place for my friend. Thank you to everyone at The Forum, your dedication means the world to us and our loved ones!
5

MUSICAL

GAMER

1 month ago

This is a great facility they have great dietary staff, dining staff, activity staff The location is great they’re always energetic I would highly recommend this facility if you want to be here or bring your loved ones here😊
5

Terry

B

1 month ago

My sibling has been a resident at The Forum at Overland Park for almost a year. The facility is very nice. The staff is very caring and attentive. Whenever I’ve had a concern, they’ve address it right away. I have peace of mind to know that they are well taken care of. They have met and exceeded my expectations on several occasions.
5

Joy

krug

1 month ago

My father moved into The Forum on January 8. Tritia Humprey who is the move-in specialist was exemplary. She helped us arrange and identify a furniture rental place, really got the renovation of the apartment expedited, helped with getting Spectrum set up, made sure that the welcome committee was there to get my dad acclimated to the different opportunities for socialization there. The front office people are fabulous Laura and Cathy and cheryl and Beth and others I’m sure I don’t even remember their name. When we bring my big golden retriever Riley over, they always have treats for him. Shannan who is the Director of nursing has been great. People reach out to me to see how he’s doing they stop in and visit with him Amy and Tara and Physical Therapist and occupational therapy have gone out of their way to address some of his vision issues. But mostly it feels like home and that was what my dad experienced. The people are extremely nice and Tritia is always checking in with me to see if there’s anything else he needs, if there’s something she can do, she’s super friendly and extremely efficient and very good at what she does. As a former clinical social worker myself one of the things I look for is staff turnover rate and there are people that have been working at The Forum for over 20 years and that tells you a lot right there.
5

Jo

Thoele

7 months ago

I have lived at O.P.P. for over 5 years. It has been a very good experience for me. I have made some wonderful friends! The meals are tasty! I appreciate the help and protection that I receive from an excellent "staff." Thank you!
5

Lorie

Wilson

1 year ago

I would highly recommend Overland Park Place to any senior looking for independent living. My parents lived there and enjoyed the staff, their neighbors and all the activities. The staff is friendly, caring and compassionate! It is very well managed and communication with family members was great.


5

Kelly

Mulvaney

1 year ago

Although I am unable to place my mother here, I am very pleased with the staff and facility. Cindy was extremely helpful with answering all my questions and sharing floor plans with me.
I am also familiar with the facility because of church members who have lived here.
What a wonderful place of caring and compassionate people!

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.