Five Star Residences of North Woods

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

What People Are Saying

At Five Star Residences of North Woods in Kokomo, IN, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Josh

Walden

3 months ago

Friendly staff and great environment!
5

Chalise

Amos

3 months ago

Five Star Residences of Northwoods gives top notch care and more! The entire staff comes together to make sure patients are taken care of and are able to enjoy their life! Nice job Five Star!!
5

Robert

Icard

3 months ago

Wonderful value solid care friendly people
5

Linda

Edwards

3 months ago

My mother has lived at Northwoods for the last 8 years. When a leak developed in her ceiling due to the heavy snow and ice, the staff moved her quickly to a room across the hall. Maintenance, housekeeping, nursing, and office staff all working together to get the job done quickly. Mom will turn 97 this month and has enjoyed the social atmosphere over the years that is sure to return when it can be done safely. Our family appreciates knowing Mom is well cared for.
5

Mary Ann

1 year ago

I have made North Woods my home for four years now. I enjoy the privacy of my own room but the security of a facility. The staff are friendly, caring, and helpful. There is ample variety of delicious food and pleasant servers. There are many opportunities to interact with other residents and activities to stimulate my mind. I have had opportunities to look elsewhere but I choose to stay where I am welcomed and cared for.
4

Marion

1 year ago

Calling all senior citizens: If you are lonely and needing a little help in making your life happier and easier in every way, I have just the place for you-North Woods Commons. I'm a 90 yr old widow that has made my home here for the past 3 years, and its flown by. The employees are all very friendly and helpful. There are many activities to keep you busy. I especially like the music programs and the outings with bus service. Our home is beautiful. You will feel it the moment you come visit us. I love the food too!
5

Susan

Humphrey

1 year ago

The facility is great! The staff are helpful, polite and accessible. I recently had the pleasure of volunteering to help with an activity. We had a great time. Thanks for letting me take part!
5

Mike

Rosa

1 year ago

My Mom has been a member of the North Woods Commons Community since August of 2017. She seems very happy with her move she enjoys a very active life style participating in many games and activities the community offers she also enjoys dining and interacting with fellow residents. The staff of North Woods Commons seems very committed to the comfort and concerns and is very proactive to the residents needs. I would recommend North Woods Commons to anyone considering a move.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.