Church Creek
Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

Church Creek Residents Are Family

Our residents radiate with joy, laughter and love for the life they live—and their smiles are our true reward. Whether it’s our incredible, Illinois flavors, bright, open spaces or cozy, comfortable setting, our residents can’t wait to share with you what they love about Church Creek Senior Living.

5

rick

moritz

1 month ago

Sales staff really made us feel welcome and took time to explain everything they offer here.
5

rick

moritz

2 months ago

Sales staff really made us feel welcome and took time to explain everything they offer here.
5

Kevin

Morison

2 months ago

We moved my mother into Church Creek recently. Understanding the importance of the decision, I talked to several senior living facilities. The folks at Church Creek stood out for their compassion and professionalism in handling this painfully difficult decision for my family and me. They walked us through the process and allowed us to move at our pace when we were ready to do so. The staff members have been incredibly helpful from on-boarding my mother and me to the new surroundings to consulting on medical issues to handling my questions about day to day activities and necessities. They are always there to take my call and put my worries to rest. I really appreciate the way that everyone has handled my mother with patience and grace while maintaining her dignity throughout. Maribeth, Kelly, Fe, Seema, and the rest of the team have made an incredibly difficult time in our lives a time for a hopeful new chapter in our lives. I highly recommend anyone interested in starting their own chapter to speak to the Church Creek team.
5

Bruce

Fleck

1 year ago

Kelly was wonderful. Helped us with all sorts of stuff that was not "really their problem".
Place is clean and pleasant. Very happy to help my mom move into this new phase of her life.
5

Jacob

Cromwell

1 year ago

Love It!
5

Anonymous

2 years ago

Excellent care by all Mom's caregivers. Great food, love the special spreads at Easter - Christmas. Fabulous special meals (buffets).
5

Anonymous

2 years ago

I arrived at Church Creek on Oct 5th and was a patient here for over a month. This was my second visit. I came here for one reason, to recuperate and be with your staff after suffering heart failure. I felt like a princess with a lovely room, excellent rehab and food, along with fun activities to keep me happy. My health is much improved for one reason - all of you! We all had so much fun on Halloween, Cubs Dress-up Day and World Series (last game) night! When I leave you will all be in my prayers for the loving and giving spirit you extend to all of your patients at Church Creek! Thanks a million!! I love you all.
5

Tere

Hostetler

2 years ago

I just wanted to thank all of you who helped make the celebration of my mom's 90th birthday such a success! We wanted to make this event a surprise, and with the help of the staff, we were able to pull it off without a hitch. A special thank you to Mark in Dining Services for preparing the private room, and Jason at the front desk for keeping everyone informed. They helped keep it all under wraps and other staff informed, and made the event special. In addition, we so appreciate the special care and attention you give my Mom every day!
5

Bob

Farruggia

2 years ago

Food and Beverage Director, Mark Low, is doing a fantastic job! The food and dining service are excellent! He deserves recognition!
5

Kris Garms

Saia

2 years ago

My mother has been in Independent Living at Church Creek for the last 4 yrs. She absolutely LOVED the residents, the staff... especially the workers in the dining area . Everyone has embraced her with kindness and respect and always willing to help in any way possible. Great Lakes/ Private Duty/ Becky, nurse Lora / Dr. Saddique, Carla and staff and all other staff at CC, were always so helpful and communicative when my mom needed extra care or TLC . We can't thank them enough !! My mom recently got the flu and after her hospital stay she had to go to Church Creeks skilled Nursing unit for a 6 week stay to gain strength back from being so ill. The Dr.'s, nurses, aides and CNA's were amazing and patient. And supportive, especially Ed/ head of discharge!! He always called me with updates and was always available for our questions and concerns. Because of a decline in my moms health and her dementia worsening, we have had to move her to a different facility and something closer to my sister. Ed made this transition so easy and free of any issues. All medical information was promptly faxed and communicated to the new Dr.'s and nurses. He just called me yesterday to see how my mom was adjusting!! Thank you Ed, when I told my mom you called, it made her cry. She sure does miss everyone at Church Creek and my sister and I are indebted to all of you for running such a loving and caring environment.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.