Cameron Hall of Ellijay

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

What People are Saying

At the Cameron Hall of Ellijay in Ellijay, GA, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Melvin

Mahaffey

1 month ago

Several friends had told me about how wonderful Cameron Hall of Ellijay worked with both the residents and their families. Just how well the staff treated everyone in a professional manner. Everyone starting with Jennifer and Jessi made me feel comfortable with my fathers stay. He was a resident for a year and half. The team is well trained, caring an very responsive to residents and the concerns of family members. At all times the safety and well being of residents is foremost in their minds. The food, activities and medical staff is very impressive. Would rate higher if it were possible.
5

Melvin

Mahaffey

1 month ago

Many friends had expressed that Cameron Hall of Ellijay made their residents feel special. While my father was there they exceded my expectations. The team was professional, caring, well trained, communicated very well. Meds, great food, activities, dr visits all handled with the residents safety and security in mind. High marks for this group.
5

Melvin

Mahaffey

1 month ago

For a long time friends had told me how wonderful and well cared the residents of Cameron Hall of Ellijay were. Many from their own experience with loved loves. This was found to be more than true for my father. The staff is professional, caring and communicates well with residents and family. Anytime attention was needed either way, the person on the phone took ownership of the call. Resident care and safety as well as meds, really great food and activities were always on spot. Many thanks to all of the team.
5

Suzan

Harrison

3 months ago

In October of 2020 my brother and I were faced with making a difficult decision, our father could no longer take care of himself and live on his own. My dad (age 90) has always been an extremely independent person, he wanted his own apartment and did not want to live with anyone. We visited several assisted living facilities and did not get a good feeling from any of them until we went to Cameron Hall. I was extremely impressed with the cleanliness and the staffs interaction with the residents. The staff worked with and helped to make the move stress free. With the encouragement of the staff my father is now eating his meals in the dining and meeting people and believe me this is a huge step for him. This staff has a heart for caring for their residents and it is comforting to know that my dad is being looked after and being taken care of by this wonderful staff. If you are looking for a friendly, caring professional staff that goes the extra mile for their residents you will find all of that and more at Cameron Hall of Ellijay.
5

Suzan

Harrison

3 months ago

My Dad has recently moved to Cameron Hall and we couldn’t be more pleased. We visited several assisted living facilities when we were searching for my father. We were very impressed with the Cameron Hall and their staff interaction with the residents.
It has not been easy for my father to leave the home he shared with my mother but the staff has been extremely kind, supportive, and helpful. With the encouragement of the staff dad has recently started to eat his meals in the dining room and meeting people. I am so thankful that he is safe and taken care of since he cannot be in his own home. Thanks for all you do for your residents and for giving me peace of mind. God Bless all of you!
5

James

Hightower

1 year ago

I'm a local fire Captian for the city and have interaction with Cameron Hall on a regular basis as a first responder, as well as other functions. Every visit is met with friendly professional, caring, personnel's who go the extra mile to help the tenants in there daily lives. I highly recommend Camorn Hall if your looking for assisted living for family or self.
5

Jimmy and Pat

Hall

1 year ago

Cameron Hall of Ellijay is the nicest in the area. The staff is professional, dedicated and caring. The residents all love it there, especially when Britney Hightower is there to serve them. She loves her job and it shows when caring for the people there.
5

Dan

Dimmock

1 year ago

My dad, Avary Dimmock, is a new resident at Cameron Hall of Ellijay. We are so thankful for the loving care we've recieved from all the staff and residents there. Britney Hightower is always so welcoming as soon as I step inside. I've witnessed how she takes time to visit, talk, and laugh with the folks by the fire. The cheery faces of the staff are reflected in all those lucky enough to reside there. Everyone is so attentive and thoughtful, and dad gets to see and visit with carolers, dancers, and the many other groups who come to call. Even "Elvis" dropped by for a performance! We are very blessed to have such a wonderful place to call home! Merry Christmas to all the great residents and staff at Cameron Hall of Ellijay!
5

Ava

Arp

1 year ago

My Dad has recently moved to Cameron Hall and my family couldn’t be more pleased. From the director, office staff, med techs, housekeeping staff, maintenance, dining staff, and activity director, everyone has been extremely kind, supportive, and helpful. My dad feels at home and we are greatful that he is safe and taken care of since he cannot be in his own home. Since I live out of town, it is so comforting to know that my dad is being taken care of by such a friendly and caring group of people. Thanks for all you do for your residents and their families!
5

Lisa H.

Nichols

1 year ago

I have had the pleasure of visiting Cameron Hall over several years as a LCSW Social Worker and RN. We are so lucky to have this facility in our area for individuals who need assistance in activities of daily living, but who do not need nursing home level of care. The facility itself is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is always very helpful, professional and so kind to residents, family and other healthcare providers in the area. They tailor care to each residents needs and do so in a way that ensures each resident maintains as much independence as is safe and never fail to treat everyone with dignity and respect. My personal goal, over the past nearly 40 years as a healthcare provider, has been to treat each person "like family." Staff at Cameron Hall meets this goal every day. Cameron Hall is a wonderful facility and I cannot recommend them enough!

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.