Morningside of Dalton | Reviews - Hear from Our Residents

Reviews

Morningside of Dalton

Hear directly from Morningside of Dalton residents and their families. Read recent reviews and testimonials about what it’s really like living in a Five Star Senior Living community. If you like what you hear, consider scheduling a quick tour to see Morningside of Dalton for yourself.
 
4.8 24
5

1 month ago

Approximately 2 years ago I was faced with the hard decision to move my grandmother to an assisted living facility. As a nurse I had volunteered at several of the facilities in Dalton. I made my decision based on the quality of care, cleanliness, and professionalism I had witnessed at Morningside as a volunteer. I have been very pleased with my grandmother's care. The staff is excellent and compassionate to my grandmother's needs. Toni Thompson runs a wonderful facility and always goes above and beyond to make sure my grandmother is happy. I would highly recommend Morningside. The staff has become an extended family to both my grandmother and me. I never worry about her care or safety and this is invaluable for peace of mind.

5

3 months ago

My father in law, Robert Brock Sr., at first needed respite care for when my husband and I went out of state. At that time he was living with us. We took him to several places to look at. We wanted him to decide which place he felt comfortable in. He loved Morningside of Dalton! We left him there a couple of times when we left state and they were amazing to him. Well, life happened, he had a leg amputated and was diagnosed with dementia. He was no longer able to stay in our home. Toni was a god send,seriously. She let me know there was a room being prepared and I went to see it. It was a very large room with lots of room for him to move around in his wheel chair. We moved him in and never felt like we were putting him in a home. He loves it there! He has people his age to talk to, he loves the activities,and there are lots! He has made so many friends there, and so have we. I sleep well at night knowing he is just not in a place, but a place that is clean, loves him and cares about his health. I have never had a question not answered or a call ever not returned. He is happy, we are happy. I highly recommend this home for your loved ones.

5

8 months ago

I came to Morningside to sing for their special event and I was highly impressed with this facility. From the management, the staff, the cleanliness and the way the staff showed true interest in the residents there. I have been in many other Assisted Living and Nursing Homes and was disappointed to say the least but at what I saw and experienced. BUT at Morningside, it was a pleasure to see the way these residents were cared for. I would feel very confident in having my loved ones stay at Morningside....

5

8 months ago

We moved my husband's grandmother into Morningside of Dalton two years ago. She was 98 years old, and previously lived alone in her home. We knew it would be an adjustment for her, and worried about the transition. We can't say enough about the staff who assisted greatly in making this transition extremely seamless. His grandmother was accustomed to visitors coming and going at her previous home. We wanted to make sure she still had the freedom to visit with friends and family at her leisure. Morningside was very welcoming to everyone who was a part of her life. They welcomed friends and family, and knew most by name. We never felt uncomfortable or limited as to when we could visit. Morningside felt like family to us. The staff was extremely kind and caring, and easily accessible if we ever had any questions or needed anything. Her care was top notch. She met many friends at Morningside and cherished her time there. Morningside was by her side until she passed after a few months hospitalized due to an acute illness. We can't thank them enough for their diligent love and care.

5

10 months ago

My father Mr. James William Lowery lived at Morningside from February 2016 until his death in November 2016. He suffered from Alzheimer's and Morningside was a blessing to him during his last months with us. This is a difficult time for families and it is so very important to trust the people that are caring for the ones you love so deeply. That is what our family received at Morningside for my Dad. Toni Thompson and her staff became a family to us during that most difficult time. I am so thankful that my Dad had that level of care which he deserved. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Morningside.

5

1 year ago

My Mother-inLaw was at Morningside for 1yr before she passed away. I could never say enough good about them, from admin. to housekeeping they were always great. This is the best establishment anywhere, my husband does research on everything and this was his choice for his mom. We never regretted our decision. When our Mom was passing they were there just like she was their loved one, they stayed right with us thru it all. I will forever be grateful for them, still miss seeing everyone.



Are you a resident of Morningside of Dalton or a family member of one? We'd love to hear your thoughts about the community!

Write a Review