Morningside of Dalton | Reviews

Reviews

Morningside of Dalton

4.7 22
5

1 month ago

I came to Morningside to sing for their special event and I was highly impressed with this facility. From the management, the staff, the cleanliness and the way the staff showed true interest in the residents there. I have been in many other Assisted Living and Nursing Homes and was disappointed to say the least but at what I saw and experienced. BUT at Morningside, it was a pleasure to see the way these residents were cared for. I would feel very confident in having my loved ones stay at Morningside....

5

2 months ago

We moved my husband's grandmother into Morningside of Dalton two years ago. She was 98 years old, and previously lived alone in her home. We knew it would be an adjustment for her, and worried about the transition. We can't say enough about the staff who assisted greatly in making this transition extremely seamless. His grandmother was accustomed to visitors coming and going at her previous home. We wanted to make sure she still had the freedom to visit with friends and family at her leisure. Morningside was very welcoming to everyone who was a part of her life. They welcomed friends and family, and knew most by name. We never felt uncomfortable or limited as to when we could visit. Morningside felt like family to us. The staff was extremely kind and caring, and easily accessible if we ever had any questions or needed anything. Her care was top notch. She met many friends at Morningside and cherished her time there. Morningside was by her side until she passed after a few months hospitalized due to an acute illness. We can't thank them enough for their diligent love and care.

5

4 months ago

My father Mr. James William Lowery lived at Morningside from February 2016 until his death in November 2016. He suffered from Alzheimer's and Morningside was a blessing to him during his last months with us. This is a difficult time for families and it is so very important to trust the people that are caring for the ones you love so deeply. That is what our family received at Morningside for my Dad. Toni Thompson and her staff became a family to us during that most difficult time. I am so thankful that my Dad had that level of care which he deserved. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Morningside.

5

7 months ago

My Mother-inLaw was at Morningside for 1yr before she passed away. I could never say enough good about them, from admin. to housekeeping they were always great. This is the best establishment anywhere, my husband does research on everything and this was his choice for his mom. We never regretted our decision. When our Mom was passing they were there just like she was their loved one, they stayed right with us thru it all. I will forever be grateful for them, still miss seeing everyone.

5

7 months ago

My husband & I will new residents at Morningside of Dalton in a month or two. We absolutely fell in love with everything about Morningside. We have visited many other facilities and none felt like home until our visit here. All of the staff and Ms Toni have been so kind & helpful. The food at Morningside is excellent also and that is important to my husband. LOL. This will be a new adventure for us after many years in our home. I can honestly say we wouldn't want to live anywhere else but Morningside of Dalton. We are really excited to make new memories with all of you.

5

9 months ago

I worked for Morningside of Dalton, starting in 2002 until 2004 and absolutely loved every bit of it! I enjoyed interacting with many of the residents as well as the staff. I recently visited Morningside of Dalton, after almost sixteen years, and I must say, I'm extremely impressed with all the changes that were made. The food was great! Just the feeling I got when I enter the facility, it really made me feel at home. During my employment at Morningside of Dalton, I knew I was making a difference in the residence and their family and it was definitely very rewarding! I later left Morningside of Dalton to pursue my RN degree in Geriatrics! Thank you Morningside of Dalton, for a great experience!



Are you a resident of Morningside of Dalton or a family member of one? We'd love to hear your thoughts about the community!

Write a Review