The Palms of St. Lucie West | Reviews - Hear from Our Residents

Reviews

The Palms of St. Lucie West

Hear directly from The Palms of St. Lucie West residents and their families. Read recent reviews and testimonials about what it’s really like living in a Five Star Senior Living community. If you like what you hear, consider scheduling a quick tour to see The Palms fo St. Lucie West for yourself. 
4.9 9
5

1 month ago

About a month ago my mother-in-law moved into the Palms of St. Lucie West much to her chagrin. But with the constant kind care of the staff, all of the staff, and the residents,she has begun to do more than go to the dining room and back to her apartment. She goes to exercise class, walks outside and goes to functions in the living room such as parties and happy hour with entertainment.Today my husband and had lunch with her in the dining room and I was blown away by the choices on the menu,the presentation of the food but most of all the flavor of everything that came to the table including the coffee. The staff in the dining room was very attentive, knowing what the residents liked and didn't like,taking the time to make sure they got what they wanted to eat. The kitchen manager/chef Mary came to our table and we told her the dining experience was like being on a cruise ship. I don't have enough room on this page to say how well The Palms is staffed or how wonderful all the staff is or how readily everyone comes to help my mother-in law with even the smallest things. This place truly is a community, a Five Star Community.

5

8 months ago

We are so fortunate to have found such a caring and cozy place for Mom ! The staff is attentive and respectful. The administration was helpful and knowledgeable( especially Jennifer)! Rick makes the activities fun and is very entertaining. We have dined with Mom and enjoyed our tasty meals. Kudos to the staff and management !

5

9 months ago

We have always been of a very independent nature, owning our own home and doing most of the lawn and garden upkeep ourselves. Suddenly we realized that the work was getting beyond us and what and we began to search for a place where we felt still at home without all the energy involved in maintaining our home. We visited several senior living facilities. Some felt like we were living in a hotel, in others the staff acted as though they were doing us a favor, never bothering to learn our names or anything about us. In others, the furniture in the common rooms was badly worn and unsightly. It was like a breath of fresh air when we researched The Palms. The staff almost fell over themselves to make certain that we felt at home. The villas are spacious and we enjoy the weekly housekeeping service. The meals are excellent and we can even choose to have our meals delivered to our villa. The other residents in the villas are very friendly, even bringing welcoming freshly baked rolls to us on the third day after we moved in. The Activities Director has all kinds of exercises, local trips, in house games and parties. We are greeted by name and asked if there is anything we need or desire. As you can tell, The Palms more than met our wants and expectations.

4

1 year ago

We moved in December 2015. Our experience has been very positive. Everyone- management, staff and neighbors have made us feel welcome and in the short time we have been here we feel like part of the family. We congratulate ourselves every day on how lucky we were to find it.

5

1 year ago

My wife, Marihope, and I have always been of a very independent nature, owning our own home and doing most of the lawn care and home upkeep ourselves. Suddenly we realized that the work was getting beyond us and we began to search for a place where we felt still at home without all of the energy involved in maintaining our home. We visited several senior living facilities. Some felt like we were living in a hotel, in other the staff acted as though they were doing us a favor, never bothering to learn our names or anything about us. The furniture in the common rooms was badly worn and unsightly. It was like a breath of fresh air when we researched The Palms. The staff almost fell over themselves to make certain we felt at home, the Villas are spacious and we enjoy weekly housekeeping, the meals are excellent and we can even have the meals delivered to our Villa. The residents in the Villas are quite friendly, even bringing welcoming freshly baked rolls to us only three days after we moved in. The Activities Director has all kinds of exercises, local trips, in-house games and parties. We are greeted by name and asked if there is anything we need or desire. As you can tell The Palms more than met our wants and expectations.

5

1 year ago

We have been residents of The Palms for over six years. We enjoy the relaxed, homey, family atmosphere & the nice accommodations. We appreciate the professional, caring attention of the staff. The food is nutritious, well prepared & served in a clean dining room.



Are you a resident of The Palms of St. Lucie West or a family member of one? We'd love to hear your thoughts about the community!

Write a Review