Reviews

Stratford Court of Palm Harbor

Hear directly from Stratford Court of Palm Harbor residents and their families. Read recent reviews and testimonials about what it’s really like living in a Five Star Senior Living community. If you like what you hear, consider scheduling a quick tour to see Stratford Court of Palm Harbor for yourself.
 
4.9 14
5

2 weeks ago

My grandma is a very independent lady. Due to illness she had to leave her beloved condo and go into assisted living. It was not an easy decision for her to make. She looked into different options and decided on Stratford Court. My cousin came down and helped her move in, arranging her apartment into a beautiful suite for her. The transition at first was a little difficult, as to be expected when making such a big change. But within a month she was settled in and happy. The staff at Stratford have always been very nice to her and helped her make the adjustment. Now when I call I can't get a hold of her because she's never in her room, which is great. She's usually out socializing or enjoying one of the many activities they offer. Recently she was very sick and they took her to the hospital. When she was released from the hospital she spent a couple of weeks in the skilled nursing unit at Stratford. To make sure she was well enough to return to the assisted living side. All she could talk about was wanting to return to her lovely apartment and how nice my cousin had made it. I think she missed her friends and the staff too. Once she returned she was so happy to be home. This story is to illustrate that the staff at Stratford take excellent care of my grandma and I don't have to worry about her. We can just focus on having our nice phone conversations, just like we always had. And the location makes visiting super easy.

5

1 year ago

Our mother has been so satisfied at the Assisted Living facility. She loves the food and is very grateful to be so well taken care of by the wonderful staff.

5

1 year ago

We are very content and happy to be residents of Stratford Court, Palm harbor Fl. It is a beautiful, well maintained independent living facility. The staff and residents are very friendly. The food is outstanding in a lovely dining room with linens and well appointed table settings. There are many activities every day with happy, social people and beautiful apartments for quiet restful days. Come check it out yourself and join us for a stress free retirement. You will love it here as we do. 

5

1 year ago

More than 25 years ago I drove pass The Marriott which is Starthmore now, and said to my self when get old that's the place I will move I saw the building brick by brick and here I am and and so lucky to be here. I love my apartment 29 months later...my neighbor moved and friends and told me do not come to my apartment till 6:00 and when I open the door and thought I went to heaven... everything was perfect there must be angels there. I love it here all is perfect. 

5

1 year ago

I moved to Stratford Court of Palm Harbor almost 6 months ago. My husband had passed away 3 years prior. We were at another facility for 7 years and my daughter wanted me to start looking for another location closer to her. I really didn't want to because I was well established & the thought of moving was just out of the question. As time went on I knew she was right so we looked at Stratford Court first and really liked it. The food is very good, I have a nice apartment, just big enough for me, with living room, den, bedroom, kitchen, bath and lanai. The staff is very welcoming as are the other residents. The nice part of it is, doctors come into the clinic one day a week.; primary care, podiatrist, cardiologist, optometry, dermatologist, and audiology. Stratford Court of Palm Harbor a has Independent & Assisted Living as well as health care & nursing care on premises as well as rehabilitation and home health care without going elsewhere. They were just reviewed by the state board and have an excellent rating. There is transportation to outside doctors, churches and shopping. I certainly recommend calling for a tour.

5

1 year ago

My husband and I moved here two years ago when it became obvious that we needed some physical help. We were only here a few months when he passed away. He spent two months in the Rehab section, where he received excellent care and I was able to just walk over to visit him a couple times a day. My family was especially grateful that we had chosen to move here as that meant I was already settled into a good place and did no have to go through the trauma of moving again.. We have a very helpful staff, the food is good, the facility is clean and always being updated to keep a fresh look. Many activities are available and you can be as involved or not as you wish. I suggest a tour to check us out.



Are you a resident of Stratford Court of Palm Harbor or a family member of one? We'd love to hear your thoughts about the community!

Write a Review

Share