Stratford Court of Palm Harbor | Reviews - Hear from Our Residents

Reviews

Stratford Court of Palm Harbor

Hear directly from Stratford Court of Palm Harbor residents and their families. Read recent reviews and testimonials about what it’s really like living in a Five Star Senior Living community. If you like what you hear, consider scheduling a quick tour to see Stratford Court of Palm Harbor for yourself.
 
4.9 8
4

2 months ago

My real estate business sometimes requires that I encourage the seller of a home to move to another living situation. I always recommend this 5 star resort. I am proud to bring prospective residents to view this lovely place.

5

3 months ago

My mother was transferred from another facility to the skilled nursing section in September. My father moved in to the independent living section early December. After 62 years of marriage, this is a very good option for spouses to live under the same roof when their level of care needs are vastly different. My mother is getting excellent care and has numerous activities in which to participate. My father lives independently and now has his meals prepared and has weekly housekeeping. He has made many new friends and his lifestyle is much improved. There are very limited options in this area to accommodate families in this situation. I would highly recommend Stratford Court to any couples looking to stay together but are at different stages of their level of care needs.

5

6 months ago

Are you looking for a place that feels like home? A place where the food is fantastic with even room service or eat in the newly remodeled dinning room with your STC friends? A place with many activities in the building and so many things to do and places you need to go outside of STC? I moved here 2 years ago after the death of my husband. I have fibromyalgia and other physical problems and am totally disabled but I look fine, walk fine, and am looking forward to this Christmas seasons events!!!! My husband died and I still needed the support that he had provided me. Meals, cleaning, maintenance, conversation, friendship, help getting to the store and doctors when I could not drive. Living at STC, I have all that I need to live a full life. I go to church, the bank, go to the library, shopping for incidentals, and the wonderful destinations like going to the Dali Museum, the Sugar Sand Festival, wine tasting, and Dinner Theater, what a treat! The staff respond immediately and are like family in their care for us. The regard for us that stayed at STC during Hurricane IMA was amazing. Please ask to speak with me when you come in to visit and you can ask me questions. I am in my 60's and am one of the youngest residents. I plan on staying here a long time...

5

7 months ago

A top Notch quality senior living facility. Moved here with my husband from Costa Rica almost 8 years ago. We chose Stratford Court because it is a 3 stage facility which my husband eventually needed. As I have said I have been here for 8 years and have loved every minute of it. Stratford offers many activities and I have gotten involved in many of them. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. They go out of their way to help us in anyway that they possibly can. The building is well cared for. During the recent Hurricane the staff proved themselves over and over again serving 3 meals a day door to door service having to climb 6 flights of stairs 3 times a day, sleeping on the floor, all of this just to keep us residents safe.

5

8 months ago

I love living here. Location is convenient to stores and my activities. The staff is very helpful.

5

8 months ago

When my husband and I decided it was time to move to an Independent Living Facility, we and our children selected Stratford Court over a number of others we had looked at. We lived here about 3-1/2 years before my husband passed away, and we were always thankful we chose as we did. The people on Staff are delightful to work with -- very helpful and caring. The residents, too, have been extremely welcoming and friendly as a rule. We always considered ourselves to be among the fortunate to be living here in Stratford Court, with its beautiful grounds, location and building (inside and out). The food is delicious, you eat when you wish, and with whom you wish. One can be as busy (or not busy) as they want, for many, many varied fun things are offered for the residents to do. Safety is of prime concern, and help is available whenever there might be a problem. All in all, I would heartily recommend that any Senior Citizen wishing to find just the right spot to settle in when they are tired of all the responsibilities of a home -- when they are having to hire people to do most things that have to be done around a home -- investigate Stratford Court. I think you would love it here!



Are you a resident of Stratford Court of Palm Harbor or a family member of one? We'd love to hear your thoughts about the community!

Write a Review