Shipley Manor

Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

What People are Saying

At Shipley Manor in Wilmington, DE, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Amy

Grahams

5 months ago

I was around 58 when my thumb started giving me problems. As time passed i had other symptoms; hand tremors, restless sleep, muscle weakness, cognitive decline, voice spasm, stiff achy right arm and ankle. At 60 i was diagnose of PARKINSONS DISEASE, i was on Carbidopa and Pramipexole for two years, they helped alot but not for long. As the disease progressed my symptoms worsened, with my neurologist guidance i started on natural alternative PARKINSONS DISEASE treatment from M.H.C. (Mayaka Natural Clinic), the treatment worked very effectively, my severe symptoms simply vanished, i feel better now than I have ever felt and i can feel my strength again. Visit ww w. mayakanaturalclinic. c om My neurologist was very open when looking at alternative medicines and procedures, this alternative parkinson disease treatment is a breakthrough.
5

Ambery

Russ

6 months ago

My name is AMBER and I was diagnosed with PARKINSON DISEASE in twenty-five year ago. Today, I am symptom free and Parkinson disease free. Worldherbsclinic have created PD Hope for people who have been newly diagnosed or currently living with PD. They have provide the best herbal formula for PD and This have enabled me to live a drug-free, healthy life for more than twenty-five years since my diagnosis.
5

Amy

Grahams

6 months ago

I was around 58 when my thumb started giving me problems. As time passed i had other symptoms; hand tremors, restless sleep, muscle weakness, cognitive decline, voice spasm, stiff achy right arm and ankle. At 60 i was diagnose of PARKINSONS DISEASE, i was on Carbidopa and Pramipexole for two years, they helped alot but not for long. As the disease progressed my symptoms worsened, with my neurologist guidance i started on natural alternative PARKINSONS DISEASE treatment from M.H.C. (Mayaka Natural Clinic), the treatment worked very effectively, my severe symptoms simply vanished, i feel better now than I have ever felt and i can feel my strength again. Visit ww w. mayakanaturalclinic. c om. c om. My neurologist was very open when looking at alternative medicines and procedures, this alternative parkinson disease treatment is a breakthrough.
5

Gene

Fava

1 year ago

I wanted to call and say how satisfied I am with the service. Everyone is wonderful, willing and friendly.
5

Lynne

Chappel

1 year ago

My mother recently spent 2 months at Shipley Manor for rehab following a fall. The care she received was excellent. However, it is the staff who made the difficult 2 months go by with peace-of-mind for my Mom and our family. Everyone was attentive and caring. The aide named Fannie is a gem. Wish we could have taken her home with us. Social worker, Muriel, was always responsive and did all she could to help at every phase. And head of rehab, Prya, addressed my Mom's needs with a wholistic approach and clearly defined goals and ensured that the PT team helped her get there. This only names a few people but all were excellent.
5

Gloria

Anderson

1 year ago

I was a rehab patient at the community and I was extremely pleased with all the services at Shipley Manor.
5

Tasha

A.

1 year ago

I cannot say enough about how wonderful Shipley Manor is. From the skilled rehab to the Assisted Living Unit (ALU), the staff have been outstanding. My aunt is currently a resident there and the journey that took us to the realization that she could no longer be in her own home safely, by herself, was a difficult, but necessary, one to make. As most of us have difficulty with change, my Aunt and I researched and spent much time visiting the different facilities in the North Wilmington area. We put together comparison charts and everything. My Aunt was already in Shipley Manor recovering from a bad fall in July 2018 and realizing that her Parkinson's symptoms had progressed pretty rapidly, assisted living was now the option for her. From Kathy, Muriel, and Kristen, to the nurses, CNAs, and Dr. MaGhee, to the wonderfully attentive staff of the ALU (Setty, Edward, and Bernard and the ALU CNAs), I couldn't ask for a better group of people! They are always available to answer the plethora of questions that my Aunt and I had/have, never making us feel like we were annoying them. ANY and I mean ANY changes to my Aunt's conditions or medications, there is always a call to me...and the fact that they start the call with..."your aunt is fine...we are just calling to let you know..." means a lot. My Aunt is happy again. She's around people and she's smiling again. I can see parts of her old self that I hadn't seen in years start to emerge again. She's active and participating in the daily events that the Activity's Director has scheduled for the residents. She gets to go on trips with the groups and she even knew a few residents from her time at the beach, so she is gaining friendships again. This truly is a wonderful place and economically affordable as well; my Aunt's apartment gets cleaned daily (vacuumed, bathroom, kitchen floor, dusting, bed made, everything!! and they do a tremendous job! The staff at Shipley Manor are becoming family as well. They made the transition from home to assisted living an easy one for my Aunt and our family. The peace of mind of knowing my Aunt is there and being well taken care of is priceless. I recommend Shipley Manor for your loved ones if you ever have to come to this crossroad in you/your loved one's life.
5

Robert

France

1 year ago

My brothers and I can't say enough about the excellent care our mother received during her residence at Shipley Manor's assisted living facility. First and foremost, the staff took a genuine interest in the health and wellbeing of the residents. At no time did we have any doubts about the quality of care our mother received. That applies to both her physical and her emotional wellbeing. That care extended to her family as well. We never wondered if we were missing any information about her care and her needs. Whenever staff had any concerns or when there were changed in her treatment plan, we were immediately notified / consulted. At the risk of leaving out staff that provided care above and beyond what was required by their "job description". I will say that Kristin Jones has assembled a very caring and competent team that seemed to be long tenured at the facility. Beyond the direct care staff, maintenance and dietary staff kept everything running smoothly. My brothers and I sometimes shared a meal with Mom, and we found the food to be tasty and nutritious. The rooms and common areas were kept clean and neat , and care was taken to insure that Mom could safely move about her room and the facility. Although Mom has passed away, we will always be thankful to the staff at Shipley for the care they provided during her final years. It was reassuring beyond measure to know that she was in such good hands.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.